Battle Born Inspections

Property Inspector

Reno, NV 89503

NV. Lic.: IOS#1922
Open Today By Appointment

propertyinspectorreno.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 months ago
Fraud
Just had them do a inspection on a piece of property a family member was selling. Some of the inspectors comment for repairs were : 1) have garage door serviced = if he would have looked on wall he would have seen sticker on garage door stating it was serviced by a local reputable garage door specialist 3 months ago 2) replace heater/ac filters = just done on 5-17-17 filters look brand new still and are dated 3) install a expansion tank on water heater= house is 30 years old and the expansion tank doesn't need to be installed unless a new hot water heater is installed and only then does local code per the IRC require on if house has backflow device is installed on house Several other things on list I could pick apart being a licensed contractor myself but figured I'd get the major points out
Response from Battle Born Inspections
Mr. Davidson, I am quite taken back by the word "Fraud", as I do not make money off of items/concerns that are called out on my inspection reports. I am all for the review system for people to voice their concerns, although this review I feel really attacks my integrity and reputation that I have worked very hard to build over many years. Please forgive me if I am mistaken, although I do not believe we met during any home inspection. If we had, I'm sure you would have noticed that I am very approachable, and always encourage conversation and/or voiced concerns about my performance/knowledge. At every inspection, I review the inspection with whoever is present before it is published, and make sure to tell people (buyer/seller/realtor) to call me with questions and/or concerns. I never received such a call from you Mr. Davidson. Over the years I have always done whatever possible to ensure a completely satisfied customer, no matter what it takes! This is difficult in this case as you were not the customer, nor can I defend or explain my statements since I do not know the property address. Finally, I have spoken with the Nevada Contractors Board, and they have no record and/or license for a Mr. John Davidson in the State of Nevada. I would strongly encourage you and/or your family member to call me as to resolve any questions/concerns you or your family may have. (775)830-1056
L
9 months ago
Peace of Mind!
Blu is very thorough and does a great job! He supplies a timely well written report the same day of the inspection. He also reviews all the details face to face and welcomes any calls or questions later down the road. He has a long history in our Great Basin, and provides outstanding service going above and beyond for my all my Clients! Thank you Blu!
S
2 years ago
Great service!
Blu was prompt, professional and proficient in his inspections. He really gave us peace of mind in our decision of home purchase. We recommend his service to anyone needing a home inspection.
M
3 years ago
Went out of his way
Blu went out of his way to personally describe in detail the items that he found that are listed in his inspection report. He took time out of his busy day to meet with us to clarify and answer all of our questions.
J
3 years ago
Home Inspection
I was really pleased with the inspection performed by Battle Born Inspections. Blu was very thorough and complete. I really appreciated that he went that extra mile which led to the discovery of a serious issue with the air conditioning. This saved me a great deal of expense. I can see that Blu is very knowledgeable regarding preventative maintenance. He didn't mind pointing things out to me and explaining different aspects of the inspection. Most importantly, I could see the standard of integrity he maintains on behalf of the seller as well as the buyer. I would definitely use Battle Born Inspections again and would recommend him to anyone buying or selling a home.
N
3 years ago
I will use Blu again!
I had inspections done yesterday using your company and things couldn't have gone more smoothly. Blu Jandreau was extremely knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He engaged my buyers without frightening them (as some inspectors do)and was quick! I will be using this home inspector and company again in the future. Thank you for your professionalism and your time. Niki Johnson Buyers Agent Marshall Realty
S
3 years ago
575 Smithridge
Blu was great..
J
3 years ago
Looking forward to another inspection!
Battle Born inspections is very professional and thorough. Explains to my clients at the end of inspection what was found and answers their questions. The hard copy with pictures is in my email very quickly for the clients to review. I will continue to use Battle Born for home inspections.