Barnes Dental LLC

Dentist

7325 SW Barnes Rd

Portland, OR 97225

Open Today By Appointment

barnes-dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 week ago
Superstar staff and Awesome Dentist
I don’t mind going to the dentist . Dr Azbari is so friendly and encouraging. I like his straightforward assessment. The staff are genuinely friendly and efficient. I always recommend Barnes Dental
S
1 week ago
I went in for a cleaning. Amanda was very thorough and patient, keeping at it until the stain was removed. The staff is friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Doctor Azbari is highly competent and has taken wonderful care of my oral health. He is not only skilled but also empathetic. He suggests the necessary course of treatment, but never pushes. I have been a patient here for more than three years. I cannot recommend them enough!
M
3 weeks ago
Excellent all around
I had to have two teeth drilled and covered with fillings. It required novocaine---which I always dread because of the long time afterwards that it takes for the numbness to wear off. Dr. AJ used a novocaine that wore off fast. The numbness was almost totally gone within an hour. I could actually eat my dinner without worrying about chewing off the inside of my cheek. All during the work, Dr. AJ explained each step he performed. And he frequently asked me how I was doing. His excellent knowledge and skills were evident. And he truly cares about his patients.
M
1 month ago
Punctual thorough friendly
M
1 month ago
Excellent Dental Practice
Went in for a cleaning and consultation with Dr. Azbari. He is wonderful and went over all of my X-rays from previous dentist, explained issues he is concerned about and made suggestions for further treatment. He is genuine in his care for his patients and wants the best for them which is obvious. Was a little disappointed with the hygienist as she never asked if I was doing okay and did a I feel any pain, which I did several times. The remainder of the office staff was polite and professional, at the same time friendly. I am pleased that we have found a new dentist and am confident about all of the dental work ahead.
Response from Barnes Dental LLC
Mary, Thank you so much for your kind words, we truly appreciate the trust you place in us and look forward to being a service to you for years to come. On behalf of my hygienist and myself we are truly sorry for you experiencing discomfort during your cleaning today and hope to make up for your inconvenience in your future cleanings. Thank you for your input.
E
2 months ago
Professionalism meets artistry
I was a walk in with this dental office, as it is close to where I live. But my I was suprised at the high level of service. I don't know what else to add after reading all of the other 5 star reviews but I totally agree with them. The best damn dentist I ever met and Dr. A.J. is one empathetic person who understands patient needs above the almight dollar and it shows!
E
2 months ago
High quality review
I had a crown replaced just 4 years ago by another schister before 2 dentist prior. I was given poor health advice prior and subjected to double booking prior as well. I don’t want to mention names as that might throw up litigation issues . Long waits in the waiting room and dental chair. Pressured sales tactics. Money, money, money. This was the exact opposite at Barnes Dental. A thoughtful, considerate doctor who’s genuinely concerned of his patients wholistic well being and beyond . “A.J.” Introduces himself as as a calm, confident practitioner. It made me help to drop my guard down. I’m an industrial designer in my own right but A.J. Is very much an artisan in his own sublime way! His finesse to detail, thoroughness and able to explain dental health to a layman like me helps to build trust and reduce anxiety. I consider A.J. Not only a damn good dentist, but a “go-to-person”, when things get complicated.
M
2 months ago
Could not imagine getting my dental care anywhere else.
Friendly, courteous. Dr AJ is the standard by which I measure excellent dental care.
M
3 months ago
Always excellent service!
Dr. AJ and his team are amazing! I appreciate how accommodating everyone is and enjoyable they make the dentist experience. I recommend your office to everyone I know!
R
3 months ago
At a moment's notice
We've been seeing Dr. AJ for a couple years now, and yesterday just solidified the reason why we keep coming back. My son bonked his face on the school bus at school and lacerated his gums. When we called Dr. AJ's office at 3:30 pm (they closed at 4:00 pm that day) to see if he could be seen, the response I expected was "Well, we're about to close, so lets book an appointment for tomorrow." Instead, they said, "Can you bring him in at 4:15 pm?". Dr. AJ made the time to see my son and in the end it was really REALLY good that we did since the damage was more serious that I thought. This is just one small example of what Dr. AJ's office is like. He cares about the children and is really good with them (he's great with adults too). I never leave feeling like just a number (or just another set of teeth) and always feel like Dr. AJ has our best interests at heart. His team is kind and timely, the office is clean and orderly, and the multiple reminders I receive about our upcoming appointments are a godsend for my busy life. They do everything in their power to make it easy for me as a parent and as a patient.
Response from Barnes Dental LLC
Dear Rebecca, Thank you so very much for your kind words, we truly are grateful for all our patient's and comments like this makes our efforts worth while and it is the best reward we could ask for. We look forward to being a service to you and your family for years to come. We truly enjoy watching several generations of children growing into healthy young adult.