Barr & Marinak

Dentist

1369 Laskin Road

Virginia Beach, VA 23451

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

barrperio.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
2 days ago
Great Experience!!
Very friendly staff and very welcoming. I was very impressed that Dr. Marinak called the evening of my daughters procedure to check on her and then his hygienist called the next morning to see how she was doing. I would definitely recommend Dr. Marinak and his staff ... they are very genuine and made us feel very comfortable throughout all of the visits.
T
6 days ago
High quality service, fast and friendly with the focus always on the patient's comfort and lnowledge of the procedure.
I went in for a molar extraction. I was sedated with valium, given a prophalaxis dose of antibiotic then provided local anethestia with lidocaine injections skillfully administered by hygenist Maria. The procedure was challenging with my "iron" bone holding tightly to the tooth. Dr Barr meticulously disected the tooth and ensured each segment and fragment was accounted for before closing the wound. The supporting staff worked seemlessly and the complexities of extracting my tooth were taken in stride with confidence and competence. Writing this on the evening of the procedure, I have experoenced no complications and anticipate none.
D
7 days ago
No better place!
It is never pleasant to require a dental procedure, but truly, Dr. Barr and staff make it more than tolerable. They are kind and professional and they care about each patient's comfort. You may not smile when you walk in, but you will after you've met them all and experienced their warmth.
L
7 days ago
Staff was friendly, professional
Dr. Barr took the time to thoroughly explain options and answer all questions. His assistant was also careful to explain what she was doing. Front office staff was very friendly. Definitely the best experience I've had at a dental practice!
J
2 weeks ago
Great hospitality and treatment
Dr. Marinak and his staff were kind and comforting. He was gentle with the sedatives, and I experience no pain from his services of extracting my tooth or the bone graft. I went home not needing to take any pain medication. Dr. Marinik did follow up phone calls himself checking on my condition that evening and the next morning. I would recommend him to everyone.
S
3 weeks ago
I was very anxious about my first visit to Dr. Barr's office! Camille, his assistant, was patient and assured me that all would be "just fine". Dr. Barr was friendly, patient, understanding and took his time to explain everything. We talked about my teeth and many other subjects! The entire staff made my visit a positive experience!! I would highly recommend Dr. Barr!
D
3 weeks ago
A wonderful experience
Dr. Marinak, Pam and staff took such great care to provide me with the best dental care. I truly appreciate their warmth and professionalism!
E
3 weeks ago
Dr. Barr and his Staff
The staff, assistants and Dr. Barr take exceptional care of their patients. Everyone is so personable, knowledgeable and have beautiful smiles during the visit. Can't ask for anything better.
V
3 weeks ago
Best of the Best!
I could not ask for a better team of dental professionals. Dr. Barr and his staff are amazing!
M
4 weeks ago
I was very pleased with the care I received from Dr. Marinak and his staff. I was referred to them by my dentist for a second opinion about treatment for my problem. Dr. Marinak listened to my thoughts and concerns then after his examination explained his findings and proposed treatment. I have a second appointment to fix the problem area in August.