Baystate Dental PC - Chicopee

Dentist

516 Montgomery Street

Chicopee, MA 01020

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
7 days ago
For the people who suffer from anxiety
I have severe anxiety. I suffer from it everyday. When it comes to going to the Dentist, my mind will manipulate itself and I will rationalize not going. Well I had no choice but to go today because I cracked a tooth. I found out today that not only will I need a root canal, I’ll need a second root canal on another tooth as well as deep cleanings. My heart sank and panic was creeping in but I started one root canal today and i can honestly say, I feel really good about coming back and beginning this treatment plan. Dr Ben was just fantastic. He delivered this heart dropping news to me about my mouth and the work that needs to be done but I’m extremely confident in him and his staff. I walked out today feeling not so much defeated but more determined to go forward with this plan to get my teeth and gums healthier than they are right now. I have such severe anxiety but I really feel okay about coming back...multiple times, and it feels so good to know there’s hope for my mouth. All I have to do is show up.
T
2 weeks ago
Love this place!
Awesome staff and a really awesome doctor, I can't recommend enough. Seriously!
D
1 month ago
Great Cleaning
I just had a routing cleaning that was done very professionally. Ed was very thorough yet fairly quick. I hate it when a cleaning takes all day. He was also very curteous and friendly. He made me feel at ease which is not always easy in a dentist chair. Thanks Ed, I'll see you in 6 months.
S
2 months ago
Excellent Service Great Staff!
I have only been with Baystate Dental for about a year and I must say I have never in my life liked going to the dentist until I started going here. The staff are friendly outgoing people and I always leave with a smile on my face.
K
2 months ago
Prompt, and professional service
I had two teeth prepped for crowns today. The work done was prompt and professional, and my dentist was quite friendly. I highly recommend this company.
R
2 months ago
Very professional, pleasant and thorough. Always a pleasure to come to the Chicopee office. Front desk staff are always courteous. Most of the time they are on time.
J
3 months ago
Horrible service.
I have been going to Baystate dental for 6 years now, maybe more Never had a problem. I had the worst experience today while there receiving my 6 months check up. Marcy was so unprofessional. I am a registered nurse so I get the health field. Patients at times can be trying. All I was stating to her as she began cleaning my teeth , I jumped due to the sensitivity from the water pick thing used to clean my teeth. I told her I do not like it. I even asked way back a few years ago to put in my chart never to use. As soon as she put it in my mouth and started using it , I felt such discomfort I was trying to get her to stop and she didn’t. She goes “ I can’t stop it right away”. She was so rude , then she proceeded to argue with me telling me we used it last time on my molars. And she said let’s just try. So, she starts again using the water pic. I then asked her to stop. This woman still kept telling me we used it before. How unprofessional. I simple said can we just clean them without the water pic. Boy she sure didn’t like that. She hardly even scraped my teeth. Finally I just asked her to stop and I left without my full cleaning. To make my next appointment t she said I would probably need to go to a different one as she only works the 7:30am slot. So I just left. It is now 8pm at night and this occurred at about 7:45am and I’m still in shock over her behavior and how I was treated. Joele Thomas
J
3 months ago
Horrible service.
I have been going to Baystate dental for 6 years now, maybe more Never had a problem. I had the worst experience today while there receiving my 6 months check up. Marcy was so unprofessional. I am a registered nurse so I get the health field. Patients at times can be trying. All I was stating to her as she began cleaning my teeth , I jumped due to the sensitivity from the water pick thing used to clean my teeth. I told her I do not like it. I even asked way back a few years ago to put in my chart never to use. As soon as she put it in my mouth and started using it , I felt such discomfort I was trying to get her to stop and she didn’t. She goes “ I can’t stop it right away”. She was so rude , then she proceeded to argue with me telling me we used it last time on my molars. And she said let’s just try. So, she starts again using the water pic. I then asked her to stop. This woman still kept telling me we used it before. How unprofessional. I simple said can we just clean them without the water pic. Boy she sure didn’t like that. She hardly even scraped my teeth. Finally I just asked her to stop and I left without my full cleaning. To make my next appointment t she said I would probably need to go to a different one as she only works the 7:30am slot. So I just left. It is now 8pm at night and this occurred at about 7:45am and I’m still in shock over her behavior and how I was treated. Joele Thomas
W
4 months ago
Very professional
Very pleasant
T
4 months ago
I went in for a temporary crown procedure and both the dentist and his assistant were courteous and professional. They asked me frequently if I was OK and continued to make sure I was comfortable. Procedure was painless and took less time than I was expecting