Barry Fisher Electric

Electrician

Philadelphia, PA 19115

LICENSE: PAO40852
Open Today 24 Hours

barryfisher-electric.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 months ago
Highly recommended
I found Mr. Fisher on the Thumbtack website; he responded to the request the same day. He quickly diagnosed the problem, we agreed on a reasonable price, he performed the work quickly and also provided helpful info on how to avoid the situation in the future. I highly recommend Mr. Fisher for his professionalism and helpfulness, as well as his honesty & integrity which is often not the case with many contractors in Philly.
A
7 months ago
Our Diamond in a Sea of Coal - Philadelphia, PA
Knowledgeable, Professional, Fair Pricing, Follows Codes/Regulations, Licensed and Insured. Mr. Barry Fisher was a blessing to our household at a very urgent time. Our 40+ year old electrical system overloaded, causing flickering and dimming lights. Mr. Fisher came out the same day and told us exactly what we needed to upgrade and get our system functional. He arrived on the day and time we scheduled and the only way we know he and his assistant George were here is because of the perfectly working lights and electrical sockets. We would DEFINITELY recommend Mr. Fisher for electrical work anyone needs. In our case he replaced a 100 amp circuit breaker box with switches, the external conduit, and repaired multiple electrical sockets. See photos.
M
11 months ago
No lights in the kitchen
My husband and I came home Thursday and noticed that the lights in our kitchen with me come on mine you the one over to Stobert the one under the cabinet work even the one in a padded room worked so my husband googled electrician he found one that was supposed to come out Monday morning never showed up so he called The gentleman said that he was waiting for my husband to call him so my husband googled another electrician wound up being Barry Fisher when I tell you the work was excellent and face I don't usually give nobody a company but I will definitely recommend Barry Fisher and the price was not bad at all he didn't railroaders if I need any more work done I'm calling Mary Fisher and I will recommend everybody if you have an electrical problem call Barry Fisher Barry and his assistant came in and found out what the problem was installed me two new lights in my kitchen and I'm back in business day I am in press Mary Jordan
R
1 year ago
I had the pleasure of having Barry Fisher provide electrical services in my home. He installed a new ground cable and installed a ceiling fan. He was very professional, polite and reasonable. He performed the work in a timely manner and charged me the same amount he had given me in his estimate. I would recommend him for electrical services and would use him again without hesitation, should the need arise.
A
1 year ago
Great service!
Amazing! Woke up early Sunday morning ( today ), with NO hot water. Quickly determined it was an electrical problem. Found Barry's name on-line and called. He was professional and friendly. Came within an hour, diagnosed the problem and fixed it. All for a very fair price. I would use his company again...in fact I am going to because I need additional work!
L
2 years ago
Same Day Service!
Wow, I called Barry this morning, and he was here and finished within 2 hours! He and his guy worked efficiently and left zero mess behind. They focused on "minimally invasive" work, for instance instead of replacing a wall fixture, they just swapped in a new socket. And, when Barry discovered that one non-working track light simply needed to be pushed into place, he didn't even try to turn that into an opportunity for profit :)
P
2 years ago
Barry Fisher was recommended to us on NextDoor. We called him to hardwire some ceiling fans that had erratic remotes and to fix outside outlets that weren’t working. Barry looked at our service, discovered - and showed me - how nothing in our system was grounded, and our service box was seriously overloaded. Other electricians and even a certified home inspector had looked at our electrical service and never told us of these potentially catastrophic problems. Barry grounded the system and put in a service box with more breakers and rerouted all the connections. Outside outlets then worked - because they were grounded! Turned out only one fan needed slight adjustment. We didn’t have to make an appointment for this. Barry did all this work immediately, the same day he first came to the house. Price: $2600. We're very satisfied.
B
2 years ago
Customer service superior ,work very presfosonally done would definitely recomened
R
2 years ago
Simply the best
I had Barry do work for me in 2010, 2014 and 2015 as he installed lighting fixtures and fixed my doorbell and receptable. The quality of the work was excellent and the price reasonable. He and his guys are very professional and know what ther are doing. I highly recommend Barry and I will definately use his services again. It is a pleasure for a consumer like me to know that there are still trustful tradesmen out there who do quality work for an honest price. You are the man for "ALL" electrical problems and concerns.
J
2 years ago
poor communication
got a price of $110 for a phone jack put in bedroom,said they would call me before coming over--after 2 weeks I left a note on email about needing the job done and its been 2 weeks,I received an email BARRY will contact me soon--now 3 weeks no contact,I called someone else from the local star and it was done for only $75!!!! THANKS BARRY YOU SAVED ME $35 BUCKS!! this company don't need you job so take it elsewhere,you can save some money and time.
Response from Barry Fisher Electric
we always strive for best service and price some how we missed your call please try me again