Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker

Property Manager

76 High Street

Morgantown, WV 26505

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 years ago
I was looking for a new place to live, and Doug Miller was a great help. He asked specific questions, listened to my answers, and quickly found just the right place for me. With all the hassles that go into moving, it was nice to have Doug taking care of finding the right place. Definitely five stars.
Y
2 years ago
Great Place
Hi my name is yisheng zhang. i was recently recommended by a friend to go through bel cross for finding a place to live. doug miller was very helpful, professional, and very thorough with the whole process. he also find me the perfect place to lice. i really appreciate his professionalism.
N
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
Bel- Cross is a great company. Doug Miller how is managing my property very helpful, professional and super friendly, he knows the market very well and listen to my suggestions.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Thank you Nidal. That is very kind!
K
2 years ago
Friendly and professional
I stopped in to get some information about the property itself for a history project I'm working on and the staff was so, so friendly and helpful. Albert Claudio was the one who ended up getting me the information that I needed and while he didn't have the facts right then, he got back to me within an hour of stopping in. I especially loved the building-it still retains the original structure inside and out, and makes for a very pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend stopping in Bel-Cross to anyone looking to rent or buy a home.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Kristina, that is awesome to hear! Thank you so much!
C
2 years ago
Very considerate
Melissa called me back even during off-hour and she provided wonderful solution to the problem. Overall she was very helpful.
V
3 years ago
Excellent experience for 7 years
Bel-Cross managed my rental property since 2009, with excellent costumer care. Finally, when we decided to sell the house, one of their realtors, Ashley Shade, did a superb job. Within 3 months from listing to closing, the house was sold for top price. The entire process was handled very professionally and efficiently - we didn't even need to go to Morgantown! We would highly recommend Arthur and Ashley as property managers/realtors.
A
3 years ago
great landlord
I rented from them for 2 years when I was at school. They always took care of anything when it went wrong. They were very fair to us.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Adam, thank you so much! We were extremely lucky to have such a great tenant like yourself.
A
3 years ago
Unnecessary charges
I lived in one of their apartments throughout the 2015-2016 school year. Overall, i thought it would turn out to be a good deal for me. They were close to downtown, highly affordable, and seemed relatively professional. Of course, I was sadly mistaken. Over the course of a year, my apartment seemed to be continuously falling apart. I had awful problems with fleas, ants, bees, practically any bug you can think of. The icing on the cake, however, turned out to be AFTER my lease had ended. Before my move out date, i spent days on my hands and knees scrubbing the filth from that place from not only my roommate and i, but clearly also from past renters that never seemed to clean in hard to reach areas. I shampooed all of the floors. I filled all the holes in the walls that were not even put there by me. I left that apartment 10x better than the way it was handed to me. Yet, somehow they still thought it appropriate to charge my security deposit $200 for "deep cleaning", and also another $60 for carpet shampooing. I would love to revisit that apartment and witness the sorcery they performed there to make that place cleaner than the way i left it. But, thankfully, i moved out of morgantown. If you're currently renting from Bel-cross, i would advise not even worrying about cleaning at the end of your lease. They'll charge you for it anyway no matter how hard you worked to make it look nice for the next tenants. This company is a joke.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Amelia Long, charging items out of a security deposit is the last thing that we wish to do. The charges that you received equaled the exact amount that the cleaning company charged us to get your apartment into a presentable condition. When you moved in before your lease began, you agreed that you would clean the unit, because moving in 6 days prior to your lease beginning did not give us time to properly inspect, repair or clean the unit. After that you and your roommate filled out a move-in inspection form that over-viewed the condition of the property when you moved in, and there were no cleanliness issues noted at that time by you or your roommate. After you moved out, we inspected the unit, and found it to not be in a condition that a tenant moving in would find acceptable. Here is a video of what the apartment looked like when you moved out: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B8607rUSao--cXBZQV9BRkhCWDg/view?usp=sharing The very few maintenance issues that you reported to us were taken care of very quickly according to our records. If there were additional items that were not taken care of, they were not reported to our office or maintenance contractors.
M
3 years ago
Fast Communication, Friendly and Helpful
The winter of 2016 had several cold days, and one morning my shower and kitchen faucet froze. I contacted Bel-Cross for help and my call was returned within ten minutes - a very quick response time. The manager sent two maintenance people to my apartment, James and Chris, who thawed my pipes and gave me advice on preventing freezing in the future. The freezing was caused by cold temperatures in the basement. J&C helpfully loaned me a space heater and recommended a constant water cold water drip during cold temperatures. I was very pleased with the service I received. Moving around in the basement was slightly difficult due to clutter from belongings that were present when I moved in. It would have been helpful to the maintenance people to have had more space to move around.
J
3 years ago
Personal, Courteous, and Affordable
Belcross cares about their tenants. Email inquires are answered in a quick manner no matter what the email is regarding. The office staff is always friendly when I walk in to pay my rent, request maintenance, or just to check on the status of a work order. There have been quite a few occasions where I have run into Mr. Trusler outside of his office and not only does he recognize me by name, he is willing to have a conversation. I believe that is what makes my experience so great with Belcross so memorable. They make you feel like you matter. The only area of improvement I would suggest is making sure the maintenance department cleans up after themselves. There have been a few occasions where I have come home to find materials or trash lying around from work that had been done. Not a huge issue, but would help with professionalism. Other than that, the maintence department is always polite and do their jobs well. You get notices at least 24hrs before inspections or before anyone will be entering your apartment (unless it is an emergency i.e. a water leak)
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Jared, thank you so much for the kind review. We have been very lucky to have you as a tenant, and glad to have you again for next year!