Bauer Dental Arts

Dentist

435 East 76th Street

Suite A

New York, NY 10021

Closed Today Closed

bauerdentalarts.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 days ago
BEST Service and competent denistry
Very happy with my experience always. Have good dentistry , pretty office, nice smiles and now good teeth. Highly recommend everyone on the team!
B
2 weeks ago
teeth cleaning
very professional
T
2 months ago
Always a class act
The place is spotless and state of the art. Dr. Bauer and the staff are all very good at what they do, and make what could be stressful a pleasant experience.
C
2 months ago
High quality service and friendly professional staff!
N
2 months ago
Great Experience!
All of the staff was very helpful and provided exceptional service! Would recommend to anyone looking for a dentist!
M
2 months ago
Professional service, friendly, courteous, respectful and satisfactory.
B
3 months ago
High quality care, friendly office
I lost a filling and had a tiny infection. When I called Dr Bauer's office for an appointment, they took me that same morning and delivered excellent care. They always do an excellent job and are very caring. I always feel I'm in good hands.
M
5 months ago
excellent
Dr Bauer runs a very professional office. He and his staff are warm, courteous and efficient. No fear here.
A
6 months ago
One of the worst experiences of my life
I had a wisdom tooth removed by Dr. Bauer on 9/20/2017 and it was one of the worst experiences of my life. After the tooth removal, I reached out to Dr. Bauer multiple times telling him that something wasn't right and I was still in extreme pain. He said that it was normal and continued to prescribe me 800mg Ibuprofen for weeks and that it will go away over time. I asked if I should have an X-Ray which he said was not necessary and sent me home. After repeating this process 4-5 times, I told the doctor that he has to re-open the wound that I can not bear the pain anymore and something must be done. He opened up the wound and found a large piece of bone/tooth that he did not take out during the original procedure (see picture). There was no way this was coming out without re-operating and it was causing infection. I understand that there are complications with any surgery but this was complete negligence on the doctor's part to not take an X-ray and completely dismiss my concerns after multiple visits and complaints. This secondary procedure was done on 10/30/2017 over a month after the original surgery date despite me complaining of extreme pain. After the second operation on 10/30/2017, my conditions did not get better and I was still extremely sick and in unbearable pain -- the prescribed antibiotics were not helping at all. I contacted the doctor on 11/1/2017 to ask him if he could see me that it was an emergency and I was getting worse and was told the doctor was on vacation and that nothing can be done until he was back. I said that there has to be another dentist that can see me in the office and I was told that there are no availabilities and she will get back to me. After not being able to get in touch with Dr. Bauer, I made an appointment with an oral surgeon to take a look at what was going on with my mouth and cause of the pain. The dentist said that the procedure was done in an unusual spot and it looked infected and very bad. He took an X-ray to get a better idea of what's going on and said that he thinks there still might be some pieces of bone/tooth in the area but wasn't completely sure from the X-Ray and that I needed to wait a few days for it to heal more and gave me medication and home remedies to help with the pain. On 11/6/2017 (5 days later!), someone from Dr. Bauer's finally reached out to me (via text message) and said that I can come into the office if I was still having issues. At this point, I no longer wanted anything to do with Dr. Bauer and was using my new oral surgeon moving forward. Shortly after this text, I went back into the oral surgeon's office and he took out a SECOND piece of bone/tooth that was still in my mouth (see picture). Since then, my mouth has fully healed and everything has been great ever since. I would avoid Dr. Bauer at all costs for any type of dental procedure.
J
6 months ago
Attentive, friendly and professional service
Dr. Bauer and team provide a personalize and thorough dental health experience, being sure to explain why each procedure is necessary and beneficial. The entire team is friendly, attentive and professional, from the beginning of the appointment, to the end. I highly recommend!