Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker

Property Manager

76 High Street

Morgantown, WV 26505

Closed Today Closed

morgantownpropertymanagers.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
2 months ago
Wouldn't rent from them again
Before we moved in, nothing had been inspected or cleaned. The owner who gave us the tour turned it over to Belcross a couple weeks before we moved in. They obviously didn't clean or do anything to the apartment before we got there. I had to clean the apartment before we could even move in, even though it was promised to us that it would be cleaned. I made a note of this on the move in sheet they gave us the first week.The lawn was awful and over grown, and my neighbor actually helped us with that by weed eating the lawn. There were bugs, mice, and it was terribly dirty. I reported the mouse problem, and the guy just gave me two mouse traps for the problem. The dirt problem they did nothing about, I even scrubbed boogers off the walls in the master bedroom. I replaced the sink hose because it was broken when we moved in, and my friend put it in for us.Then when we moved out I was determined to get my whole deposit back. My boyfriend and I moved out early and blocked out an entire day to clean the apartment. I rented an industrial carpet cleaner and shampooed the carpets. We scrubbed walls, baseboards, cleaned the oven, cleaned the bathrooms, mowed the grass, and did everything on their list. Yet somehow we still got charged 300$ based of the level of "dirtiness". I have yet to go in and talk to them but I definitely plan to do so after the holiday. When I reviewed them on a different site, their only response was it was mostly clean but not clean enough. It was definitely 10x cleaner than how we found it. So honestly, I would never rent from them again.
T
3 months ago
Amazing service!!!!
Doug Miller is the one to see! He is amazing! He helped us out with everything and was able to work with our short time schedule!! Also, he is very friendly and wants the best for his customers!!!
A
3 months ago
Highest quality of service from Real Estate Agent Doug Miller
I just want to say Doug Miller has worked with me consistently and patiently. Time after time he found me something for an occasion and today he found my home away from home. The place was perfect! He is an honest man and I absolutely love and respect him for everything he's done for me! He gave me hope that not all housing companies in Morgantown are crooks! I was looking for an ideal place to call my own and he found the perfect one! He is very responsive and represents the Bel-cross company excellent! I am proud to say I will be living with Bel-cross property this year and many years to come. I AM SO VERY PLEASED WITH MY EXPERIENCE! If anyone ever asks me who I trust, it's Bel-cross property's very own Doug Miller and I'll send them all his way! Thank you for all the hard work you do!
C
4 months ago
High quality service for real estate agent Doug Miller.
I am a property owner, and when I need help with managing my properties I turn to Doug Miller. He know the Morgantown rental market. He is organized and professional, and always returns phone calls. He is a cut above the rest. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a person to manage their rentals. He is by far the best out there.
S
4 months ago
Great experience
Morgantown is full of slum lords but Bel-cross does not fall under that category. I worked with Albert Claudio who was easy to talk to and a super nice guy. He was extremely patient, helpful and attentive throughout the whole proccess of finding a place to live. Highly reccomended.
M
4 months ago
Professional service!!
Albert Claudio is very personable and professional. We discussed my needs and he showed me several properties that fit those needs. I recommend him to anyone looking for properties in/around Morgantown.
I
4 months ago
Willingness to go out if way for others!
Albert Claudio exemplifies the fundamental values and skills any successful real estate salesperson should. In addition to exhibiting a high level of competency within his field, he generates natural apertures between himself and his colleagues by going above and beyond to assist his clients and ensure their absolute satisfaction. Albert creates a warm and comforting environment, and is an absolute delight to work with. Thank you!
A
4 months ago
Albert Claudio is the best by far
Albert Claudio has been incredibly kind and helpful throughout my 6 years living in Morgantown, WV. I moved 4 times within my 6 years here and he was always there to lend a hand each time. He goes above and beyond for each client to ensure you find what you're looking for in a home or rental. He is persistent to find you exactly what you need and does so in such a caring, professional, and personable manner. He was only a text or call away whenever I needed anything or simply had a question. You really can't ask for more than that. 5 stars, 100%, A+ service :) thank you for everything!
L
4 months ago
High Quality Customer Service
I owe all of my Morgantown housing finds to Albert Claudio. Out of all the people I've worked with over my 8 years in this town, Albert was the one person who made what is normally an extremely stressful situation into such a fun and exciting experience. Albert truly cares about his clients and genuinely tries to find them a place that feels like home. Not only is he good at what he does, but he is such a wonderful and caring person as well. Thank you Albert for everything!
P
4 months ago
I was looking for a new place to live, and Doug Miller was a great help. He asked specific questions, listened to my answers, and quickly found just the right place for me. With all the hassles that go into moving, it was nice to have Doug taking care of finding the right place. Definitely five stars.