Barkley Village Family Dentistry

Dentist

2940 Newmarket Street

Suite 101

Bellingham, WA 98226

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

barkleyvillagefamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
11 hours ago
Top Notch
This dental office is the best!
S
3 weeks ago
Very impressed
Last week was the first time I went to Barkley Dental...everyone from the receptionist to the x-ray/intake person to the hygienist to the dentist was great. The services were professional and quick. Everyone I spoke with was sincerely warm and focused on the necessary task, and I had the feeling that the employees genuinely enjoyed their work and had pride in being there. They handled my dental neurosis with aplomb, which was very much appreciated! The technical aspect of visit were done very well, with excellent communication by the hygienist during the cleaning and frequent check-ins on how I was doing. Switching dentists was a nerve-wracking decision but I am so glad I did. Thanks, Barkley Dental!
G
1 month ago
Professional service with great staff. Worked hard getting our records from Dentist who had closed unexpectedly.
J
1 month ago
This is a patient who has been hollered at by a couple of previous dentists. Not only is the office environment most pleasant to look at, but the staff is calm, considerate, and extemely professional. Today after my teeth were thoroughly cleaned, the hygenist asked if mint tooth polish would be O.K. So I said that was fine unless he had chocolate flavor. He did! Never had that before. What a treat. And nobody hollers, at me or anybody else. What a delight to visit the dentist. And I do keep coming back. My spell checker highlighted a few words. Please edit this for errors. Thanks.
T
1 month ago
I started seeing Dr. Doering in 1982 and now see Dr. Kurt Swanson. The Dr's and staff always make it a pleasant visit as much as it can be). Everyone is very helpful and answer any of your questions and concerns you might have. I would go anywhere else. Thank you all for taking such good care of me for all those years!
J
2 months ago
What a delightful experience, even if the hassle with the question of insurance didn't get resolved. No fault of the staff, that all falls to Delta insurance which I finally resolved with a phone call, number provided by Barkley personnel. My dentist and assistant keep me laughing despite any bad news they have to relay to me. Today I was treated with the miracle of a photo of my tender molar which need some special work. And all of this with tender and professional care of my dental health. Of course I would and will recommend this office to anyone in need of dental care.
K
2 months ago
Friendly, fast and professional
I went in for a crown prep today. The team (Barbara and Dr. Swanson) were so friendly and efficient. So efficient that I was out of there earlier than planned. Dr. Swanson took the time to explain everything and asked if I had questions, I appreciate that. The experience was better than I expected! The staff at Barkley Village Family Dentists are all upbeat and friendly, highly recommend!!
D
2 months ago
Professional, timely, and friendly!
The cleaning was thorough and very competent. All questions were answered by both the hygienist and dentist. Was a little behind schedule.
K
2 months ago
Phenomenal Experience
I had not been to the Barkley Village Family Dentist in a few years and was more than nervous to return. But to my delight I had an amazing experience from the bright and efficient receptionists to the extremely skilled and kind hygienist and Dr. Swanson, everyone invested in my experience today. I look forward to going back! And I have to get fillings!!
P
2 months ago
friendly staff
Greeted by smiling staff, started appointment on time, all questions answered, teeth cleaning by Jan was great,