Bath Fitter

Bathroom Remodeling

8620 Glenlyon Parkway

Unit 106

Burnaby, BC V5J 0B6

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

bathfitter.com/location/vancouver

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 months ago
Thrilled!
Hello, I am beyond thrilled at my new bathfitter that was installed today! I had the most excellent pleasure of having Jeremy as myinstaller today. What a wonderful young man! Just an easygoing and personable young man, a true gem! Outgoing, conversive and put my mind at ease. I was quite nervous not knowing what or how this fitter was going to happen and it went off without a hitch! Jeremy is a keeper Bathfitter! Thanks
S
2 months ago
Our bathroom now looks beautiful .Jerome Desjardins did a fine job.Very pleased with the work
D
3 months ago
Jeremy arrived ahead of schedule and answered all of my questions! The end result of his day's work was a beautiful shower and tub area! Great job!
R
3 months ago
Hard working professionals
I recently had both bathrooms in my house redone by Bathfitters Jeremy and Earl. Very professional service and high quality workmanship. The work was completed in the time stated - they protected my house with floor mats and cleaned out the waste when finished. My bathrooms look AMAZING and I would 100% recommend Bathfitters to others.
M
4 months ago
Had entire bath removed and their product installed
They left me in the lurch so to speak. The job was about a 3.5 out of 5 as they misaligned things and could not remedy. The worst part was the worker damaged my tiles and busted the wall next to the front of the tub. Also the silcone job had openings. they sent someone 3 or 4 times to fix it and it was never fixed properly. The tiles were a mess. First they siliconed the cracked tiles. It looked horrible. So they sent someone else who simply grouted the cracks and the regrouted on top of the existing grout and made a total mess of the floor so that my tile floors always look dirty with dried up grout on the tiles. It was very dfficult getting them to respond to my complaint. I had to go to Better Business Bureau and this went on for months back and forth - and long waits in between. Finally I got offered payment for the paint I had to use to repaint bathroom and ceiling and $400 for the terrible damages done to my floor. That was it. I accepted the $400 as it cost me that much just to get someone else to come in and patch up the cracked walls and repaint entire bathroom and ceiling. I am left with faulty silicone job and cracked tiles. I am hoping for a response as I asked them if they carried Commercial General Liability Insurance. I don't want to go through the stress of a legal battle. This is unacceptable. Just be aware of the problems that could arise with this company. Bottom line is I would suggest to stay away from them.
G
5 months ago
Good Product, Terrible Customer Service
I purchased my bath fitter approximately 10 months ago. The product and installation was good. The next day I noticed a mark across the tile. I called and got the runaround about sending someone to come and remove the mark. It took numerous calls, photos and emails with no response. Finally I was able to speak to someone who was able to get the repairman to come and remove the marks. Recently, I called as the caulking is coming away from the wall and water can ingress between the tub and the wall. I was told I would hear from the service center within 48 hours and they would send someone out to re-caulk. That would cost me $75 per hour for that repair. What about the warranty? It has been three weeks since I called and no one has called me back or responded to my messages. I will fix the problem myself. I do not recommend the Burnaby BathFitter outlet. Very unprofessional. Their telephone answering jargon of "This is X, how can I make your day better" seems a bit ridiculous in regard to my dealings with them.
C
9 months ago
3 Months Later Bathfitter Job is still not complete
BathFitter removed my jacuzzi bathtub and installed a walk-in shower on May 15 2018. I was initially very happy with their sales person and their product. However, the installer made a hole in the wall on installation day that still ( 3 months later) has not been repaired. They have sent out three employees or contractors on three different occasions and none of them have repaired the wall as promised. The first two said that they were not told to repair the wall, and the third person said he only repairs bathtubs, not walls. Each of them took a picture of the hole in the wall and communicated with someone at the office about what was needed. I have called several times and left my number in response to their voicemail promise to call me back, and I never got a call. It is very difficult to watch Bathfitter TV ads about how they get the job done so quickly when I have been living with an unfinished job for more than 3 months.
B
9 months ago
Today Jeremy came and installed a new shower floor. It looks absolutely amazing. He also did a great job of cleaning up afterwards! Thank you so much for doing such a fantastic job Jeremy. I have used Bathfitter before, in our last house, and was very pleased with the result then too. I have recommended them to many people and will continue to do so!
L
10 months ago
The installer was punctual and very pleasant and professional. He was able to find the reason for an ongoing small leaking problem that had been a mystery for years, and made the appropriate repair (replaced the tub drain). The finished job was lovely and the clean-up was thorough. And as promised, it was completed in one day.
A
1 year ago
GREAT SERVICE VERY PROFESSIONAL
I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH HOW ORGANIZED & FRIENDLY THEY WERE & I WAS LEFT WITH NO MESS AS A SENIOR I JUST LOVE MY NEW SHOWER WHICH MAKES MY CHILDREN LESS WORRIED ABOUT ME FALLING IN MY OLD TUB
Response from Bath Fitter
Hi Ann, we are thrilled to hear that you loved your experience with our team. Thank you for the 5 star review!