Beacon Dental

Dentist

1020 Wolcott Avenue

Beacon, NY 12508

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Professional Service
Beacon Dental always maintains a high quality of service
R
7 days ago
My experience was good and the technician was very pleasant and professional. The girls at the main desk are always friendly and we have a few laughs. It's a nice experience.
H
1 month ago
Helped me with extreme pain
I went there at last minute because of extreme pain, to be honest i was introduce to everyone that helped me but I was in so much pain I don't remember their names. Anyway Dr Wang did two extractions which got rid of the pain so I am thankful. Now why only 3 stars, well a young lady came to discuss the plan Dr Wang had for me, which the total cost would be $8000. I told her I couldn't afford that, so Dr Wang wanted to extract one tooth and do a root canal on the other at a $2000 cost. I still couldn't afford that, two extraction was the way for me to go. This is really the part that bothered me, I was charged for the procedure before I had it done, while still in the chair. I have never experienced that in my life, I guess because I kept saying I couldn't afford it, they wanted to make sure I had the money to pay for the procedure. After the fact, now that my head has cleared up, I set up to have the stitches taken out Dr Wang was there pressuring me to set up the next extraction and I agreed, but the reality is that I do not want to spend money I don't have so I am delaying the next extraction until I pay off this bill. I am not going into debt and run up my credit cards ( did I mention, I don't have insurance) nor do I believe in helping two businesses make money at my expense ( credit card company & BD). This is not to say that they didn't do wonderful work on me, it was great, but the money side of the business has a lot to be desired and I am pragmatic. I don't like to feel like I am being hustled and that is how Dr Wang made me feel while at the same time grateful that she alleviated my pain, the rest of the staff were really nice and helpful.
T
4 months ago
Really friendly and professional staff
Receptionists. as well as the the hygienest or dental assistant Courtney, and the dentist herself were all very friendly and helpful, and really took the time to explain things. I was comfortable.
D
5 months ago
Professional and friendly environment
The staff was great with me, everything was explained well and they are so caring when dealing with procedures and difficult financial situations. So glad I chose Dr. Wang!
L
6 months ago
Does well with children
My son is five and Beacon Dental did a great job with him regarding his cleaning as well as other procedures. My entire family is pleased with the services provided. Questions are answered and addressed promptly. Procedures are explained in advance and I love that pictures are provided to show exactly what dental work is needed. I love their appointment reminder system. Additionally, they are concerned with ensuring that you understand and use your benefits appropriately as well. Overall, the staff is people friendly and seem to work well as a team!
M
6 months ago
Told me they didn’t take my insurance anymore until AFTER I got a cleaning... Had to pay $150 out of pocket because of these scammers!!!! Been a paitent for years but it’s time for a new dentist
L
6 months ago
Professional Service
Thank Dr. Wang's excellent expertise and professional service. Greatly appreciated.
L
6 months ago
Professional Service
Thank Dr. Wang's excellent expertise and professional service. Greatly appreciated.
L
6 months ago
Very professional and friendly environment.
First time after a being out of care for a few years. Staff was friendly, professionally and very knowledgeable. I will certainly be returning for my care here.