Baystate Dental - Northampton

Dentist

325 King Street

Northampton, MA 01060

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

baystate-dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Great Service with a smile
It’s a drive for me to get to their office of my choice but it’s so worth the trip. They’re always so friendly and attentive to my concerns.
D
1 month ago
Dr Belok is the best dentist I ever had. He always takes his time if he has to use Novacaine. I have a low pain threshold and he doesn't hurt me. I highly recommend him😍
E
1 month ago
great care from check-in to departure
My hygienist Alyssa was amazing—gentle hands, but thorough. I found my dentist, Dr. Cioccia, to be equally thorough and helpful.
S
2 months ago
clean space, personable but unprofessional staff
The space is very clean and staff were nice to me. When I went early in the morning, however, I could hear staff members swearing (dropping F-bombs) and laughing. I'm sure this can happen with friendly coworkers, but if such language becomes audible to the patients, it should be addressed. In addition, when I called to make an appointment, the front desk secretary did NOT sound like she wanted to help. She was unaccommodating and there was not a tone of kindness in her voice. I was told that I was going to hear back from them within a week, but I had to call back myself 2 weeks later just to find out that my product has been ready for some time. I was very disappointed about this lack of promptness. I thought about making this my regular dentist office, but decided against it.
L
2 months ago
Wow! what a modern office, in many ways. Technology not seen in 60 prior years!
Service was provided promptly as scheduled; I was a new patient to this office and was amazed at some of the newer technology; I won't even try to accurately describe it here. Service was friendly and as quick as possible, given this was for a new patient. Location was easy to reach, with many parking spaces in a safe area.
C
3 months ago
Excellent Dental Care
I highly recommend Dr. Cioccia who took great care in treating a cracked tooth that needs a crown. He was highly professional and certainly is an expert dentist. The hygienist was also very good when I had a dental cleaning. The office is friendly and very helpful with insurance.
G
3 months ago
Kind, Thoughtful and Incredibly Helpful
I went to Baystate Dental tearful and in the middle of a true dental emergency. I left with a smile on my face and a deep gratitude and appreciation for people who clearly care deeply about the work they do and care about providing a great service. The people at Baystate helped me figure out an affordable solution after a crown fell out right before I was in a wedding! They really took my situation into consideration (no dental insurance/paying out of pocket) and fit me into a busy schedule, worked out a great solution and were so pleasant, sweet and understanding along the way. Dental emergencies are always so unbelievably stressful and painful but Baystate takes really good care of its clients, which relieves some of the added stress.
N
3 months ago
Not A Quack
Good job being a good dental office with nice and helpful people. A+
R
3 months ago
Not easy to get an appointment at this office. Was told to email online for an appointment, did not get a response back in a week, then finally went into the office in person and was able to book an appointment then. Four phone calls later (time change, day change, insurance verification, etc.), I arrive on time and was left waiting an additional 20 mins to be seen. When I was seen, the presumption of the scheduler was that I had not seen a dentist in a while, when I was actually just new to this particular practice. Was then told that the wrong appointment was booked for me, and that I would need to come back for "deep cleanings" once my insurance approves the procedures. All I wanted was a simple cleaning. Also, dentist was a bit creepy.
J
3 months ago
Quick and timely service
I lost a crown when it popped off. Luckily, Baystate dental was able to get me in promptly and put it back on. I was in and out in like 20 min!! Thanks Baystate Dental