Basco's Bear Moving

Mover

New York, NY 10065

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

newyorklocalmovingcompany.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 year ago
Super extra great
Thanks!
M
2 years ago
Great Service
The service was great, but had trouble posting a review from your mobile device.
Response from Basco's Bear Moving
Thank you for the response Matt. I'd love to have you come back in so I can show you how to post the review on your mobile device.
J
2 years ago
They do Koala's Tooo?!?!?!
SO we all know about the Brown Bear movers and the Black Bear movers (stuffed of course)... Occasionally you can even find someone to haul your Stuffed Polar Bears or the Formidable Kodiak... But Basco's Bears moves even KOALA"s..... After months of searching and countless disappointments (IE-- Barry's Bears, Betty's Bears and Beauregard's Bears- THANKS FOR NOTHING) I finally found these guys who will move EVERY kind of stuffed bear imaginable... Big, little, medium, black, white, brown, American Black Bear, Cinnamon Bear, Kermode Bear, Asiatic Black Bear, Baluchistan Bear or Pakistan Black Bear, Formosan black bear,Brown bear, Atlas bear, Bergman's bear, Blue bear, Eurasian brown bear, European brown bear, Gobi bear, Grizzly bear, Himalayan brown bear, Nandi bear, Ussuri brown bear, Kamchatka brown bear, Kodiak bear, Marsican brown bear, Mexican grizzly bear, East Siberian brown bear, Syrian brown bear, Giant panda, Sloth bear, Sri Lankan sloth bear, Sun bear, Polar bear, Ursid hybrid, Grizzly–polar bear hybrid, Spectacled Bear, AND EVEN THE Extinct bear species: Agriotherium, Tremarctos floridanus, Florida spectacled bear, Ailuropoda microta Dwarf Giant Panda and the Ursus arctos californicus "California Grizzly Bear". Basco's "You Da Bear"!!!!
D
3 years ago
That was a close one.
Having to move across country is seldom a relaxing experience. With the multitude of stuffed bruins in my home, and not much time to get them safely relocated to the new place I didn't now what to do. Luckily I BEARLY made it in time, but did all thanks to Basco's Bears Moving. My furry inanimate companions met me at my new home and welcomed me bearing those timeless grins of welcome and nobility.
P
3 years ago
yyy
rrr
Response from Basco's Bear Moving
Thanks for the review, but I'm not sure what "yyy" means. Please elaborate so we can continue to provide you with great service in the future. Also, If you know anyone else who could use our services please contact us.
R
3 years ago
Bearish on Basco's
Taxidermied bears must be kept in a climate controlled environment. My bear lost it's hair after being transported in and overly hot and humid environment.
Response from Basco's Bear Moving
Fuzzy Wuzzy wasn't Fuzzy, was he...
R
3 years ago
Awesome job with Buba
When Bubba got hit by a car in Central Park I was heartbroken - but Basco's was there to help move him to the taxidermist and then back to the penthouse.
J
3 years ago
Awesome!
What a great job!
E
3 years ago
Awesome!
C
3 years ago
I couldn't bare to not leave a review! Great job!