Bearden Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

12402 Technology Blvd.

Austin, TX 78727

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

automotiveserviceaustin.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
7 months ago
Professional and Trustworthy
Josh is great. He provided a thorough explanation for all recommendations and let me know what was necessary vs. nice to have. Priceless to have a trustworthy mechanic.
P
8 months ago
No Upselling - Just Good Service
Here's a nice story about the friendly service at Bearden: I have an older Lexus SUV, many miles on it. I was planning to drive an elderly friend some distance and I decided to take my car to Bearden for a look, just in case something needed attention before the trip. They gave the car a good look, including up on a lift, and pronounced is in good shape - NO CHARGE.
J
8 months ago
Honest and fair
I have two Toyota trucks I would not take anywhere else. They do what needs to be done and don’t sell you a bunch of stuff that is unnecessary. Josh is great to work with.
A
8 months ago
Still the best
I've been using Jeff Bearden's service since shortly after moving to Austin in early 2000, when I think he'd been open only a few months. I won't go anywhere else. He and his crew know how to solve problems and keep great old cars running well. Always fair and straight with me as an owner.
K
8 months ago
You guys made my Highland brand new. Thanks. Josh was really great to work with! -Kevin
T
8 months ago
These guys are the best!
A couple weeks ago, my 2007 Toyota Prius needed a 12v battery replacement. It was the first replacement I needed for it since I bought the car in the middle of '08 and I have about 125k miles on it. Even though Batteries Plus said they would do it, when they took a look at what would have to be done in the trunk to replace the battery, they immediately changed their minds. Frustrated, I went to Bearden who I have worked with for years, and they knocked it out in under two hours at a great price. Today I took it in to see about getting the parking brake line looked at to pass state inspection, and they were able to diagnose and adjust the cable in the morning and I picked it up in the afternoon without a problem, and as always, very affordable. These guys are so good at what they do, I told them if I lived outside of Texas and I was able to drive my car into their shop to have anything worked on it, I absolutely would. In fact, they're so amazing, I'm having a difficult time considering upgrading my car to something other than a Toyota or Lexus! When it comes to being professional, friendly, timely, and affordable, there is nobody else on the planet I can think of to take my car. Could I have taken my car to a shop closer to my home? Absolutely. Should I? Never. Not a chain repair shop, not another mom and pop shop, not even a certified dealership comes anywhere close to how incredible these guys are. I have no doubt in my mind my car would make it to a million miles with their help, and I just might see if I can make that happen. Thank you Josh and crew at Bearden! You have a customer for many more years and I'll be sure to send anyone who owns a Toyota and/or Lexus your way without hesitation!
A
8 months ago
Great Service, Great Price
Got a tuneup for my Camry, they were able to get me in/out at a great price and on time.
J
9 months ago
Quality
Beardens did everything I asked for quickly, fairly($.), and trustworthy. I wouldn’t go anywhere else.
B
9 months ago
Service was good and timely. Josh answered all my questions.
I have been a customer for a long time and trust the staff on their opinions. My transfer case had a seal that was leaking and they fixed it.
M
9 months ago
Great customer service !