Beach Medical Weight Loss

Medical Weight Loss Center

1243 Savannah Hwy

Suite A

Charleston, SC 29407

Open Today 9:00AM - 1:00PM

medicalweightlosscharleston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 months ago
Great experience all around!
From the first time I stepped in to their super clean facility and was welcomed by the ultra friendly and knowledgeable staff, I felt confident my decision to finally go in and check it out was the right one. Every question is answered in a straightforward way. I'm always made to feel super comfortable. Never feel like I'm being sold or pressured to buy "extras" and it works! Injections and appetite suppressants = success. I highly recommend this practice!
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
Everyone was very professional but friendly. I feel confident about having to deal with these young ladies. I definitely would recommend "Beach" to others.
* Results may vary
S
1 year ago
Just what I needed
I started going here March 15th. I made decision to lose 27 lbs. I was frustrated with clothes not fitting and feeling big. 130 lbs. Is a good weight for me and was able to maintain it up until 8 years ago Events happen in our lives that can cause us to eat more and excerise less etc. For me, it was the loss of my mother followed by the loss of my brother and then add in aging. This place is just what I needed to motivate me. Great nutrition advice and the appetite suppresent works. I am 51 years old 5 '3" and weighed 157 lbs. I realized if dont do something now, I was going to keep getting larger. Today, I am 140 lbs. and 10 lbs. away from my goal weight. I do exercise 4 or more days a week and have improved my fitness level also. I am wearing clothes that I have not fit into in years. This program works if you are motivated and have patence. No gimmicks. Just common sense and support to reach your goal.
* Results may vary
K
1 year ago
Professional and friendly!
Went in right before the close of business and they worked me right in! They were fast and friendly and understood my goals without hesitation. They didn't try to upsell me into anything I didn't need. I liked that I could get my script right then without a trip to the drugstore, too! So far, so good. They were amazing to me! If I fail, it's only for my lack of trying, not their willingness to assist me in reaching my goal! Thanks so much!
* Results may vary
R
1 year ago
Best new patient experience
I would just like to say that I had a unique experience with the Beach weight loss associates. I started the program on 5/26/16, and I must tell you that the ladies there are AWESOME. When I walked in the door I was greeted with a smile, and I was introduced to at least 3 employees for each phase of my program. They made my journey to my weight loss goals seem so easy,and attainable.
* Results may vary
S
1 year ago
The best diet clinic yet
Hi, I have recently came in for my first time and started my diet with this clinic. And I have to say they were so good to me. Every single questioned I asked, they had a great answer to. They were all smiles, and fun! She explained everything singled out to me. She helped me with understanding how to eat correctly and changed my views about so many things. I also received the shot that day, and they were so careful. Im just starting my diet but I feel better already. They have a lot of great things to say about there products. And I must say she made it very easy to trust. The prices are so good also! I'm so thankful I found this place online. I'm telling everyone one I know! So overall, the ladies that work there are AMAZING, (sorry, so bad with names).. and the prices are great, and the whole procedure I feel comfortable with. Thank you all so much for getting me started on my journey to love myself again!! -best regards, summer. (:
* Results may vary
D
1 year ago
LOVE these ladies. Excellent personal help time and understanding. Having a team assist in my future success to become healthy is what inwas looking for. HERE THEY ARE ! Looking forward to a healthier ME BY Christmas...... Thank You. Ladies !
* Results may vary
B
1 year ago
Five Star Rating
I am so very happy I picked BEACH for my diet needs. Everyone there is professional but make you feel like family. Nutrition is their number one focus and they showed they really care. I have already recommended Beach to many of my friends. It's only been a week for me and I have already lost 3 pounds with helpful information and evaluation. I look forward to the next few months.
* Results may vary
Response from Beach Medical Weight Loss
Brenda. Thank you for the positive review. We are excited to have you as part of our Beach family, and look forward to working with you. Feel free to continue to share us with your friends, family and colleagues. Have a great week.
D
1 year ago
Great start!
I'm so excited to start this program with Beach Medical Weight Loss. I was able to get an appointment the very next day after sending an email to request one. Very responsive and courteous on the phone - I even brought a friend with me and we started together today. The cost is much less than I would have imagined for the montly program! The staff are friendly and caring. I'm looking forward to great success!
* Results may vary
Response from Beach Medical Weight Loss
Dianna. Thank you for the positive review. We look forward to working with you. Feel free to continue to share us with your friends, family and colleagues. Have a great week.
D
1 year ago
I did a review on Jan 5th. I'm still here and I do not work for Beach Medical or in any way associated with them other than being a Client.
After 3.5 months on the Program, I have been fortunate to regularly lose weight almost every week with the recommendations and guidance of the Staff. Yep lower Carbs and more Protein along with water intake is a big part. Oh, add in a little exercise for good measure and you will be well on your way. Note: Sometimes you might lose 2/3 lbs in a week, but you might gain 1/2 lbs in another week, but you lose more than gain. Don't worry mine has all equaled out in the end. I know I still have many visits left, but I am 40% closer to my desired weight than when I started. NOTE: The (free) Walmart BMI analyzer on James Island still calls me Obese, OK - I can accept that NOW - But it better be working correctly this Summer when I come back to visit!:) :) :) Thanks-Gals!!!!!!!!!!
* Results may vary
Response from Beach Medical Weight Loss
Don. Thanks again for the positive review and updating everyone on your progress. Feel free to continue to share us with your friends, family and colleagues. Have a great week.