Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD

Dentist

1674 Tunnel Rd.

Asheville, NC 28805-2806

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drbbh.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Professional yet like family
I can actually say I don't mind going to the dentist. Dr. B and her staff have always been warm and friendly - asking about family or work. They have always taken great care of my teeth offering suggestions when needed. I feel they really care about my oral health.
C
1 month ago
Doctor Barbara Bowman-Hensley is extremely personable, focused, professional, friendly, and very easy to speak to regarding my dental care.She is very compassionate with her care. I feel as if I'm the only one in the office when she is attending to my care in the office. I will definitely recommend other clients to her. The staff have been very friendly. I felt very welcome on my first visit.
J
2 months ago
Professional and welcoming
M
2 months ago
You did an excellent job cleaning my teeth which needed done after a long period of not having them done. Also, I appreciate the evaluation of the work that needs to be done on my bridge on the 4 front teeth. Could you email me a copy of the services done on 7/31. Thanks
H
2 months ago
I believe Mrs. Hensley is an exellent dentist, she went out of her way to explain what was going on with my theeth. She gave me information about what I needed to do for the future what was important to fix first and showed this me threw pictures of my teeth.
W
2 months ago
Teeth cleaned
I received a regular teeth cleaning. It was done efficiently and painlessly.
M
3 months ago
Emergency visit
I came in for an emergency repair and was taken care of immediately. Starting with Allison at the front desk, she answered all my questions and made me feel right at home. Costs were explained right away, before I got in the chair. Amy is gentle and responsive to your needs. Becky is wise with her advice to both patients and to coworkers. Last but definitely not the least is Dr. B, as she is called, so professional in all the aspects of her job. She took time for little things but was quick to take care of business. Thank you all, I'll be back for a cleaning and check up!
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind words Mona! You sure are valued as our patient and we ALL thank you for giving us the opportunity to treat your dental needs. We welcome you to "rate" and share your kind words on Google as well!
R
3 months ago
Very pleased with the service
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind words Ronald! You sure are valued as our patient and we ALL thank you for giving us the opportunity to treat your dental needs. We welcome you to "rate" and share your kind words on Google as well!
D
4 months ago
chaos
Things felt a bit chaotic in the office this morning. It was a little unsettling. I also am a bit unclear about why I am being asked to pay 75% toward a future procedure when my insurance told me after my visit that they pay 50%.
D
4 months ago
First-time patient on a dental emergency. Could not have been treated better had I been the Queen of England
Was in excruciating pain due to a dental emergency. First time patient but was treated extraordinary well like I was surprised patient. Thank you for your gentleness.
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind words Danielle! You sure are valued as our patient and we ALL thank you for giving us the opportunity to treat your dental needs. We welcome you to "rate" and share your kind words on Google as well!