Bellesmiles

Dentist

8501 Southwest 124th Avenue

Suite 106

Miami, FL 33183

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
3 weeks ago
The dentist saw me quickly because I had a concave hole in one of my teeth. The tooth that was fixed looks awesome; one cannot tell that it had been repaired! The dentist is very skilled and my procedure was not painful. She is professional and not pushy. I felt comfortable and everyone was friendly.
A
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
Punctual for the cleaning. A filling could be done right afterwards, so I didn’t have to come back for another appointment. It was painless and everything was explained to me. A very nice and friendly environment.
C
1 month ago
Disappointed
I went because I read all the great reviews, they were close to my house and they are part of my insurance. Upon arrival, I asked for the materials to be given to me in English, I filled out the paperwork and turned it back in, a which point (I don't want to call her the receptionist but) the receptionist proceeded to take an panoramic x-ray of my teeth. I was then moved to a open style type room and sat down. She took more x-rays. Finally I was greeted by the Dr. Lopez, who started talking to me in Spanish, now I am a Spanish speaker, but to fully understand everything that is regarding my dental health (given the fact I asked for English forms) I didn't like that I kept responding in English and getting Spanish. I think she noticed I wanted to be spoken to in English when I asked to see my x-rays since she had recommended a "deeper" cleaning. She told me that it was going to be $50, I was initially thinking that this entire visit was going to be $0 since I have insurance, not the case. After she explains what my needs are (which she did a good job of doing), she herself did my cleaning. I was happy because usually its the hygienist but then she said, its gonna be quick. This made me question if I was getting ripped off. I have had cleanings take 45 min - 60 min tops, I think this took less than 30 min. I felt a difference, but not one to merit an increase in price, and again makes me wonder if the "regular" cleaning is 15 min compared to this. Once she was done she informed me of what my treatment plan was and how each filling was going to cost me $115 per tooth. I was even considering if she was covered by my insurance at this point. To add insult to injury, I say OK and go back to reception to pay for my $50 cleaning. After waiting for 5 minutes, the "receptionist" tells me its $106 because I don't have insurance, I have a discount plan. I felt mislead completely, I was told about the hike in price for the cleaning but not the x-ray?? Why wouldn't they inform me (as a new patient) what the protocol or procedure is? Aren't they supposed to know what my insurance covers vs. what it doesn't and inform me prior that baiting me into a common procedure they conduct? Professional atmosphere but definitely not in professionals billing.
R
2 months ago
Excellent service, great customer service they treat you like family.
K
3 months ago
Gentle, Informative and Kind
Hands down the BEST dentist I've ever had. Provides great feedback, proactive to correct things that may come up in the future. Very gentle I barely feel anything during my office visits. Her staff is very friendly and professional. Her office is very calming and takes away from the general dread of going to the dentist. I also appreciate they offer days with late hours and Saturdays.
D
3 months ago
High quality service and professional staff . Dr. Annabelle Lopez is an excellent professional. Betsy is very friendly and professional, always there to help the patient’s needs.
V
3 months ago
Always Wonderful
I’ve been going to Bellesmiles for a few years now and I’ve never had a bad experience. The staff is friendly and Dr. Lopez is an excellent dentist.
Response from Bellesmiles
Thank you Vanessa for your great review! , We count ourselves lucky for customers like you. We look forward working with your dental needs in the future!. BelleSmiles
A
4 months ago
Dr. Lopez is an artist and gifted clinician
Dr. Lopez listens to her patients carefully and goes the extra mile. She makes me feel calm and comfortable
Response from Bellesmiles
Thanks for the awesome review Alan! We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we are happy to hear we hit the mark for you. Thanks for selecting us. BelleSmiles
J
4 months ago
Dr. Lopez is a great dentist, besides being a great person, so far everything she has done has been great.
Response from Bellesmiles
Thank you very much for your kind words Jose, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us-and we agree, Dr. Lopez is truly a gem to have as our main Doctor. We look forward to help you in the future. BelleSmiles
M
5 months ago
Like always , excellent !!