Barnes Dental LLC

Dentist

7325 SW Barnes Rd

Portland, OR 97225

Open Today By Appointment

barnes-dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 days ago
Dr A J and his staff are the very best: professional, Caring and kind.
R
3 days ago
Build-up of upper front teeth
Dr. Azbari is very meticulous in the management of my teeth. He noted an erosion of the surface layer of my two upper front teeth due to my intransigence to wear my mouth guard at night. I am literally grinding away my front teeth. He built up the surfaces of both teeth and made sure that the additional surface material did not interfere with the fit of my mouth guard. The procedure went smoothly and painlessly with the close synchronous teamwork of his dental assistant. She anticipated every dental item that Dr. Azbari needed during the procedure. I'm always assured of efficient, high quality, and professional results from all of the dental and administrative staff. I am so fortunate to have such an excellent dental clinic within walking distance of my home.
C
2 weeks ago
Thorough, gentle, compassionate and accommodating
I suffer from extreme anxiety having my teeth worked on, as I am particularly resistant to anesthetics. I have been made to feel like a "faker" in the past, even detected irritation from providers who didn't believe "I CAN STILL FEEL THAT!" My fear and prior experience with insensitive staff has only added to my apprehension, and I went YEARS avoiding the dentist. Now I am wholly encouraged, I'm sure, because I was given enough anesthetic to endure, and more compassion than I probably deserved; they were patient and caring, even when the appointment ran long. I highly recommend this team.
K
1 month ago
Friendly, professional
Prompt, friendly, professional, pleasant personalities & gentle.
D
1 month ago
Best Dentist in Portland
I absolutely love going to Barnes Dental. I have been a patient their since they opened and never once considered going anywhere else. AJ has always provided me with the most outstanding service and I feel extremely lucky to have found them. So much so I now have a family of my own who all go to Barnes Dental as well.
H
1 month ago
Highly recommend!
L
1 month ago
Great experience!
The whole experience was great. Dr. and assistant were super thorough and friendly. Excited for my 6 month follow up! HIghly recommend.
P
1 month ago
Friendly and efficient!
As a newcomer to Portland, I stopped in Barnes dental to ask about my insurance and available appointments. The front desk staff member took her time to check on my insurance and to find an appointment in my schedule. It was later than I wanted in the year, so I asked if a cancellation came up, would she call/text. Within a week, I got a call saying there was a cancellation for the following week. Today when I arrived, I was greeted in a very friendly manner by another staff member who took my new patient paperwork and I was called in at exactly my appointment time. Amanda (the hygienist) was friendly, gentle and through. Dr. "AJ" came in for the exam afterwards and again, was very friendly and professional. Highly recommend
K
2 months ago
Teeth cleaning and service
We love Barnes Dental. They have the nicest ladies in the front office and the Dr’s stafff is amazing.
M
2 months ago
I came in with a chipped tooth and they are perfectionists, and made sure I had exactly the right color to match the existing tooth!