Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD

Dentist

1674 Tunnel Rd.

Asheville, NC 28805-2806

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drbbh.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 days ago
Teeth cleaned
I received a regular teeth cleaning. It was done efficiently and painlessly.
M
3 weeks ago
Emergency visit
I came in for an emergency repair and was taken care of immediately. Starting with Allison at the front desk, she answered all my questions and made me feel right at home. Costs were explained right away, before I got in the chair. Amy is gentle and responsive to your needs. Becky is wise with her advice to both patients and to coworkers. Last but definitely not the least is Dr. B, as she is called, so professional in all the aspects of her job. She took time for little things but was quick to take care of business. Thank you all, I'll be back for a cleaning and check up!
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind words Mona! You sure are valued as our patient and we ALL thank you for giving us the opportunity to treat your dental needs. We welcome you to "rate" and share your kind words on Google as well!
R
1 month ago
Very pleased with the service
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind words Ronald! You sure are valued as our patient and we ALL thank you for giving us the opportunity to treat your dental needs. We welcome you to "rate" and share your kind words on Google as well!
D
1 month ago
chaos
Things felt a bit chaotic in the office this morning. It was a little unsettling. I also am a bit unclear about why I am being asked to pay 75% toward a future procedure when my insurance told me after my visit that they pay 50%.
D
2 months ago
First-time patient on a dental emergency. Could not have been treated better had I been the Queen of England
Was in excruciating pain due to a dental emergency. First time patient but was treated extraordinary well like I was surprised patient. Thank you for your gentleness.
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind words Danielle! You sure are valued as our patient and we ALL thank you for giving us the opportunity to treat your dental needs. We welcome you to "rate" and share your kind words on Google as well!
S
2 months ago
Worst dentist around
It's been a couple years since I went there. She filled my teeth VERY POORLY, I still have trouble chewing with them. She didn't fill them properly and they're very sensitive to hard foods especially. Terrible dentist and rude to boot. Drive by her office someday, there's a reason her parking lot is always empty.
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
You are not a patient with our office. Please check with whom you are reviewing.
V
3 months ago
Gentle, thorough
Becky was my hygenist and she did a careful job of polishing and flossing. Not rushed. I could tell she was taking the time to do it right.
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind words Valerie! You sure are valued as our patient and we ALL thank you for giving us the opportunity to treat your dental needs. We welcome you to "rate" and share your kind words on Google as well!
C
3 months ago
Wonderful, upbeat, friendly, excellent service.
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind words Cheryl! You sure are valued as our patient and we ALL thank you for giving us the opportunity to treat your dental needs. We welcome you to "rate" and share your kind words on Google as well!
K
3 months ago
last minute help and friendly.
I had an urgent need for a dentist and was given an appointment the day I called. All the staff I encountered as well as the dentist are very personable and friendly. I have had past dental trauma and need a lot of sensitivity in my dental care and communication. My friend had highly recommended this dentist which I appreciate very much.
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind words Katie! You sure are valued as our patient and we ALL thank you for giving us the opportunity to treat your dental needs. We welcome you to "rate" and share your kind words on Google as well!
S
4 months ago
Friendly Staff
Staff were very welcoming and provided great care!
Response from Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD
We truly appreciate and thank you for your kind words Sharon! You sure are valued as our patient and we ALL thank you for giving us the opportunity to treat your dental needs. We welcome you to "rate" and share your kind words on Google as well!