Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker

Property Manager

76 High Street

Morgantown, WV 26505

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Great landlord
i have lived in a bunch of places in town. they are the first ones that always took care of fixing stuff and let me know before they came over.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Thank you Josh. We are happy that we have kept you happy.
K
3 years ago
Barn yard housing
Bel-Cross Properties, LLC is a joke , don't sign a lease w these people . They show up whenever they feel like it pretty much , they'll show your apartment multiple times in a week regardless of if it fits into your schedule or not . They send emails saying they're coming however who checks emails everyday? Not to mention I had a 1 o'clock appointment today and they're still not here .. I call and she's says anywhere between 1 and 2 .. Can we be professional or no? Who wants to live in an apartment in which its an open house for the most part , i feel like I live in a barn 😩😂 I hope they find someone to sign this lease because I'm sick of the showings ! Is it May yet ?-___-
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Kaelie, I apologize that some of the appointments do not show to look at your apartment. We do our best to notify you prior to showings, which are during normal business hours. You receive those e-mails from us with the timeframe so that you know when we might be there. We want to make sure that you are notified before someone shows up. We do not come in unannounced.
S
4 years ago
I've renewed 3 years in a row!
Bel-Cross Properties is, in my opinion the best Property management in town. Anytime that I had an issue with the house or with something breaking, it was fixed almost immediately. The website is great to work with. You can pay online or do walk ins. I personally love to walk in to pay rent because you avoid fees versus online, but all the ladies and gentlemen are great. The ladies have really gotten to know my boyfriend and myself over the years, and they are really helpful in helping you keep track of what is owed and what what isn't. Bel-Cross is a great to work with all in all. Arthur is wonderful as well, he is always helpful if you need any answers or help. If there is any issue that you felt was dealt in an in proper way, whether it is through household problems or through walking in (which doesn't happen) he's pretty much there to help diffuse situations. I definitely recommend renting with them. I'm going on to my 4th year here, 3rd year renewing.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Thank you Sara. We are so happy to have you as residents. We are also grateful to have you for another year!
D
4 years ago
Great experience
We lived with Bel-Cross for 3 years now. They have always been friendly, and taken care of any problems that we have had. We are still renting from them. Two thumbs up.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Thank you Danielle and Robert. We are very pleased to have you as tenants!
G
4 years ago
Made home buying a great experience
After contacting Bel-Cross, I will shown properties that were exactly what I was looking for. Arthur shared his professional opinion when asked and always looked out for your best interest. This made for the home buying experience to be easy by focusing on home we would love for many years to come. Thank you so much for your amazing service from the start to closing and even after the purchase.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Thank you Gary. Working with you, Santis, and Baby Gary was a pleasure. You were on top of everything, and your mortgage broker was phenomenal. I am so happy that we found the home that was the perfect fit for you!
R
4 years ago
Great Place to Live
I've lived under Bel-Cross Properties for about 4 years in 3 different apartments. Arthur and his crew fix problems right away, they answer emails and phone calls in a timely manner, and they even know their tenants by name. Most of my friends live in slum like apartments while all of my apartments have been extremely clean and classy. If there were every any issues related to leaks, bugs, etc. Bel-Cross came to the rescue as soon as possible. I really enjoy being a renter and renting from them!
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Thank you Rickie. We have been extremely lucky to have you as a tenant.
A
4 years ago
True Proffesionals
We are out of town owners and a water pipe burst in the middle of the night damaging three units and displacing 9 tenants. Arthur Trusler and Bel Cross Properties took care of everything immediately. They relocated the tenants, mitigated further damage with immediate clean up and had the necessary inspections done to allow the tenants to move back in. They then handled the contracting of the extensive repairs and coordinated everything with the insurance company. Mr. Truslor and Bel Cross Properties truly went above and beyond to take care of both us, the owners, and the tenants. I give them my highest recommendation.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
We are very grateful for your review. We strive to give the best service to our property owners and their tenants. You have been a great owner to work with!
V
4 years ago
DOES NOT HIDE.
ALWAYS AVAILABLE; ALWAYS RESPONSIVE TO OUR CALLS.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Vince, thank you for the compliment. We are extremely grateful to be able to manage your properties.
J
4 years ago
I would use them again
I rented from Bel-Cross for 2 years, and then we bought our first house through them too. Arthur was my agent, and he walked us through every step of the process. We had a couple of issues that came up from inspections. He helped us get them resolved, and we've been living in our own home for 6 years now.
Response from Bel-Cross Properties, LLC - Arthur G. Trusler III, Broker
Thank you Jonathan. You were a great tenant to have, and a wonderful buyer to work with.