Barrington Dental Care

Dentist

304 S Hager Avenue

Barrington, IL 60010

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
17 hours ago
Very thorough, patient, beautiful end result
I have been going to BDC for over 40 years and continue to drive an hour to get there because I get wonderful care and love the staff there. I recently had a crown done by Dr. Wood. I have had other crowns done by Dr. Todd who has been my primary dentist for many years. Dr. Wood and Theresa, their dental tech, worked together so well during the drilling, impressions, and placing of the crown. They both explained what they were going to do and how long it would take, giving me updates as the process progressed. They both expressed concern that I was comfortable and not feeling any pain. They were so patient and kind when I had to stop to use the restroom or take a break. The finished crown matches my teeth so well I could not tell which tooth had the crown when they showed me in the mirror. Dr. Wood is a stickler for detail, and it shows in the beautiful end result! In an unrelated issue, Dr. Wood and Dr. Todd researched the possible dental side effects of a drug I am considering taking. They spoke to specialists for me to get other professional's opinions on the possible risks of this drug so that I can make an informed choice.
J
3 weeks ago
High quality service
I had a great experience. Dr Todd and Teresa were fantastic. I experienced no pain during the procedure and none afterward.
N
1 month ago
Excellent as usual.
K
2 months ago
20 + years of doctor todd ,need i say more ??
J
3 months ago
Professional service; friendly attitude
I was in for a follow-up and additional work from my first visit about a month ago. Nicole Ingraffia is very outgoing person and has a wonderful attitude toward her craft. She takes the time to explain the work she is about to perform, the expected benefits and what she expects of you when your back home taking care of your teeth and gums. Nicole is very gentle in the work she performs, which I think is something she takes pride in.
T
3 months ago
Great people, great environment, great work.
I have been going here since I’ve had teeth, Im 48 now. Dr. Powell (Ron) is the 2nd greatest dentist I know (my father being the 1st of course) That being said, Dr Todd is right up there with them. The thing I like the most about Dr. Todd is that he goes into so much detail about what he is going to be doing that I feel more comfortable during the procedure. He also explores different options of treatment with you. He actually listens to his patients, and wants to hear your thoughts. Combine that with an AWESOME, AWESOME staff to back him up and I can’t help but telling you this place is great.
J
4 months ago
First Visit
Barrington Dental Care was recommended to me by my children. This was my first visit and what a pleasant surprise it turned out to be. I was greeted by Nola on arriving and then when time came, Nicole introduced herself and we sat down for an informative visit before the work began. Nicole did nearly everything during this visit, she was great! Her attention to detail, what she thought we should accomplish, input in the computer, photos and x-rays were all explained in manner that were easily understood. I was prepared to experience some pain with the cleaning process. Nicole did such a fantastic job that I was kind of in shock....there was no pain (great!!). Nicole spent a lot of time explaining things she wanted me to do at home to further assist in the care of my teeth. I met Dr. Todd, we talked for awhile about the care of my teeth while he was doing a final inspection. All in all, my first visit was really enjoyable and I'm already scheduled for a follow-up visit.
B
4 months ago
Exceptional Dental Care
I always look forward to my dental appointment at Barrington Dental. I feel confident with every aspect of my cleaning , recommendations to keep my teeth healthy and of course visiting with the team that make me feel like family.
D
5 months ago
Great Expeience - Considering It's a Dental Experience
Dr. Todd, Teresa, Lauren and Sheila provide excellent and caring service. I've had a lot of dental work done there recently with no problems. High quality, professional work with great concern about patient comfort. What more can you ask?
D
6 months ago
Replacement of Crown
Great work. No Pain or soreness. Timely service. Continual checking on patient comfort during the 2 hour procedure