Bankhead & Groipen, DDS

Dentist

1259 Hyde Park Avenue

Hyde Park, MA 02136

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bankheadandgroipen.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 months ago
Great
Dr Bankhead and all are always so great. They all work together to get your needs met
J
5 months ago
What I love about your practice is that I never feel taken advantage of. For instance, when I came to the office yesterday with my crown that dislodged for the second time in a few years, Dr. Groipen tried once more to glue it back in before he went ahead and told me that I would need an expensive implant (which I may need in the future). I come from Hingham to West Roxbury because I always feel taken care of in the best possible way with the best possible people.
J
5 months ago
Perfect experience
From the time I walked in til I left everyone was so kind and professional! What a great practice!
S
5 months ago
Above and Beyond Professionals
I was scheduled to have my teeth cleaned today as well as to have my gums checked. I also had an issue where the bar that holds my teeth together on my lower front teeth came unsealed and Dr. Bankhead was kind enough to fix it for me. Although I did not have an appointment to have this taken care of he took the time to make sure I was taken care of and resealed them. I am truly thankful to Dr. Bankhead and his staff. Everyone is always very curious and helpful.
L
5 months ago
Warm, welcoming practice with state-of-the-art technology
I had a tooth extracted yesterday and from the moment I walked in, as always, I was welcomed and engaged in conversation. The front desk folks allayed my fears by explaining how the procedure would go, and when I got into the treatment chair (very comfortable, by the way), Jane, the Dental Assistant, continued the narrative as she took an x-ray and prepared me for the procedure. When Dr. Rick Bankhead came in, his manner was kind and jocular, inspiring great confidence. The procedure itself was as pain-free as possible and there was very little negative after-effect. Today, well less than 24 hours later, I'm heading to the gym. After decades of loyalty to our "family dentist" for whom I had to drive to Canton, I'm so grateful I tried Bankhead & Groipen, a mere 3-minute drive from my home in Roslindale. A bit of history: Many years ago when the AIDS epidemic was peaking and many healthcare professionals were ignorant of the transmission routes of HIV, Doctors Bankhead and Groipen included in their advertising that people with AIDS and HIV-positive people were welcome at their practice. Why I didn't start going to them at that time, I cannot explain. Just really happy that they are now my practice of record and I don't hesitate to refer them far and wide.
E
5 months ago
VERY PROFESSIONAL; FOSTERS CONFIDENCE.GREAT OUTCOME; NO PAIN!
M
6 months ago
Dr Kirk Bankhead and his staff
I've been a patient for over 25 years, and they have been the best! Kirk is my dentist and husband See's his brother Richard..they are the best!
P
6 months ago
Top notch service!
I recently decided to seek out a new dentist. I was recommended by a friend to try Bankhead and Groipen. My first impression was that the office was bright and cheery, with friendly front desk staff. I was first seen by Jane, the dentist assistant. She couldn’t have been nicer. Warm, friendly and very informative. I then saw Dr. Rick Bankhead. What a nice man, warm, funny and incredibly informative. I have since returned to have a crown and it coulnd’t have gone smoother. Also, my jaw had been hurting me for some time, and I was unaware that I grind my teeth (my former dentist never informed me of this). I have since got a nightguard and the problem has subsided. Dr. Bank suggested otheir treatments that I can obtain in the future, but was not at all pushy. Going to the dentist is always been a daunting task, but I no longer feel this after my experience at Bankhead and Groipen. Keep up the good work, and thank you for the great treatment.
B
6 months ago
Top notch service!
Couldn't be happier with the dental office of Bankhead & Groipen. Great dentists, great dental assistants, overall a very positive experience.
J
6 months ago
High Quality dentistry with Pretty Awesome Staff
The group of Dentist are very kind, gentle, and precise with their every day challenges! Thank you!!