Bark Busters

Pet Service

Issaquah, WA 98029

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

barkbusters-eastside.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
11 months ago
Excellent training techniques
What a phenomenal program! Very informative and helpful tips. Session is very personable and provides for your needs. Instructor is very educated on multiple behaviors and how to assess your pet. Provides multiple options and creates a program specific to what works best for you.
B
1 year ago
Great skills. Highly effective training!
Jack Knutsen was everything our vet told us he would be - polite, knowledgeable, easy to work with, a good listener and a great teacher. We're still amazed that in just two hours he was able to show us easy-to-use techniques to work with our dog. It's nothing short of a miracle that we've gone from having our dog control our lives to having us control our dog - in a loving, caring way that seems to make our pooch as happy as we are. We highly recommend Jack!
C
1 year ago
Very helpful dog training
Jack is great to have as a dog trainer! We have a timid husky mix that has been aggressive against other dogs. Our sessions with Jack have been easy, informative, and most importantly, very successful at addressing our training needs. It's the only dog training system I have seen that appears fundamentally sound. I've tried others that were frustrating, overly complicated, and partially effective at best. Bark Busters sure seems to have it figured out, and all I've learned has been very solid in terms of tangible results. Highly recommended!
B
1 year ago
Awesome start!
Our interaction since we signed up a few weeks ago has been excellent. Scheduling an appointment was professional, organized and easy. The first appointment was full of helpful information and follow up needs have also been met in a timely and helpful manner. Jack is a great guy - friendly, realistic and really knows his stuff. I'd highly recommend him!
J
1 year ago
All we had hoped, more than we expected
We needed help learning how to get our dogs to listen, to stop charging the door, to cut down on the barking. We hoped our babies would learn to be "better behaved". I didn't expect miracles, but I hoped. We got what felt like a miracle. It was amazing what changes took place in a short amount of time, for us and the fur babies. Jack was so helpful, professional, knowledgeable and respectful to us, our dogs and our home. We have been telling our friends and family and will be having Jack back for "touch ups". We couldn't be happier with the results we got, especially so quickly.
L
1 year ago
Knowledgeable, flexible, professional, good communicator, tailored to client's needs and circumstances
Bark Busters entered my life a week after I brought my puppy home. I signed up for a year service (dog is now 8 months). The puppy written materials are helpful. We have worked through separation anxiety, recall, leash work, stairs, waiting at the door, exiting/entering last, four paws on the floor when greeting others. We are going to tackle barking at bikes on the trail next! I have been given the confidence and tools to be the leader! The puppy is wonderful.
M
2 years ago
Highly skilled, compassionate dog trainer using positive, practical and very effective strategies
I highly recommend Jack Knudsen to anyone in search of a highly skilled, compassionate dog trainer whose techniques are positive, practical, and very effective. Shortly after adopting my beloved rescue dog, Woody, I discovered he had some behavior issues that were beyond my ability to address on my own. After extensive research into dog training options (I had never realized there were so many), I made the decision to call Jack Knudsen from Bark Busters. What a great decision! Working with Jack and experiencing the improvement in my dog's behavior is far exceeding the hopes and dreams I had for what might be accomplished. By the end of Jack's first visit, my dog was not only displaying much improved behavior (related to the first issue of Woody barking and growling at people when they entered the house), but I had a deeper understanding of my dog and his behavior. Though I rarely write reviews, I wanted to write this one to help anyone out there in need of an incredible (and incredibly effective) trainer whose compassionate training extends to dogs and owners alike. I was that person in need a little over a month ago and am thankful beyond words to have found Jack Knudsen.
A
2 years ago
Amazing experience
I heard about Jack and Bark Busters from a chance encounter with a past client of his. From the moment I called for more information I was excited. The appointment service was top notch, friendly and helpful. When the first meeting with Jack came I was immediately impressed. After one visit we already had improved behaviors with our dogs. Not just on the areas we worked on, but other behaviors too. I learned more in that 2 hours than and of the other puppy classes if taken in the past. This is the best investment for our family and our dogs. I give them the highest recommendation!
L
2 years ago
AMAZING!
Jack had my Chocolate Lab minding us within the first 45 minutes of our first session. I cannot believe the difference. He showed my husband I not only what we were doing right ...but also where there were ways we could help our fur baby. Looking forward to our next lesson.
L
2 years ago
At last!
Finally we found a trainer that not only loves our dogs but treats them with respect! Jack has been awesome. He has helped train the dogs and myself! The dogs now have better "door manners" as well as walking without pulling me down the road with them. I also have to thank Jack for working with our crazy schedule. He always made the effort to meet with us when it was convenient.