Belhaven Tire & Auto Center

Auto Repair Shop

401 Lawton Rd

Charlotte, NC 28216

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 years ago
As always, the service was great and I left with the confidence that my vehicle had been thoroughly checked and would be fine until the next service date.
J
3 years ago
From Stranded to OUTSTANDING!
It was the Saturday after 4th of July when my engine overheated on I-485 on my way home to Atlanta. After 2 hours of slowly coaxing my Chrysler Pacifica to a safe place, no one was available to fix it. Stranded in Charlotte until Monday, I found Bellhaven Tire through the local NAPA store. I knew I needed an ASE Certified mechanic to work on my part-Mercedes/part-Chrysler engine. My NAPA service center in Atlanta always does great work, so I wanted the best! David and Dale were great! They towed my car, let me sit all day in their waiting room while they diagnosed it, and when they couldn't fix it that day, they drove me to the Megabus to get home. They kept me informed all week about my issues (a timing belt and a water pump among others)and picked me up from the Megabus when I came back to get my car. They even communicated with my NAPA service center in Atlanta about potential issues that need fixing in the future. Great customer service all around!
M
3 years ago
great service, above and beyond
I brought my vehicle in to be serviced a day before a holiday trip. Well the part that I had wasn't the right part that the vehicle called for. The mechanic got on the phone and got the right part send over. The mechanic stayed well over closing time just so I could have my vehicle fixed, properly. I now have a new shop for all my vehicle needs. Thanks guys for going above and beyond.
P
3 years ago
Thank you!
Buying my daughter's first car from an independent used car dealer, we first took it to a VW dealership for a thorough inspection. The dealership said it needed ~$2K worth of work, including the replacement of a brake vacuum pump that was leaking oil. Instead of walking away, we decided to take it to Belhaven Tire & Auto, for a second inspection - knowing that they would do a thorough, honest inspection. Turns out that the dealership was just looking to make some quick $, by "repairing" something that wasn't broken..... (vacuum pumps don't even use oil!) Belhaven checked out the car, said it was in excellent condition, and we bought it - making my daughter extremely happy!! You never know what to expect when taking a car to the shop - but going to Belhaven, you can rest assured you're going to be treated fairly and honestly! THANK YOU to Dave and the crew at Belhaven, for your honest, quality customer service!
N
3 years ago
Great service!!
A
3 years ago
Trust Bellhaven for Quality Service and Repair
I have been taking my car to Dale and Dave at Bellhaven for two years, and wouldn't trust my car to anyone else. Service is efficient, and Bellhaven is always fair and honest about needed repairs. The customer service at Bellhaven is outstanding. When my car broke down, I called Dale immediately. He helped me arrange a tow and had the repair completed the very next business day. I would certainly recommend Bellhaven to friends, family and anyone looking for a quality auto repair shop in the Charlotte area.
C
3 years ago
Always a positive experience
I have been having my vehicles serviced by Belhaven Tire for over a year. They are always friendly and courteous and take the time to explain the necessary service and cost of that service. Should I require a ride back to my office while my vehicle is being service, they always accommodate me. If I prefer to wait, they have a very pleasant area that is not only clean, but provides comfortable seating, TV, desk, wifi and refreshments.
C
3 years ago
Excellent Service
They are always professional and there are never any surprises.
T
3 years ago
Excellent customer service
Very pleasant. Nice environment. Reasonable prices.
L
3 years ago
Great Service
Great customer service and listened to all my concerns. I'm very particular about who works on my Mustang and I have found a place where I feel comfortable taking my car. Outstanding place !!