Bayfront Building Corp

Home Remodeling

155 Barrington Dr

Brandon, FL 33511

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

brandonhomeremodeler.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
Great job overall!
These guys did a great job on our house remodeling it. All of the employees were friendly and very helpful . I would definitely recommend them to other people but my advice is to clarify the quote details before signing.
L
5 months ago
A Great Kitchen Remodel!
We interviewed several contractors but felt most comfortable with Bayfront from the moment they knocked on our door. They understood exactly what we wanted to have done, were patient as we had to coordinate counter tops and appliances from other sources and took extreme care to ensure the surrounding area and floors were covered during the entire process. You could tell that they were experts who enjoyed the work that they do… and now we get to enjoy the work they have done! We are extremely pleased with how our renovation has turned out thanks to Bayfront. I want to thank Sherman and his crew for a fantastic job! Ben – I owe you the before and after photos…
D
5 months ago
Affordable Quality Work
These gentlemen did a fantastic job with my full kitchen renovation. The whole entire process was super simple, easy going, and had very few hiccups (most of which were out of their hands). The few hiccups that they were able to control, were fixed in a timely manner without any backlash. For having to demo, knock down walls, raise the ceiling, new cabinets, new countertops, new backsplash, new flooring, fixing existing electrical, installing new appliances, and adding new lighting, these guys did a jam up job. They also did the entire job in a manageable time frame which was the same amount of time they promised. That’s being important since we were not in the house for a majority of the renovation. They even made sure to extra precautions to keep the debris contained due to my wife being pregnant. If I hadn’t to give any constructive criticism at all, it would just be that the attention to small details prior to turning the house over should be focused on more. Taking the time to to wipe down all the cabinets and countertops, small touch ups where needed make such an incredible difference when see the finished product. Overall I think everyone that was involved did an amazing job. Everyone that was working at my house friendly and respectful. I will recommend this company to many people.
C
8 months ago
Did a very good job. Matched look of the house, quality work and friendly employees. Exceeding expectations.
T
10 months ago
$2000 to demo and dump tile in yard
I hired this company in 2014 which is when the last review is from so I guess that havent improved. I am just disgusted, as I try and ready my house for sale and find that even the minimal work done- demo, wasn't done right. In fact I continue to find tile from my bathroom in the yard where they obviously dumped it. If anyone wants specific including Ben I will forward the complaint letter I originally wrote, although as usual, the City of Tampa Building department is complicit by protecting the builders. Although at least the owner was licensed, he was very inexperienced which must have informed the process and problems, as he never consulted plumbers before bidding the job, which led to him quitting right after cashing my check for $2000.00. I didn't report him to DPPR, because I have compassion for someone at least trying to work, but hopefully he has improved.
C
2 years ago
Great Experience With Renovations. Would recommend Bayfront Building Solutions Inc.
We contracted Bayfront Building Solutions Inc. because we saw the quality work they did on a friends home remodel. We contracted them to do the following for us: 1. Tile most all floors in the house 2. Remove a bunch of wall paper and paint 3. Expanded our kitchen with a full remodel including new cabinets and appliances 4. Electrical work including new lighting, outlets and rewiring for the new kitchen 5. Install new kitchen appliances 6. A few other smaller items We did not work directly with Ben. However, I did work with Sherman on an almost daily basis from start to finish on this remodeling project. Sherman worked with Ben to make sure that our original quote was in a range that worked both for them as well as us. We did run into a few issues along the way which required the following additional items to be completed: 1. Replacing the breaker panel box with some new rewiring 2. Replacing our hot water heater. Sherman also worked with Ben on these items to help keep our budget down. Sherman's team that worked on our house was led by Arturo who did quality work. The team was there every day at 8am ready to work. I was able to review any items that I saw needed attention along the way. Sherman and his team was very approachable and took care of any of these items without question. We are very happy with the quality of work and the time in which this remodel was completed in. I would highly recommend Bayfront Building Solutions Inc. to anyone needing quality work completed on time with a professional team.
D
3 years ago
Great results!!
I used Bayfront Building Solutions Inc. to replace my gables, soffits and fascia on my house. They did an excellent job without breaking my budget! Sherman is a great foreman and easy to work with. We had some misunderstandings during the project but i am thrilled with the end results. I would absolutely hire them again for another project.
G
4 years ago
Full home remodel
In February 2015 we hired Bayfront Building Solutions to do a full home remodeling project of our 3-bedroom and 2-bath home. The owner Ben Robinson and his team were excellent. They did a quality job that was on budget and schedule and most importantly the end result exceeded our expectations. Ben and his team were highly dedicated to the project working hard each and every day taking personal pride in their work. They had a can-do attitude and treated our project as if it was being done for their own homes, which says a great deal. Bayfront acted as our General Contractor and the project included demoing and reconfiguring walls, remodeling both bathrooms, all new plumbing, dry wall, flooring, kitchen remodel, laundry and interior and exterior painting. We managed the roofing, AC/Heating, window replacement and electrical contactors, which Ben was more than happy to accommodate. Ben was fair and honest and we would highly recommend Ben and his team.
B
5 years ago
Excellent work; would definately recommend
Our project was to construct an elevated (2nd story) deck with steps that had a landing and 90 degree turn part way up; plus replacement of our 6'x6'8" sliding glass door with an 8'x8', and some electrical work, screen enclosure replacement and other odds and ends. It required an Architect to prepare the structural design drawings and a significant amount of permitting through the City of Tampa before construction could begin. It turned out that our house did not meet the city's set-back requirement (how that happened, I have no idea), so the plans had to be adjusted. We also asked our contractor (Ben Robinson) to add a pet door through our concrete block wall part way through the project. He was able to work with the design to keep the price down and stuck with his quoted price despite the hurdles and changes that we had. The finished project looked great; the crew was very nice. The project was delayed a few times in permitting because of the set-back issue, but once construction began he pretty much stuck with his schedule.
T
5 years ago
Loft Remodel
Ben and Cherman did a fantastic job on this loft remodel. They built two walls with drywall and framing, ran and installed electrical wiring for outlets, installed door and frame and salvaged the existing carpet. They also completed a texture on the drywall to match rest of the house. We also asked Ben to replace the 1970s style lighting in the kitchen with newer can lights and crown molding. Afterwards both the loft/bedroom remodel and kitchen lighting looked great. Additionally, Bayfront Building Solutions provided a very fair estimate for the work and there wasn't any unexpected charges. The project started and finished as promised and the area was cleaned up daily when the work was finished. I will call Bayfront in the future for any other work needed at my home.