Barrie Smile Centre

Dentist

370 Bayview Drive

Suite 121

Barrie, ON L4N 7L3

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 years ago
The UnDentist Dentist
I suffer from severe dentist anxiety and as such, I tend to avoid the dentist as much as possible. I was provided with an immediate appointment to deal with my exploding mouth (left it too long) and they handled me gently and in a manner I was comfortable. They worked with me on treatment options to fit my budget and benefits plan. I would highly recommend the Barrie Smile Centre to anyone, especially those looking for the latest in dentistry, undentistry,
K
2 years ago
Amazing with Children
I’m not sure how the staff managed to fill my sons cavatiy when our previous dentist couldn’t even get him into the chair! He was a squirmy super difficult to handle patient but staff stayed calm and positive! I’m amazed.
D
2 years ago
Wonderful Staff
I'm so glad my family and I switched to Barrie Smile Centre. The staff and facilities are amazing. My only suggestion would be that they adopt a scent free policy. As an asthma sufferer, I have struggled while there due to perfume worn by staff. I would highly recommend Barrie Smile Centre!
S
2 years ago
Best experience in 25 years!
As someone who suffers from extreme anxiety when it comes to dentists, I was highly impressed! They had me laughing within the first 5 minutes. Everything from the receptionist, dental assistant, and dentist himself was an A+ experience! Extremely friendly & professional.
E
2 years ago
Service, professional attitude
I find barrie smiles to b very nice dentist place. With my own experience and my children. My whole family is with Barrie smiles. The service is so gentle and pleasant. Welcome as a family friendly atmosphere. I recommend. The building is very nice. In every way. Sleep dentistry, cleaning for my children and self i recommend. 👍
G
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
Staff was friendly and professional. I was seen on time and my X-ray was taken by a very competent Dental Hygienist. Very comfortable! I will be back.
K
2 years ago
Absolutely love the team at Barrie Smile Centre!
My children came to this dental office with major fear an anxiety due to a very bad experience at another Dental office. Since going to Barrie smile Centre my Kids are actually happy to go to the dentist. The staff are kind, friendly and patient. We couldn't be happier having switched our Dentist!
T
2 years ago
Excellent Service & Results!
I am extremely impressed with the level of professionalism & customer service that my whole family has received at The Barrie Smile Centre! The staff has been so friendly and re-assuring every step of the way, not to mention the beautiful office space! Highly recommend them for all your dental needs! :))))
J
2 years ago
Barrie Smile Centre is a highly professional group from receptionist to dentist
I hate dental visits and have high anxiety levels when going. I recently changed dental care to Barrie Smile Centre and as cliche as it sounds, it was one of the best decisions I've made. Monique made me feel welcome the minute I came in, " No hurt " Andrea was the greatest hygienist ever and Dr Jimmy, well you'll love him. Even had a dental emergency just yesterday and Dr Makkar really got me. If in doubt try them out...what can you lose?
M
2 years ago
Very efficient and friendly staff. Quickly processed and advised what each step would be in the procedure. Only concern is the washroom that is very nicely done but needs some handicapped friendly bars near the toilet. Really appreciate the electronic reminders of appointments.
Response from Barrie Smile Centre
Thank you for the positive review Meredith. Our office is equipped with a fully handicapped washroom at the other end of the office but we will take your suggestion into consideration.