Baystate Dental PC - West Springfield

Dentist

93 Van Deene Avenue

West Springfield, MA 01089

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
6 months ago
high quality services, professional and friendly staff
Always very happy with staff and services. Everyone is very friendly. Last visit was with Nelya Mecher and Jeannie(not sure of spelling) they both did amazing job on my kids and doctor Harvalyuk(also not sure of spelling) is just AMAZING!!! Best doctor I ever met!!!
S
6 months ago
great experience
D
6 months ago
X-Ray
Nice place easy to get to but just like all baystate office's not very wheelchair accessible
N
7 months ago
Great service with friendly and professional staff
I have always been "anxious" in going to the dentist. I stayed with my previous dentist for years after moving 40 minutes away because I was afraid to get a new one who "got" me and my anxiety. Since coming to Baystate Dental, I have to say that I find I am not anxious at all about going in for visits. Service is quick and friendly. Cleanings are easy, fast and have minimum discomfort. I have occasional sensitive spots near the gum line and the hygienist is always conscious of that. Even for bigger procedures, the dentist is great and I have little to no discomfort. I really enjoy this place!
O
7 months ago
Could be better
D
7 months ago
First class all the way
Hovath & the dental assistant were wonderful. Professional yet friendly. Respectful about what I wanted to have done & to pay. BSD is the best!
B
7 months ago
Very good
M
7 months ago
Bad Experience
Impersonal “network” dentist. I was assigned the doctor “on duty” the day of my cleaning who I’ve never met before. I expressed that I was interested in a night guard for nighttime grinding and also some concerns with my teeth. He explained a plan and we made the appointment. When I returned for the appointment the Dr. did a procedure totally different from what we discussed and forgot what my original concern was , also never mentioned anything about the night guard . While the drill was in my mouth an assistant popped in and asked him a question about another patient and then again while we were discussing the problem that he never adressed. He was rushing and talking fast , finally I told him to go take care of his other patients and I will go find a different dentist. I recommend finding a private dentist that you will build a relationship with and will see evertime. These rotating dentists don’t give you the time or attention needed. Sadly I cant even call this Dr. out because I don’t even know his name. I’m a 10 year patient and never had problems with the hygienists. Will not return
M
7 months ago
I would recommend Baystate Dental to anyone in need of excellent dental care. The staff are friendly, professional and really go out of their way to put the patient at ease. They communicate well keeping the patient in the loop in terms of the treatment plan and cost of the plan.
L
7 months ago
did a great job , all I had to do was sit and open my mouth and it was very quick