Barrington Dental Care

Dentist

304 S Hager Avenue

Barrington, IL 60010

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Teeth cleaning
Lauren is a professional.
B
1 month ago
It doesn't get any better!! Warm, personal, compassionate, and caring experience every visit =)
I have been coming to this office since I was a child, now my entire family comes here!! I believe its 44 years now that I have been coming to the same office. My husband had been going to another local prominent dentist in the area when we first got married, but once he experienced the kind, personal experience that is the norm here, he was hooked. Dr Ron Powell was always wonderful! He passed his great compassion and calm demeanor to his son Dr.Todd Powell, who also does exceptional cosmetic dentistry. My husband, proudly smiles his new pearly whites daily=). He has also had extensive work done and has always been pleased with results. You can be rest assured that this is the dentist office that you and your family will want to come to, if you would like a friendly, compassionate experience and precise dental work. Today, I did have the pleasure of meeting Dr Woodward today, who fits perfectly into the warm friendly practice. Lauren, the dental hygienist did a great job too. Coming and going you cant beat the Nolla and Shelia at the desk!! Thanks for everything =) As always,It was a great visit!
B
2 months ago
Professional service, friendly staff!
So glad we found Barrington Dental Care! Professional service with a friendly hometown atmosphere. You won’t be disappointed!
N
2 months ago
Professional as well as kind
Thank you to Dr. Todd Powell and Theresa for being so kind and patient with me.....your office is always professional and Sheila is always welcoming and efficient. Had multiple procedures done here over past 13 years and have been more than satisfied. I would highly recommend this family oriented office!
J
2 months ago
Top Tier Service with a Smile everytime
This is the only dentist I would use. The dentist is top tier and everyone at the practice is very friendly and makes you feel great. Just got all my daughter's teeth sealed - which will prevent cavities and truly help her in her later years when others that don't seal their teeth are getting root canals and refilling cavities... even my daughter doesn't mind going to the dentist because it is painless and she knows it is helping her in life.
M
3 months ago
Happy
D
4 months ago
Professional, Prompt Service for a "Semi-Emergency"
Cracked a tooth and was looked at the next day. As it turned out, will require an extraction and implant. Everything was explained clearly to me, including an alternative. Coordination with periodontist was also set up by staff so I didn't have to worry about this. I was particularly impressed by Sheila and her vast knowledge and long experience in handling this..
J
4 months ago
Wonderful top skilled people
Everyone is a good person, genuinely caring and top tier professional. Highly recommended.
G
4 months ago
An unusually experienced, expertly managed dental office.
My decades long experience with the Powell offices has left me with nothing but praise for the personnel and the office. They are experts in the expansive field of dentistry and the handling of patients. I have never been disappointed in their services.
L
5 months ago
I have been coming to Barrington Dental Care for about 25 years. Dr. Ron and Dr. Todd have been wonderful dentists to my family and myself. At my latest appointment I was introduced to their new associate, Dr.. Wood . She proved to be a very thoughtful and thorough dentist - in the Dr. Powell tradition! She did a great job explaining what needed to be done during the appointment and how it would be done. During our procedure she was very cognizant of me, her patient, and made sure I was comfortable. She knows her stuff! I would recommend her to anyone going to the Barrington Dental Care if she is an option of the dentist you would see for your appointment.