Barr Tax & Accounting Services

Accountant

85 Fallon Drive

Hamden, CT 06514

Open Today 6:00PM - 11:00PM

hamdenctaccounting.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
6 months ago
High quality service and professionalism
Over the years, Matt has continued to work around my busy schedule to meet me! Not only is he timely but thorough. Matt is so honest and he truly has my best interests at heart! I will continue bringing my service, along with any interested family member or friend, to Barr Tax and Accounting Services!
K
10 months ago
Very professional and helpful
Matt is very professional and helpful when it comes to filing taxes. He is very patient and takes the time to make the most for your family.
D
10 months ago
Thorough, professional, flexible!
Matt has been doing my taxes for a few years now. He is very thorough and professional. He accommodates my busy schedule and is available day or night!
J
10 months ago
Professional, thorough, hard-working
Matt is professional, thorough, hard-working and willing to answer any question you may have. We have been blessed to find a tax preparer that's honest and continues to expand his knowledge in order to better serve his clients.
J
10 months ago
Excellent tax service!
We've trusted Matt with our tax return prep for several years now, and have been very pleased with the experience. Matt takes the time to answer my questions, both during the filing process, and throughout the year. I feel confident recommending him to others.
H
10 months ago
Extremely knowledgeable, highly recommend
Matt is extremely knowledgeable and keeps me up to date on all the new and upcoming regulations that may affect my return. I would recommend Matt Barr for not only personal but business related tax services as well.
K
10 months ago
Friendly, smart and very professional
We were introduced to Matthew Barr by a friend during the tax season of 2015. The first impression was very positive. He was friendly, smart and very professional. He took all the time our family needed and explained the tax return process in details. We trusted him instantly and yes we made the right decision. He filed our 2015 income tax and we received the exact amount that he said we will receive. For the first time in many years we are not worried about any audit by the IRS because Mathew did it. He is a nice guy to trust all your income tax problems. He can deliver it for you too.
F
10 months ago
Retired and disabled, Matt found many tax breaks for me
Matt Barr has done my taxes for two years now. I found Matt to be both professional and honest when handling my special case, being retired and disabled, Matt found many tax breaks for me. He is a great asset when it comes to tax time. I know I can rely on him with confidence!
E
10 months ago
Great tax preparer!
My experience with Matt was great. He is always on time, he knows the business well and understands the tax code. He is a great tax preparer. I highly recommend him.
S
10 months ago
Professional and a great experience!
Matt worked with us and educated us on our options, and did it professionally. It was a great experience for dealing with taxes goes. I would recommend him to anyone that I call friend.