Baystate Dental PC - Westfield

Dentist

29 Broad Street

Westfield, MA 01085

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 day ago
My son was very nervous, the dental assistant that was there made him feel comfortable and also made me feel better to! Dentist had great bed side manner and took the time to explain everything i had questions on!
S
1 month ago
Nice and comfy office. Very Clean! Nice, friendly folks at the front desk.
My Hygienist, Katlyn, was wonderful. Great personality and very thorough cleaning. She answered all my questions. Very,knowledgeable. The Dentist was very nice. Friendly and she went over my dental plan going forward with options for the future. I was very impressed. The Dental Assistant was great! Full x-rays and she let me look at them and explained them to me. Nice personality. Fun to talk to and educated me with all the high tech equipment in the office. Very cool! Only negative issue, was that my appointment was for 8:30. I came in early to fill out paperwork, 8:10, and then I waiting until 9AM until they called me into my appointment. I had to go to work after so I almost left. I dont mind a late appointment, but 30 minutes is a bit much as I had to get to work. But I'm happy to say all worked out.
T
2 months ago
One and done!
First of all the staff was very pleasant and friendly. Thank you! However I left feeling instant remorse for even making an appointment. It started off with a promotion that caught my eye to get free teeth whitening. I thought why not, I was off from school so I called to make an appointment that I thought was for a cleaning. There was TONS of questions to answer on the intake form. So glad I did it online. I told them I didn't want x-rays because I had just had them at my dentist and the next thing I know I have bite-wing film in my mouth. There were lots of uncomfortable pics of my face and mouth. The doctor came in and they were looking at all the photos behind my back and holding a quiet conversation. (Very uncomfortable) He told me I had big fillings, receding gums and did I choose to have all them updated with white fillings. He then proceeded to tell me that I would need crowns on all my teeth that had these fillings. That was it...no cleaning, feeling horrible about my teeth, and expensive future with work that would be "needed" and no one seemed to know about the free teeth whitening promotion. The receptionist said she was unaware of this and had to look it up online. Now I have to schedule a cleaning with my present dentist and will have to pay out of pocket for an exam because I can't send it into the insurance company again. What a HUGE waste of my time and money. I will not be returning.
J
2 months ago
Very Pleasurable Visit.
Came in for a deep cleaning with Meghan and she was fantastic. I always get cleanings but in the past at my old Dentist it was not so enjoyable. The high tech equipment made my visit quick, easy and painless. Thank You Meghan
J
2 months ago
I highly recommend the staff and service at Baystate Dental, Westfield
The staff is friendly, respectful and welcoming. They are accommodating in an emergency situation which has been very appreciated by me. I have had some great work done by their dentists. And their hygienists are top notch! . They adhere to high standards. I have been with this office since they first opened in Westfield.
S
3 months ago
Does not listen!
I am looking for a new dentist ...explained I needed to know if this dentist could reproduce my custom plate and a ballpark cost. Nothing I would hold them too but again ...looking for a new dentist as mine is retiring. When I made this appointment I specifically explained all this. I respect the dentist’s time and had the 15 page intake paperwork all filled out and did another three pages in the office and showed up for the 8:30 appointment at 8:15 as requested. No one listens … so at 9:00 I was finally shown to an X-ray room where they wanted to do a full set of X-rays???? Still no dentist. AGAIN I explained that I was SHOPPING for a dentist and wanted to know if he could fit me with a duplicate or comparable denture and the approximate cost. They don’t do that without a full set of X-rays! What a racket! If he can't produce a plate like mine there is not much use for X-rays? So it was a total waste of my time. Apparently the respect for others time is only for the dentist and does not extend to the patient.
L
5 months ago
Great service and excellent dentist work for my filling. I have been happy with all of their work and with the staff at the front desk as well.
H
6 months ago
Love Baystate Dental .Everyone is always professional and so nice.My dental hygienist ,Katelyn, is the best.I have been going for several years and they have always taken me on time,every time! Highly reccomend!
D
6 months ago
friendly and very helpful' thank you
G
6 months ago
Awesome group
Always wonderful