Barry McArdle DMD

Dentist

118 Maplewood Ave

Ste B-7

Portsmouth, NH 03801

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
Long-time Patient
I have been a patient of Dr McArdle since before he opened his practice in Portsmouth. This was many, many years ago and I continue to be very pleased with the quality of care provided by him and his staff. Highly recommended!
Response from Barry McArdle DMD
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is a pleasure having patients like you in my practice. We strive for excellence each and every day as we care for patients. I am so glad that we have "hit the mark," and look forward to seeing you at your next visit.
K
4 months ago
Always Excellent
My appointment was for 4:00, and I was taken in at 3:59. Excellent, attentive and thorough work from both Dr. macrocell and his assistant.
A
5 months ago
It was great.
R
5 months ago
Endeavoring to be fabulous
Everyone was friendly, well-informed, and compassionate. I appreciated the time taken to help me understand not only what my cracked tooth needed, but also what the cost would be and when it was due. By far the most helpful and informative office I've been to in quite a while, and I'm happy to have found a great dentist!
D
7 months ago
Everyone is so friendly and nice.
I have never felt any pain not even once and I have had a lot of work done. I used to fear going to the dentist. Thank you for performing pain free work.
M
8 months ago
I so appreciate receiving an "emergency " appointment to address pain on the lower right gum/tooth. I was informed that the visit would include a needed cleaning as I was beyond the usual scheduling for that service.(I was unable the past several months i.e. a fall in Aug, major surgery and then a rehab. placement until Nov. Finally dismissed to home with in house care and just the past 2 weeks, outside therapy) A partial cleaning was accomplished....the rest to be postponed. 3 x-rays were taken. Dr. Barry diagnosed an infection and gave me a prescription for an antibiotic.I am not quite clear as to whether or not the problem is based with the tooth or the gum and what the next scheduled visit will address. The pain is no longer present. I found tDr. Barry and staff to be professional and hope thia issue reaches a successful conclusion.
J
9 months ago
Absolutely Professional, Great Service, Attention to Detail
This was my third appointment with Dr Barry and his staff. I had never had a dentist check for signs of oral cancer or TMJ before going to his office. They are clean and absolutely professional, as well as getting me set with the Smart Smiles Program and Care Credit to help make it affordable Highly recommended
G
9 months ago
Teeth cleaning for Gloria and Bob
We were taken back immediately upon arrival and received very skilled and polite service. I also got a filling which was not scheduled. We were very pleased with our experience. Sincerely, Gloria & Bob Vondran
B
9 months ago
Always Thorough and Professional
I am always impressed by the thoroughness of my appointments. All details and concerns are addressed and annotated so that when I return for my next appointment I am always asked how it is going with such and such that I mentioned on my last visit. This is consistent in all visits including the extremely professional routine cleaning visits.
D
10 months ago
Best Dentist I have been to, always friendly.
very good work and never feel a thing when in the chair