BEL-O Cooling & Heating Inc.

HVAC Contractor

90 Whitehall Drive

O'Fallon, IL 62269

O'Fallon City: #0968
Plumber: #058-174319
Plumbing License: #055-033469
Closed Today Closed

hvaccontractorofallon.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
10 months ago
Outstanding company with exceptional people
I've been researching different HVAC units and companies to get information about installing a system in the new home we are building. BEL-O installed a system for us over 10 years ago and we have been extremely happy with system, support and service from BEL-O. Of all the companies I contacted BEL-O definitely stood out as the absolute best! I worked with Chris Lugge on several occasions and was very impressed with his knowledge, patience, and overall demeanor in answering all of my questions (and boy did I have a lot to make sure we were getting the system we wanted for our new home). I never felt like he was in a hurry to get on with other business. His overall objective was to make me an extremely satisfied customer...and he did!. On a scale of 1-10 I unequivocally give BEL-O and Chris a 10, and highly recommend their company!!
S
1 year ago
NO SHOW
I scheduled an appointment for whole house duct cleaning 6 weeks in advance. I took the day off of work to be home. They were scheduled to show up at 8:30 AM. When no one showed up (or called) - I called to see how late they were running on appointments. I was called back and informed that they were NOT going to show up as they "were too busy" with other things that day. THIS APPOINTMENT WAS MADE 6 WEEKS PRIOR - They had no intention of even calling - just decided not to show up! They showed NO concern at all, and did not offer a discount for my wasted day - they must have too much business to care.
L
2 years ago
HVAC Maintenance and Replacement
We've had BEL-O caring for our HVAC for most of the last 21 years we've lived in O'Fallon. When we were in a rental house, we contacted them with issues and they coordinated repairs/replacement with the owner and did thier best to keep us comfortable. When we had our own home built, the builder had them install the original system and we had them maintain it until we got offered maintenance as part of a plumbing issue we had last year. That company found problems and suggested a Very Expensive Replacement. We called BEL-O and they came in with a reasonable bid that we took. Installation was done well and they addressed a small problem after with no charge. Our new Carrier Infinity System has not shown us the savings we quite expected - yet - but has made our home very comfortable. - *****. I would use BEL-O again, and I recommend that you at least get a quote from them for an HVAC System for your home.
T
2 years ago
HVAC Replacement and monitoring
Chris Lugge and the whole team at Bel-O ARE WONDERFUL!!! Everyone worked with us to ensure we could continue working in a comfortable environment during the construction, and they have continued to monitor our temp and check on us. :) THANK YOU!!! And the temperature in here is better than it has been in YEARS! Thank you Bel-O!!!!
D
2 years ago
PROFESSIONAL, PROMPT, REASONABLE AND EASY TO DEAL WITH..........
I think my review title says it all. I couldn't be happier with my choice to use Bel-o and they will definitely be my go to HVAC company.
S
2 years ago
Spring Maintenance
Loren is the BEST! He is thorough, friendly yet professional, and is keeping our unit in tip-top shape. He's helpful in maintaining our A/C while still mindful of costs. We appreciate his service!
R
3 years ago
Lauren is very nice, but I can't rate until it gets really cold out so I can see how my furnace works. To be perfectly honest I've had nothing but problems and I don't know why. Yes, I was foolish to buy a contract because if you stand behind your work there should be no problems.
L
3 years ago
Highly recommended
The service was professional and prompt. We got a quick repair at a fair price.
M
3 years ago
First rate service!
Tech arrived on time, was very professional and left area clean. Great service!
M
3 years ago
First rate service!
Tech arrived on time, was very professional and left area clean. Great service!