Bay Area Prosthodontics

Dentist

1691 EL Camino Real Ste 200

Palo Alto, CA 94306

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 days ago
Thorough, compassionate, professional, timely.
I'm very impressed with my first visit with Dr. Lew. I'm relieved and comfortable to find myself in his care.
S
4 months ago
Extremely happy with this practice
I had a dental hygiene appointment with Shannon who was the best ever. She made informative comments during the time she was cleaning my teeth, answered several questions. Though she was thorough, took time to get to tricky places, it was painless. In general, the office is peaceful, not a noisy hectic place, seems very well organized no waiting and friendly.
K
4 months ago
High quality professional services
Professional services
D
5 months ago
Shannon is a great hygienist
Shannon is a great hygienist. I always know if any issue is uncovered it will be handled quickly and expertly.
S
5 months ago
Great dentist and staff
I left feeling greatly relieved by the information I received during my consultation with Dr Lew. I had been agonizing over dental work in progress being done with another dentist about which I was unsatisfied. I needed another opinion rather quickly. I really didn't know what to do or how to think about resolving the issues that were concerning me. The office staff was accommodating and I was given an appointment as soon as possible. Dr Lew listened to my whole "story", carefully examined the work, and then addressed each concern I had. We discussed each issue and how it might be resolved. I became very very informed and therefore much less anxious knowing there were options and some of issues not the hellacious big deal I thought they were. He is a very caring, person, confident and knowledgeable. He took a lot of time answering all my questions and was always patient and friendly.
K
7 months ago
Professional service!!! Thz!!! Wu, K
A
7 months ago
Very informative discussion about why nothing can or should be done about my problem.
A
8 months ago
Bait and Switch
I was surprised to discover the $150 consultation fee, I was quoted over the phone had ballooned to $350 at check out. The x-ray of 2 teeth cost $50 which seemed high but the $150 for a mold is excessive. No one mentioned the additional charges during the visit. What I would like to know is what exactly the original $150 was supposed to cover, an introduction and some gum measurements?
S
8 months ago
Very good service
The office lady and Dr.Lew were very nice during my entire visit.
S
8 months ago
Great service
My first appointment at Bay Area Prosthodontist was a great experience, although not pleasant because of all the x-rays and molds, Dr. Lew and all the assistants, from the moment I opened the front door, to the difficult x-rays and the mold, everybody were very caring and professionals, and they seem to be knowledgeable of their jobs. I am going through a very hard decision process and they very helpful. Although it will be up to me to decide what to do, they were very supportive and informative.