Bayfront Building Solutions Inc

Home Remodeling

155 Barrington Dr

Brandon, FL 33511

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

brandonhomeremodeler.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
4 weeks ago
Great Experience With Renovations. Would recommend Bayfront Building Solutions Inc.
We contracted Bayfront Building Solutions Inc. because we saw the quality work they did on a friends home remodel. We contracted them to do the following for us: 1. Tile most all floors in the house 2. Remove a bunch of wall paper and paint 3. Expanded our kitchen with a full remodel including new cabinets and appliances 4. Electrical work including new lighting, outlets and rewiring for the new kitchen 5. Install new kitchen appliances 6. A few other smaller items We did not work directly with Ben. However, I did work with Sherman on an almost daily basis from start to finish on this remodeling project. Sherman worked with Ben to make sure that our original quote was in a range that worked both for them as well as us. We did run into a few issues along the way which required the following additional items to be completed: 1. Replacing the breaker panel box with some new rewiring 2. Replacing our hot water heater. Sherman also worked with Ben on these items to help keep our budget down. Sherman's team that worked on our house was led by Arturo who did quality work. The team was there every day at 8am ready to work. I was able to review any items that I saw needed attention along the way. Sherman and his team was very approachable and took care of any of these items without question. We are very happy with the quality of work and the time in which this remodel was completed in. I would highly recommend Bayfront Building Solutions Inc. to anyone needing quality work completed on time with a professional team.
D
1 year ago
Great results!!
I used Bayfront Building Solutions Inc. to replace my gables, soffits and fascia on my house. They did an excellent job without breaking my budget! Sherman is a great foreman and easy to work with. We had some misunderstandings during the project but i am thrilled with the end results. I would absolutely hire them again for another project.
G
3 years ago
Full home remodel
In February 2015 we hired Bayfront Building Solutions to do a full home remodeling project of our 3-bedroom and 2-bath home. The owner Ben Robinson and his team were excellent. They did a quality job that was on budget and schedule and most importantly the end result exceeded our expectations. Ben and his team were highly dedicated to the project working hard each and every day taking personal pride in their work. They had a can-do attitude and treated our project as if it was being done for their own homes, which says a great deal. Bayfront acted as our General Contractor and the project included demoing and reconfiguring walls, remodeling both bathrooms, all new plumbing, dry wall, flooring, kitchen remodel, laundry and interior and exterior painting. We managed the roofing, AC/Heating, window replacement and electrical contactors, which Ben was more than happy to accommodate. Ben was fair and honest and we would highly recommend Ben and his team.
B
3 years ago
Excellent work; would definately recommend
Our project was to construct an elevated (2nd story) deck with steps that had a landing and 90 degree turn part way up; plus replacement of our 6'x6'8" sliding glass door with an 8'x8', and some electrical work, screen enclosure replacement and other odds and ends. It required an Architect to prepare the structural design drawings and a significant amount of permitting through the City of Tampa before construction could begin. It turned out that our house did not meet the city's set-back requirement (how that happened, I have no idea), so the plans had to be adjusted. We also asked our contractor (Ben Robinson) to add a pet door through our concrete block wall part way through the project. He was able to work with the design to keep the price down and stuck with his quoted price despite the hurdles and changes that we had. The finished project looked great; the crew was very nice. The project was delayed a few times in permitting because of the set-back issue, but once construction began he pretty much stuck with his schedule.
T
3 years ago
Loft Remodel
Ben and Cherman did a fantastic job on this loft remodel. They built two walls with drywall and framing, ran and installed electrical wiring for outlets, installed door and frame and salvaged the existing carpet. They also completed a texture on the drywall to match rest of the house. We also asked Ben to replace the 1970s style lighting in the kitchen with newer can lights and crown molding. Afterwards both the loft/bedroom remodel and kitchen lighting looked great. Additionally, Bayfront Building Solutions provided a very fair estimate for the work and there wasn't any unexpected charges. The project started and finished as promised and the area was cleaned up daily when the work was finished. I will call Bayfront in the future for any other work needed at my home.
L
3 years ago
Walk-in Closet build
We hired Bayfront Building Solutions after reading reviews online. Ben gave us a very reasonable cost estimate for a walking closet addition. His crew was on-time the day the project started and work was completed in 4 days as agreed. His crew was very professional and courteous and were willing to answer all my questions as they moved along with the project. Overall, they did a quality job and we were very satisfied with the work performed. Ben is very easy to work with and will be using them again for my next project.
S
3 years ago
Great & Honest Contractor
I've worked with Ben and his team on over 25 projects throughout the last several years. From basic jobs to entire building gut jobs. He's honest and always does what he says he's going to do. He comes with my highest recommendation. Scott Phillips, Owner of Highmark Real Estate
E
3 years ago
EXPIERENCED, PROFFESIONAL, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
BAYFRONT BUILDING SOLUTIONS WAS CONTRACTED TO REMODEL MY ENTIRE HOME. THEY PROVED TO BE PROMPT, CLEAN AND PROFESSIONAL IN ALL AREA'S OF THE REMODEL, INCLUDING REMODEL OF THE KITCHEN, BATHROOMS AND FLOORING AND PAINTING THE ENTIRE HOME . I WOULD HILGHLY RECOMMEND BEN AND BAYFRONT BUILDING SOLUTIONS TO ANYBODY WHO WANTED VERY CAPABLE AND TRUSTWORTHY CONTRACTORS WHO PAY ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND RESPECT YOUR HOME
R
3 years ago
Best Service in the Area!!!
Bayfront Building Solutions has done an excellent job with many jobs around my home. We have used this company on many occasions and will not use anyone else. Guaranteed satisfaction!! We recently had a hot water heater put in by the company. Not to mention last year a new remold kitchen, walls removed, and many other jobs that has improved our home. You can't go wrong with Bayfront Solutions!! They made sure the job was completed right each time.
D
3 years ago
Good Value. Quick Work
The work matched the estimate and work was completed on time. Employees were courteous.