Beez Appliances - Sales, Service Repair & Parts

Appliance Repair

916 Parade St

Erie, PA 16503

Open Today 8:30AM - 6:00PM

beezappliance.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 months ago
High Quality Experience
I had written a review back in 2016 about Beez Appliances and from the date I had written this review a couple months latter the owner himself replaced and delivered the freezer and graciously extended my warranty..and he personalty delivered it and installed it..he took it very seriously and for that I am very thankful..I would recommend it to anyone..
J
5 months ago
Nothing to complain about
I purchased a washer about 6 years ago. It ran perfectly for 5 years. Not bad for a used machine. Now I need a faucet connector and I will soon go Bee's to see if they have it and my oven won't work on my 30 yr old stove so I will see what they have. I am sorry that some of you lost food in your freezer and refrigerator. This is why I have renters insurance. You would be surprised how inexpensive it is. Good luck.
W
1 year ago
Not worth calling
One of the worst experiences ever buying a used appliance. They say their warranty is worth it butt I took back a fridge 3 times they said it was fine and still the compressor blew out and lost $300 and food. Beware everyone if you do not live directly around them your warranty is null and void.
Response from Beez Appliances - Sales, Service Repair & Parts
We are sorry that you felt it necessary to go about reviewing our business in this way but fail to extend all the options that were brought to your attention at the time of your call as well as multiple messages left on voicemail. We strive to make sure that our warranty is honored despite how far or close you live to us. We make it an effort to point out that if you are outside our normal area of how things will work for your warranty. It's our understanding that yes you have brought in the fridge to be serviced before and each time it was for something different. In that statement is that not our responsibility under the warranty? Aren't we supposed to make sure this is the right thing to do when we offer this 6month warranty on our appliances? Again we apologize that this has occurred and it's unfortunate that you didn't give us the chance to correct this under our warranty policy. With that being said, your appliance is still covered under your original purchase warranty if you would like to contact us to schedule you to come in to correct this please give us a call at 814-455-2192. We are open Monday - Saturday 0830 - 6pm
M
1 year ago
BAD EXPERIENCE
I had purchased a stove and a refrigerator in May 2016 and they were working fine..so i purchased an upright freezer on June 2, 2016 and on July 2, 2016 it stopped working..i had 6 month warranty but it being that it happened Saturday night and a holiday weekend..i lost everything that i had in the freezer over $200.00 in meat etc..i called them on Tuesday and spoke to Robert (owner) and he tells me that they don't service my area..i live in Dunkirk NY..that i would have to bring it back to the store so they could see if they could repair it..I told him I wasn't that when i purchased any of my appliances..i just was told that they didn't delivery to Dunkirk NY nothing else..so i had to pay someone $80.00 to bring my appliances 2 different times...so in order to get my freezer looked at i would have to pay again $80.00 to take it to the store..he told me that they tell everyone the same thing that they don't service out of town..so unless i brought the freezer back to the store he could not help me..i am so disappointed and angry because if i were told this i wouldn't have purchased anything..because whats the use of having warranty if i have to take it to the store..for that i would have purchased something online...or closer to wear i live..now i lost $200.00 worth of food and $240.00 i paid for the freezer..
Response from Beez Appliances - Sales, Service Repair & Parts
It is very unfortunate that it had to resort to this. We here at Beez take our Warranty very seriously, it is what separates us from the rest of the business' around our area. We are willing to honor the warranty as we stressed at the point of purchase. Explained at the time was in fact how we do things here for persons from out of town. With your distance we always let the customer know that they would be tasked with bringing in the appliance but we wouldn't charge for it being under warranty. The fact that you have lost so much in meat and things is saddening but posted very clearly is how we don't cover the loss of food in any appliance should something were to go wrong. With that being said we also asked if we could deliver for a little more of a delivery charge based on the fact that you are located outside our Area and you stated that you would pay someone else to pick up from us and deliver. those are things that are at any fault to us. We understand that good customer service is a big thing in todays times but if we aren't normally delivering to your area it is also stated and implied that we wouldn't be able to service out there either. Whether this is just a miss understanding or not explained properly is another thing. We still stand by our warranty and how we operate here at Beez. Should you be able to bring it in at anytime within your 6Month warranty to be serviced please give us a call. The number and address is on your purchase receipt. -Beez Appliances
C
2 years ago
Very professional
Great service. Would definitely recommend.
K
2 years ago
Nice
Went in on recommendation from a friend. Was easy to decide what I wanted and despite an early misunderstanding I sorted it out and made a good purchase.
Response from Beez Appliances - Sales, Service Repair & Parts
Thanks for the kind words.
J
2 years ago
Straight To the Point
Walked in and immediately greeted and directed to the area of my interest. Didn't have to wait long to get cashed out and everything went smoothly. Affordable refurbished appliances of all assortments and I wasn't chorused into purchasing more than what I needed ( Dryer)
Response from Beez Appliances - Sales, Service Repair & Parts
Thank you for your feed back. Please don't hesitate to come back for your next appliance purchase. Don't forget to refer us to your friends.