Bellingham Dental Group

Dentist

1100 Ellis St

Suite 1

Bellingham, WA 98225

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 day ago
Speedy and excellent work
They made this visit so easy and painless. Really appreciate their speed and accuracy. And the entire staff was SO friendly as always.
D
6 days ago
very professional
My entire experience at this dental office was pleasant. Dr. Haley was very kind and so where the office staff and hygienist.
B
4 weeks ago
The best cleaning I ever had.
I recently switched to Bellingham Dental. I am glad I did. I appreciate their use of the latest technology and low X-ray machines. I had a deep cleaning today, technically known as a scaling and root planing. This was the first time I ever had this type of cleaning and I was very anxious about it. But Britney was a skilled and professional hygienist. She put my mind at ease and the procedure was relatively comfortable. Dr. Fu, DDS, came in later to discuss my x-rays and the procedure; we all had fun discussing my misperception of the procedure. This was the most fun I ever had at a dental office. Everyone at Bellingham dental is cheerful and friendly.
B
1 month ago
Ermergency!
All I can say is WOW. On my flight out to Seattle, a crown popped off. We were beginning a 10-day trip of sightseeing in the beautiful state of Washington and some of Canada. Had to find a dentist FAST since we expected to be out of the country the next day. After some searching with no luck, Bellingham Dental Group agreed to squeeze me into their schedule early the next morning to recement my crown. Dr. Haley was very thorough, very professional, very helpful. The staff was cordial and friendly and they emailed my xrays to me so that I could take them to my dentist in Nevada. Words cannot express my great appreciation for all that was done to accommodate my needs. If I lived in Bellingham, this would definitely be my place to go for dental care. Thank you so much for all your help. I even got the "new patient" rate. Yay!
A
1 month ago
you were very professional, and I was impressed that DR Haley did some of the work that in other offices the techs did. And your equipment is right up to date. DR Haley explained things very well and kept the cost well in line.
G
1 month ago
Always friendly and thorough!
I recently went in for a cleaning and for it being my third visit I can safely say that they are always very pleasant to speak with, very informative with what's going on and always willing to answer any questions with as much information as possible. This will be my place to go for as long as I'm in Bellingham and I'll recommend it to anyone looking for a new dentist. Five stars!
S
1 month ago
22 years ago I had a bad experience with a dentist in San Francisco. I had a toothache @ 8 pm one night & had to go to a "dentist on call" in China Town. He said that I needed a root canal. It went very badly as unbeknown to me the tooth was broken & the metal pin was pushed into my jaw. I endured terrible pain for 4 months until the tooth was pulled & it was revealed that the tooth was indeed broken in my jaw & the pin caused permanent damage to my jaw. I needed a crown put on a very old filling but was totally afraid. Dr. Mandy slowed down the pace & talked to me. She also asked one of her staff persons to hold my hand when she gave me the pain shots. Dr Mandy explained everything carefully & all during the procedure was confirming that I was OK. She fixed my tooth carefully & kindly. She kept me calm & pain free. In other words she had the human touch. This dental office is very different from all others. They work slow & steady & focus on the patient as in individual. Because I had been hurt in the past they maintained their professionalism but were also able to be very warm, caring & careful. They focused on doing a very good job but also most importantly they have that "human touch". It made all of the difference in the world. Sincere Thanks to Dr. Mandy & all of the staff
A
1 month ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
I went in for my biannual cleaning and I was very pleased with my experience. Jessie who did the cleaning was professional and did a great job, making sure I didn’t have any discomfort. Doctor Haley is a very good dentist and a pleasant and nice person, who really cares about his patients and wants to do the best job. I totally recommend him and his clinic to anyone.
C
2 months ago
Friendly , punctual and informative ! I had a great experience ! Would definitely recommend this dental group !
R
2 months ago
Crown Replacement
As a relative newcomer to Bellingham after being quite satisfied with my dentist in Seattle for nearly 30 years, I was somewhat reticent about proceeding with a crown replacement with a new dental provider. I needn't have worried. Dr. Alamwala and her assistant were excellent. I was prepped thoroughly so that the discomfort from the shots was minimal. Throughout the procedure, they continued to check if I was doing well. The procedure went smoothly, and I was surprised to be back on the street in only an hour. Post-procedure, I have had minimal discomfort, and my temporary crown fits quite well. I anticipate that the permanent one will be excellent when placed in about two weeks. I should mention, as well, that the front office staff have been extremely helpful and accommodating, and when I explained that my Medicare does not cover dental work, they came up with a discount plan to assist me. Thus far, I am very pleased.