Baystate Dental PC - West Springfield

Dentist

93 Van Deene Avenue

West Springfield, MA 01089

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 months ago
Service was worth the wait.
Although I had to wait 25 minutes past appointment time it was worth the wait, staff was inviting and friendly, explained everything and were professional. I will stay with this office over the Chicopee office. Only reason not a five star was the wait time, I could have stayed at work and then showed up for appointment instead of leaving work early.
K
4 months ago
I love Julie!
Julie has been working on my family and I’s teeth for years. I consider my relationship with my dental hygienist very personal because of intense teeth sensitivity. Julie is always so awesome about really catering to my needs as a patient and that makes all the difference to me. I always feel comfortable talking about my concerns with her and she is always so enthusiastic and excited to chat with me about any and all things. I wouldn’t trust my teeth with anyone else!! Thanks Julie, you rock!
M
4 months ago
Nice office, terrible dentist
Dr. Hovhannes Pahlevanyan's lack of professionalism is astounding! My first interaction with him he cracked a bad joke about "resting bitch face". He never followed up with me; I had to be the one to call the practice to find out what was going on with my case. After wasting 3 months of my time, he decided not to take my case for teeth aligners...no reasons given. He did not even have the common courtesy to tell me this himself; it was relayed through an office assistant. Had this review just been the office, I would have given a higher rating but my experience with the dentist has really caused me to downgrade the rating of the practice overall.
C
4 months ago
High Quality Service
Hygienist is great. Took extra to know what dentist was looking for
I
4 months ago
Everyone is very happy!
L
4 months ago
Great service
Bay State Dental (W. Springfield) was the only place that fixed all of my son's needs (broken filling) in one day. Made it easy for me so I don't have to take multiple days off from work. Thank you for your kind, courteous service. Definitely would go back!
C
5 months ago
Jeanne does an excellent job cleaning my teeth. I give the place a thumbs up!
R
5 months ago
I broke a buildup on Friday. I'm going on vacation in three days. I needed an emergency appointment for a new buildup.
This was my first time in W. Springfield. Although it took half an hour after my appointment was scheduled, once I was in the chair things went very well. Both the hygienist and doctor were very professional and efficient. The checkout was speedy and I was impressed with the overall experience. The procedure was explained and performed in about half an hour.
T
5 months ago
Bad experiences
I would not recommend Baystate Dental for anything but a cleaning. The staff is pleasant enough,I have no problems with that aspect of the business. I have had a bad root canal experience and then a bad crown experience that have resulted in a constant mouth/teeth pain issue. I am now going to have to find a new dentist to see if I can get some relief. My husband also had a bad root canal experience(infection and it is disintegrating), and another not fully completed crown, as we have lost confidence in the practice.He has moved on to another dental practice. Corporate dentistry is disappointing.
S
5 months ago
Very, knowledgable and friendly
I met the Dr. for the first time, I felt at ease.