Barry Fisher Electric

Electrician

LICENSE: PAO40852

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 months ago
An outstanding electrician,Does quality work.I give him a high recommendation!
E
4 months ago
Barry came to my house on time. I really like that kind of quality in a business. He didn't take all day to do the job. He cleaned up his mess and was very professional at all times.đź•´
J
4 months ago
We have been using Barry Fisher for many years and has done many jobs for us and we recommend him.
R
2 years ago
Highly recommended
I found Mr. Fisher on the Thumbtack website; he responded to the request the same day. He quickly diagnosed the problem, we agreed on a reasonable price, he performed the work quickly and also provided helpful info on how to avoid the situation in the future. I highly recommend Mr. Fisher for his professionalism and helpfulness, as well as his honesty & integrity which is often not the case with many contractors in Philly.
A
3 years ago
Our Diamond in a Sea of Coal - Philadelphia, PA
Knowledgeable, Professional, Fair Pricing, Follows Codes/Regulations, Licensed and Insured. Mr. Barry Fisher was a blessing to our household at a very urgent time. Our 40+ year old electrical system overloaded, causing flickering and dimming lights. Mr. Fisher came out the same day and told us exactly what we needed to upgrade and get our system functional. He arrived on the day and time we scheduled and the only way we know he and his assistant George were here is because of the perfectly working lights and electrical sockets. We would DEFINITELY recommend Mr. Fisher for electrical work anyone needs. In our case he replaced a 100 amp circuit breaker box with switches, the external conduit, and repaired multiple electrical sockets. See photos.
M
3 years ago
No lights in the kitchen
My husband and I came home Thursday and noticed that the lights in our kitchen with me come on mine you the one over to Stobert the one under the cabinet work even the one in a padded room worked so my husband googled electrician he found one that was supposed to come out Monday morning never showed up so he called The gentleman said that he was waiting for my husband to call him so my husband googled another electrician wound up being Barry Fisher when I tell you the work was excellent and face I don't usually give nobody a company but I will definitely recommend Barry Fisher and the price was not bad at all he didn't railroaders if I need any more work done I'm calling Mary Fisher and I will recommend everybody if you have an electrical problem call Barry Fisher Barry and his assistant came in and found out what the problem was installed me two new lights in my kitchen and I'm back in business day I am in press Mary Jordan
R
3 years ago
I had the pleasure of having Barry Fisher provide electrical services in my home. He installed a new ground cable and installed a ceiling fan. He was very professional, polite and reasonable. He performed the work in a timely manner and charged me the same amount he had given me in his estimate. I would recommend him for electrical services and would use him again without hesitation, should the need arise.
A
3 years ago
Great service!
Amazing! Woke up early Sunday morning ( today ), with NO hot water. Quickly determined it was an electrical problem. Found Barry's name on-line and called. He was professional and friendly. Came within an hour, diagnosed the problem and fixed it. All for a very fair price. I would use his company again...in fact I am going to because I need additional work!
L
4 years ago
Same Day Service!
Wow, I called Barry this morning, and he was here and finished within 2 hours! He and his guy worked efficiently and left zero mess behind. They focused on "minimally invasive" work, for instance instead of replacing a wall fixture, they just swapped in a new socket. And, when Barry discovered that one non-working track light simply needed to be pushed into place, he didn't even try to turn that into an opportunity for profit :)
P
4 years ago
Barry Fisher was recommended to us on NextDoor. We called him to hardwire some ceiling fans that had erratic remotes and to fix outside outlets that weren’t working. Barry looked at our service, discovered - and showed me - how nothing in our system was grounded, and our service box was seriously overloaded. Other electricians and even a certified home inspector had looked at our electrical service and never told us of these potentially catastrophic problems. Barry grounded the system and put in a service box with more breakers and rerouted all the connections. Outside outlets then worked - because they were grounded! Turned out only one fan needed slight adjustment. We didn’t have to make an appointment for this. Barry did all this work immediately, the same day he first came to the house. Price: $2600. We're very satisfied.