Barbara Bowman-Hensley, DMD

Dentist

1674 Tunnel Rd.

Asheville, NC 28805-2806

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drbbh.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Excellent Dental Care
Very courteous and knowledgeable staff. They were very sensitive to making sure I was not uncomfortable. Would recommend them to anyone!
T
2 months ago
Very professional and friendly! A really good experience and excellent analysis of your needs
C
2 months ago
Confident and friendly service; clean environ
Dr. Bowman-Hensley and her staff are experienced, exude confidence and efficient. At the same time, they care about their patient's welfare and comfort and are easy to approach about dental topics. The office is clean, including all equipment and everyone wears a protective mask when working on teeth. It is no fun to get a crown or filling but they make it as pleasant an experience as possible.
C
2 months ago
Professional & Friendly staff and services.
I am not proud of it but I have managed to avoid seeing a dentist since I was a teenager due to just so many unpleasant experiences as a child and young adult with dentists, I am now 36. But I had recently had some issues arise that needed attention before they became serious problems. So I got some recommendations from friends/family and found Dr. Bowman-Hensley. Her staff were super nice, educated and able to work me into the schedule under an emergency visit. I have only been to see Dr. Hensley once so far and had to have 2 teeth fixed. She was super and very gentle as I had explained my anxiety about general dentistry. She was a very pleasant, funny and kind dr. She will converse with you and let you know what all is going on if you want to know and she was very knowledgeable and explained things in a manner that those of us not educated on the nitty-gritty details in dentistry can understand thoroughly. I was even given a little break here and there during the process which was greatly appreciated. Over all the experience wasn't a bad one considering I needed some actual work and not just a routine cleaning. Needless to say I am not dreading my actual new patient appointment coming up in a couple of weeks. I think I finally have a safe home for general dentistry, where they listen to my needs, concerns and don't judge you. THANK YOU!!!! Dr. Bowman-Hensley & Staff You are all angels!
C
2 months ago
Good service, friendly, listens, gives options
Had to have 3 cavities and cap. Done quickly, effectively by dr. Love the cubs room. New patient am happy to be there. All staff from the desk to the dental technicians highly skilled. Dr was quick effective and left me with the least discomfort from these type of procedures. Most importantly she listens and presents options.
T
3 months ago
Great visit, thurough analysts and options!
R
3 months ago
My daughter's favorite dentist ever!
Sophia always feels comfortable and at home at her dentist. She has never been nervous, even from her first visit. Everyone is always kind to her.
H
3 months ago
High quality service, friendly and professional
I would trust my oral health to anyone else!
J
4 months ago
Great Service, Friendly, and Professional
This was my second visit to Gentle Family Dentistry. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. They worked me in very quickly, and Dr. BH is very professional, courteous, and informative. I recommend them highly!
B
4 months ago
Dr B-H is incredibly personal while being an experienced professional
Dr Bowman-Hensley is terrific. Her manner is calm and reassuring, and she really cares about what is best for her patients. She explained everything so completely, and didn't dismiss my anxiety about upcoming procedures. I would definitely recommend her and her practice to everyone.