Bearden Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

12402 Technology Blvd.

Austin, TX 78727

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

automotiveserviceaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
21 hours ago
My car won't die!
I have a 1995 ES 300 and my plan was to drive it into the ground. As long as Jeff and his entire crew are around, I'm afraid I'll die before the car does. I've been using Bearden for over 15 years. I get a list of what needs to be done now and a list of what's next (when I'm ready). Honesty and Integrity go a long way in my book.
N
3 days ago
i brought my lexus in for a scheduled oil change, and also for a check over. i knew something was wrong enough to make me afraid to drive it. the mechanic found two major problems with the front wheel and knew where the repair could be accomplished. of course, every part of this experience , from rides to and from the garage to the final explanation of the bill by josh were handled with politeness and good will. i have been going to bearden's for over ten years and wouldn't think of going anywhere else.
M
3 days ago
Top Notch!
The crew at Bearden are always top notch! Im a quite particular and I prefer to do it myself but I do know where to draw the line and thats when my vehicle goes to Bearden. They have always been honest and have never pushed me to do something to my vehicle that didn't need to be done.
R
3 weeks ago
Quality Service and Professional
This was my first time using Bearden, based on a recommendation from friends, and I was very please. I felt that they were very honest and I can depend on them to take care of my car care needs.
L
1 month ago
Honest, quality service
Jeff Bearden is my hero! And Josh and all the mechanics are top notch. I have been taking our Camry Hybrid and Prius there for over 5 years now and they always do a fantastic job. They don't try to do unnecessary repairs and give you an honest assessment of what is going on with your car and what needs to be done then and in the future as the mileage adds up. As a woman with very little knowledge of cars, I depend on an honest and trustworthy mechanic. Jeff Bearden has instilled that trust and I told him yesterday, he has a customer for life and that I will always drive Toyotas knowing he will be the one taking care of them. I highly recommend Bearden Automotive to anyone with a Toyota or Lexus.
C
1 month ago
Everything good. New engine seems to be working fine. No unusual noises or issues. Do ya'll do front end work and brake service? Thanks, Chris Crow
K
1 month ago
We have been bringing our cars to Bearden for years. They are always very friendly and provide amazing service. We honestly feel like Jeff and his employees are honest hard workers.
H
1 month ago
Maintenance
I had my car for a normal maintenance service. Their attention and service is always excellent.
J
1 month ago
Honest advice, friendly service
I've been taking my Toyota 4runner to Bearden for years. Always given me honest advice, telling me what is wrong and needs to be fixed now, what can wait, and what to be expecting in the near future. They have done a few repairs at no cost even though the parts were a slightly out of warranty. This last visit was bad news, leaking ac condenser coils. That's a two day job at $2000. I was running a little late picking the car up. I actually arrived at the shop just as the guys were driving out of the lot. They turned around, opened the shop up again, and let me pick up my car anyway. Not many places would do that. Even though it was bad news, and it is going to be an expensive repair, I drove away happy. I know they give honest evaluations, do quality work at a fair price, and understand the value of customer service. They even offer to shuttle you to and from work while your car is in the shop. Can you say that about your mechanic?
E
2 months ago
Excellent Service
First time visit. I purchased my Lexus SC430 new in 2002 and love this car !!! so have held on to it even though I have newer cars and don't get to drive my "lil-baby" much. Recently decided to fix 'er up, There have been several other auto repair shops work on my Lexus over the years, so it is with great emphasis that I state the following: the folks at Bearden are top notch pro's. Manager, Josh, was very attentive and clearly knows his craft. Communication was absolutely excellent from the moment I arrived, through numerous phone calls with Josh, and through their team of pro's working on this car, and through to my drive away from their facility. The entire process was fast and easy and I am so relieved and happy because I want to be able to keep and enjoy this car until the wheels fall off and the engine stops running, and now, I have this top notch team at Bearden that I can call on to take care of my treasured 'lil-baby. My experience with the folks at Bearden was all I could hope for, they proved to me that they are the go-to place for my Lexus, I believe they are everything I could hope for with an automotive repair and service business...professional, skilled, fast, reasonable pricing and honest. Also, I have been to numerous Lexus dealerships for service over the years, and I would not hesitate to bring my car to Bearden if it was new or not.