Belmont Family Dentistry

Dentist

5935 SE BELMONT ST

PORTLAND, OR 97215

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
13 hours ago
Satisfied repeat customer
Always friendly, efficient, knowledgeable & timely staff!
S
1 month ago
Consistently great
I have been a patient for about five years, as have my family. I have always had a wonderful experience. Staff is friendly and professional, and Dr. Tinkle is knowledgeable, skillful and compassionate. Had two fillings today, and it was as good an experience as I could have hoped for. Dr. Tinkle is very good at pain control.
A
1 month ago
Down to Earth, Comforting, Helpful.
My 4 year old daughter loves Dr. Tinkle, and I decided to make the switch myself. So glad I did! Great neighborhood location, wonderful people.
C
1 month ago
Highly recommended
Staff is very friendly and professional. Dr. Tinkle is a likable guy, very thorough and efficient. I very much like the care I get there.
M
2 months ago
High quality service, very professional, fantastic staff!!
I had a CEREC crown placed due to a tooth fracture on vacation. I was seen quickly and crown placed in 2 hours, start to finish. Fantastic
G
2 months ago
Very friendly and prompt
C
2 months ago
No tears/fears/hassles, excellent dental care.
I once went 8 years without seeing a dentist, because it was always a traumatic and expensive experience. For around that many years now I have been seeing Dr Tinkle (hereinafter: DrT) twice a year, and I don't even get stressed... regular cleanings aren't even unpleasant, the staff is friendly and efficient, they and DrT are informative and helpful and my teeth have never been in better shape. I'd be wearing dentures by now if I'd stayed with my previous dentists. DrT literally seems to be trying to reduce the number of visits and dental complaints and expensive procedures which, it should be mentioned, he himself would benefit from. After years of dentists who primarily look at teeth searching for the most expensive problem they can charge to fix, I finally have a dentist who works to keep my teeth healthy so I don't end up needing those expensive procedures. When problems do arise - cracked tooth, broken crown - DrT handled them quickly and professionally. I've had two crowns in my life; the first one, years ago, I went in for the shaping and mold-making, then came back a week later for the installation, then repeated the process again when the crown cracked in half; the second, DrT fitted me with a color-matched temporary crown *that day* and I came back 24 hours later for the permanent crown. Zero hassles, amazing care. The staff have consistently been great. Efficient but friendly, informative when asked, always pleasant. My heart rate doesn't even go up anymore, there is no traumatic component to what they do. They seem like Good People. They are definitely good Dental Assistants. DrT points out what issues might lie ahead, what can be done to keep them from becoming a problem, what can be done if they do become a problem, then - I kid you not - *asks* what you would like to do. An approach to dentistry that apparently never occurred to my previous 5 dentists.
S
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Comprehensive exam and a friendly atmosphere
L
2 months ago
Professional & polite, personable, excellent care
Really good experience today, my first major dental work, had a crown placed, went very well.
B
2 months ago
Dr. Tinkle and staff are a delight to have as my dental provider!