Barkley Village Family Dentistry

Dentist

2940 Newmarket Street

Suite 101

Bellingham, WA 98226

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

barkleyvillagefamilydentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
6 months ago
Dentistry The Way It Should Be Done
At a recent cleaning I was surprised to learn that I had two small cavities that needed attention. The process for drilling and filling couldn't have gone more smoothly and painlessly. Dr. Swanson is knowledgeable, pleasant, and makes sure to explain everything he's doing before taking action. That was both comforting and reassuring, making the whole process less stressful. His assistant was very experienced and an integral part of the procedure. The people at this practice are top notch!
J
7 months ago
Very professional and personalized service
I had very good service and dental care today. I called in advance bc I did not have an appointment. The office "worked me in" and I was able to have an exam and consultation with Dr. Swanson within the hour of my phone call. Thank you to all the professional staff at Barkley Village Family Dentistry.
L
7 months ago
Wonderful Dental Hygienist & Dentist too
Dental Hygienist, Anya, was thoughtful, thorough, tender, knowledgeable, and did awesome work. I have been able to follow through with her suggestions and am so glad Barkley Village Family Dentistry continues to hire such caring expert staff. I have been a patient here for more than 30 years. And, although I missed seeing Dr. Swanson, Dr. Rogers did a great job filling in for him. Thank you for the great work everyone at Barkley Village Family Dentistry! I'll see you again in 8 months.
F
7 months ago
Happy to have found them!
I arrived in Bellingham and cracked a tooth. I had an appointment set for January but had to be seen in an emergency. They made room for me on the same day and were wonderful, friendly, professional. Today, I went back for my permanent crown. Again, everyone was awesome. They were prompt, caring and professional again. Very happy to have found them!
C
7 months ago
Loyal customer for over 20 years.
I have been a customer for over 20 years. Of special note has been the snore guards that they made for me.
M
8 months ago
Less waiting and a happy place.
My fourth visit and my second scheduled teeth cleaning. I showed up about five minutes early, the receptionist checked me in quickly and verified a few details. Sitting down, I peered at my phone for minutes and then greeted by my friendly hygienist. My cleaning was a breeze and I was out in no time after a short visit from the doctor. Good advice and follow-up! Many thanks to the staff!
G
8 months ago
Service I Can Count On
My crown cracked on Sunday afternoon and they had me in for exray and consultation exam on Monday afternoon. Took care of my problem and I was able to go home with pain gone and repair plan in place. Been going there since 1970 and have never been let down. There team is excellant.
J
8 months ago
Great dentists
Barkley Village family dentistry are the best! Friendly staff. I broke a tooth eating popcorn. Though swamped with the last three weeks of 2019, the gal at the desk got me in to look at the tooth. Jessica, the dental hygienist said I did a great job breaking the tooth. Dr. Swanson said I would need a crown on the tooth. With them being swamped and double booked, I figured it would be the 1st available appointment in 2020. Instead there was a opening for the next day to prep the tooth for a crown. They are great dentistry. I recommend them to anyone looking for a dentist.
R
8 months ago
Simply the best!
I’ll say it again. I look forward to seeing BVFD! I can count on anyone in this office to do the most awesome professional job! Special appreciation to Janis for always making the schedule work for me and my 4 children. You have taken care of my teeth like they are your own! Never rushing to make a filling or place a crown. And speaking of crowns, my last one feels like I’ve always had it! Yes I’m a very happy customer! Thank you so much. Robert. S
D
8 months ago
6mo cleaning
Excellent as always! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a new dentist. Best I've ever had (and I've had alot in my 52 years). Great staff, always professional and courteous.