Barkley Village Family Dentistry

Dentist

2940 Newmarket Street

Suite 101

Bellingham, WA 98226

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

barkleyvillagefamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 week ago
Do not eat bite of honey candy if you have a crown!
Dr Swansen was great as always as was his assistant I think her name was Heather. Fit me in quickly and reglued my crown fast! Been a patient for years... the best!
W
3 weeks ago
Wonderful, every time!
I actually enjoy going to the dentist now, all because of the wonderful doctors and staff here! Had my routine cleaning this morning and the hygienist was absolutely wonderful. Very kind, friendly, gentle, and helpful. I'm so glad I was recommended this practice and I will recommend it to anyone!
J
1 month ago
Professional service and care
Great attitude and excellent communication skills and rapport with the young lady from Nevada Reno
D
1 month ago
This Visit was the Best So Far!
I've been very please with your professionalism, service, and the fact that you are the first dentist office that doesn't hurt me since I was 12. I've had a lot of bad experiences and am grateful for your patience and the careful manner in which you've handled me. But today was the best visit so far. The woman who cleaned my teeth had the lightest touch and was very conscious of letting me know what was coming next so that I didn't get anxious at all. Plus, there was not shaming, just tips and tricks and how to do better at getting my teeth cleaner. Thank you for your patience and attitude!
J
2 months ago
Top Notch
This dental office is the best!
S
2 months ago
Very impressed
Last week was the first time I went to Barkley Dental...everyone from the receptionist to the x-ray/intake person to the hygienist to the dentist was great. The services were professional and quick. Everyone I spoke with was sincerely warm and focused on the necessary task, and I had the feeling that the employees genuinely enjoyed their work and had pride in being there. They handled my dental neurosis with aplomb, which was very much appreciated! The technical aspect of visit were done very well, with excellent communication by the hygienist during the cleaning and frequent check-ins on how I was doing. Switching dentists was a nerve-wracking decision but I am so glad I did. Thanks, Barkley Dental!
G
3 months ago
Professional service with great staff. Worked hard getting our records from Dentist who had closed unexpectedly.
J
3 months ago
This is a patient who has been hollered at by a couple of previous dentists. Not only is the office environment most pleasant to look at, but the staff is calm, considerate, and extemely professional. Today after my teeth were thoroughly cleaned, the hygenist asked if mint tooth polish would be O.K. So I said that was fine unless he had chocolate flavor. He did! Never had that before. What a treat. And nobody hollers, at me or anybody else. What a delight to visit the dentist. And I do keep coming back. My spell checker highlighted a few words. Please edit this for errors. Thanks.
T
3 months ago
I started seeing Dr. Doering in 1982 and now see Dr. Kurt Swanson. The Dr's and staff always make it a pleasant visit as much as it can be). Everyone is very helpful and answer any of your questions and concerns you might have. I would go anywhere else. Thank you all for taking such good care of me for all those years!
J
3 months ago
What a delightful experience, even if the hassle with the question of insurance didn't get resolved. No fault of the staff, that all falls to Delta insurance which I finally resolved with a phone call, number provided by Barkley personnel. My dentist and assistant keep me laughing despite any bad news they have to relay to me. Today I was treated with the miracle of a photo of my tender molar which need some special work. And all of this with tender and professional care of my dental health. Of course I would and will recommend this office to anyone in need of dental care.