B-Aware Home Inspection

Property Inspector

227 Romeo Rd

Rochester, MI 48307

Open Today 7:00AM - 9:00PM

rochesterhouseinspector.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 years ago
Very satisfied
Scott answered and scheduled in a timely manner. Report was very detailed. Completely satisfied.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
Thank You
B
6 years ago
Very Helpfull
I arrived at the home 15min early to find Scott was Already on the roof.He came down and greeted me and my family. He stated that we were here for me and if I had any questions I may ask at any time. Then he invited us to be his "SHADOW" that we could follow him through the home. He answered all my questions, even the ones I had two days later. I will Recommend B-AWARE HOME INSPECTION to all my friends.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
J
6 years ago
Great Inspection Experience!
As a first time home buyer, I was new to the process and was not quite sure what to expect during a home inspection. Scott made the whole experience super easy & informative. He showed up on time, was professional, extremely polite, and was able to point out things around the house to educate me on future repairs/updates, using language that I understood!!! I highly recommend Scott to anyone looking for a professional, top-notch home inspection!!! I was extremely pleased with my experience.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
C
6 years ago
Satisfied!
The inspector is professional, responding promptly.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
P
6 years ago
Best home inspector ever
Scott arrived early for the inspection, and went over the entire house with me. He explained everything he was looking for, and what it means to me the home buyer. He was very thorough, and I received my report with pictures the next day. I would highly recommend Scott and B Aware Home Inspection if you are buying a house.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
A
6 years ago
Always a pleasure
I have always received such great service from B-Aware. They are knowledgeable, courteous and professional.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
L
6 years ago
Scott inspected 2 homes for my daughter and her husband, so when they recommend him for our inspection, I didn't hesitate. Scott is VERY thorough and takes his time - he never appears to be "on the clock." He truthfully answers even stupid questions from home buyers, and does it with a smile. He even sits down with the realtor and buyer at the end of the inspection to offer a qualified opinion and his feelings about the potential purchase. He really knows his stuff (I love the moisture meter because now the fact that we have to gut one bathroom won't be a nasty surprise). My realtor loves Scott's thoroughness, and was thrilled to learn about the moisture meter, as she intends to try it on a bathroom in her 1950's home. Here comes yet another bathroom gut...
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
B
6 years ago
Very Informative
Scott Bates was great to work with. He arrived early for our scheduled appointment and already started inspecting the home. Scott was very thorough and offered me the opportunity to follow him from the beginning of the inspection if I was interested. He pointed out and explained problems to me as he found them. Scott also did a complete assessment of the crawl space having to go into the crawl quite a distance in which he did find some issues to repair. I received my report within 24hrs as promised and used this information to put into my purchase agreement so the seller would cover the cost to fix the problems found.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU
M
6 years ago
Highly Recommended
I had to have my house tested for mold. B-Aware was recommended for the job. Scott was very easy to deal with. He was always polite, curteous, on-time, and professional. The work was quickly performed and a well documented report was promptly received. I also had B-Aware do a house inspection for me many years ago. Scott is very knowledgeable and thorough on home inspections. I highly recommend B-Aware.
Response from B-Aware Home Inspection
THANK YOU