Baystate Dental - Northampton

Dentist

325 King Street

Northampton, MA 01060

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

baystate-dental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 days ago
Wow! what a modern office, in many ways. Technology not seen in 60 prior years!
Service was provided promptly as scheduled; I was a new patient to this office and was amazed at some of the newer technology; I won't even try to accurately describe it here. Service was friendly and as quick as possible, given this was for a new patient. Location was easy to reach, with many parking spaces in a safe area.
C
3 weeks ago
Excellent Dental Care
I highly recommend Dr. Cioccia who took great care in treating a cracked tooth that needs a crown. He was highly professional and certainly is an expert dentist. The hygienist was also very good when I had a dental cleaning. The office is friendly and very helpful with insurance.
G
1 month ago
Kind, Thoughtful and Incredibly Helpful
I went to Baystate Dental tearful and in the middle of a true dental emergency. I left with a smile on my face and a deep gratitude and appreciation for people who clearly care deeply about the work they do and care about providing a great service. The people at Baystate helped me figure out an affordable solution after a crown fell out right before I was in a wedding! They really took my situation into consideration (no dental insurance/paying out of pocket) and fit me into a busy schedule, worked out a great solution and were so pleasant, sweet and understanding along the way. Dental emergencies are always so unbelievably stressful and painful but Baystate takes really good care of its clients, which relieves some of the added stress.
N
1 month ago
Not A Quack
Good job being a good dental office with nice and helpful people. A+
R
1 month ago
Not easy to get an appointment at this office. Was told to email online for an appointment, did not get a response back in a week, then finally went into the office in person and was able to book an appointment then. Four phone calls later (time change, day change, insurance verification, etc.), I arrive on time and was left waiting an additional 20 mins to be seen. When I was seen, the presumption of the scheduler was that I had not seen a dentist in a while, when I was actually just new to this particular practice. Was then told that the wrong appointment was booked for me, and that I would need to come back for "deep cleanings" once my insurance approves the procedures. All I wanted was a simple cleaning. Also, dentist was a bit creepy.
J
1 month ago
Quick and timely service
I lost a crown when it popped off. Luckily, Baystate dental was able to get me in promptly and put it back on. I was in and out in like 20 min!! Thanks Baystate Dental
M
2 months ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I enjoy the staff at the office everyone is professional and friendly. It's a very nice relaxed atmosphere. The Dr. is thorough with the exams and explanations of procedures. Thank you
B
2 months ago
Very Satisfied
My hygienist is wonderful - friendly and knowledgeable. Dr.Cioccia does great work. I've had a root canal and two crowns with no issues. I would recommend to others.
A
2 months ago
Worst dentist I've ever been to. Twice
This office is very unprofessional. scheduled me for appointment I had to wait 30 days for just to tell me they won't do any work unless they can pull all my teeth out. that my insurance won't cover the work they want to do when I already had an exam and x-rays done and they didn't tell me this before I came in. I would not recommend this place to anybody very unprofessional and discriminatory against people with different insurance even though my insurance would cover all the stuff they wanted to do
B
3 months ago
A thorough dentist
Dr Cioccia spent a considerable amount of time going over my dental history and concerns and adjusted my bite on my first visit. The staff was great and the facilities are nice.