B-Aware Home Inspection

Property Inspector

227 Romeo Rd

Rochester, MI 48307

Open Today 7:00AM - 9:00PM

rochesterhouseinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Professional & Knowledegable
We've had the pleasure of working with Scott twice now. Both experiences have been excellent. Scott takes the time to explain matters in full detail and was very prompt both times we needed his services. I would highly recommend his company.
D
2 months ago
Worth Every Penny
Scott spent almost 3 hours at our home inspection. He fielded questions from numerous people, took lots of pictures, explained everything in detail and was so helpful. He had a great sense of humor and a great attitude. He was worth every penny!! We have already passed his name onto friends. We will use him for our next house!
K
7 months ago
Very professional
Scott was very professional and friendly, too. I appreciated the fact that he was able to explain the results of our radon test to us in great detail. He answered all of our questions and was very knowledgeable.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
J
9 months ago
Very thorough inspection
Scott did a great job and was very thorough. I received my inspection report within 24 hrs of inspection. I would definitely recommend him. Very knowledgeable as well.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
J
9 months ago
Thank you Scott for help with your findings. You were on time and most reliable. Your follow up report was quickly done. Having your report on the damage from the bathroom leak will surely help us. We are presenting this to the sellers for concessions. We felt confident and comfortable with you and therefore recommended you for the inspector on my daughter's home. Thank you.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
A
9 months ago
Professional, Friendly, and Knowledgable
Scott was an excellent home inspector for us. As first time home buyer's, the process is scary - Scott did a great job at communicating efficiently and providing as much detail/information as we wanted. We ended up not going through with this home due to undisclosed factors in the home, and we will definitely use him for our next one.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
A
10 months ago
Reliable, professional, knowledgeable and Honest
I have used B-Aware home inspection multiple times already and it has always been useful. Scott is a great man and very detail-oriented; actually took the time necessary to go around the property and find things that would never have caught my attention.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
P
11 months ago
Scott Bates is the best home inspector!
Having our new home inspected by Scott Bates was an excellent experience. As a former fire fighter he knows home construction and can go over a home with a fine tooth comb. Scott wanted me to follow him throughout the inspection so as to inform me on the spot any concerns or any qualities that were above the norm for the home. After 10 minutes I felt confident that the house was getting a thorough inspection. Scott's the best!
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
N
1 year ago
100% satisfied customer!
We were having new flooring installed when the installer put the job on hold when he found a small area with mold. He said it had to be tested before work could continue. I didn't know who to call so I searched online. Scott answered my call and knew exactly what to do. Since it was late in the day he came out the next day, took a sample, explained the process. He called a couple days later with the results, right when he said he'd have the results. He emailed me the paperwork I needed to send to our installer and the project was back on track! I definitely recommend him to anyone who needs any testing and will call again if we need this service again.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
R
1 year ago
Very professional and thorough home inspection....thank you Scott!
I hired Scott for a home inspection on a 3300 sq ft home in Rochester Hills. He was accommodating and able to schedule the inspection for the time/day we needed. Scott arrived on time and spent several hours checking every inch of the home (including attics & roof). I was impressed with his attention to detail even filling sinks and tubs to ensure everything was functioning correctly. Several issues not noticed during previous visits to the home were uncovered. Scott followed up the inspection with an email containing a 28 page pdf report of the home inspection. The report was extremely thorough and included pictures for any areas of high interest. We ended up moving forward with the purchase and used the information provided by Scott to negotiate a better price. I'm extremely satisfied with the home inspection!!
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU