Benchmark Autoworks

Auto Repair Shop

227 W. Davie Street

Raleigh, NC 27601

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Outstanding service, Very friendly and professional
I took my car here a few months ago (needed to remount the engine, replace an axle and break-pads) was very pleased with the quality and service they provided. They gave me a very good estimate of how much and how long the repair was going to take. They kept me up to date on the status and made me feel very comfortable with the whole experience. They even let me keep my car there for a few days before and after the parts arrived. So when it was time to take it again, I knew I was going to take it there. This time around they went above and beyond to help me again, you can rest assured they will treat you with respect and will not try to hustle you. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs something done to their car. It is very good to know there are still good honest people out there looking out for you.
Response from Benchmark Autoworks
Thanks John. You have a very cool car. We enjoy helping you with it.
I
3 years ago
Professional, Knowledgeable
Loved the service I got a Benchmark. Jason was really nice and explained in detail everything that was wrong with my car and what he was going to do to fix it. I would highly recommend Benchmark to anyone needing work done. Lou and his crew are the best!
Response from Benchmark Autoworks
Thanks Isaac. Loved having you here.
J
3 years ago
Window off track - quick service
Benchmark is a great place in Downtown Raleigh for auto repair. Their staff is courteous, professional and prompt and their service is quick, yet thorough. I'd recommend Benchmark to anyone in the Raleigh area.
Response from Benchmark Autoworks
Thanks Jay. We were really excited to see your truck. Glad we could help. Hope to see you again for your next automotive need.
T
3 years ago
Great auto shop
Very helpful and transparent. One of the guys actually went through all of the prices of different starters he was looking to order before he told me what the best one for my car with the best price would be. Any other mechanic would've just ordered the most expensive part and gave me a ridiculous estimate. They also helped me tow my car over to the shop from the garage next door. Great service all around.
Response from Benchmark Autoworks
Hi Trevor, Thanks for coming to us for your service needs.
S
3 years ago
Professional, friendly, & quick
I often drop my cars off at Benchmark for routine maintenance and repairs. The folks there are easy to deal with and give me honest advice. Highly recommend them.
Response from Benchmark Autoworks
Hi Scott. Thanks! Glad to be of service.
C
3 years ago
Always great customer service and top shelf work
I've been going to Benchmark Autoworks for a few years and have all three of my cars worked on there. They always do a great job and I've never had a problem with any of their work. They were great in explaining the problems, the work that needed to be done, the parts needed, and the cost. I would recommend them without a doubt.
Response from Benchmark Autoworks
Thanks very much.
J
3 years ago
Highly recommend
I took my 1998 Jeep in to check the brakes. I was treated very professional and they explained they would go over them and call me. They did and turned out to be moisture in my brake fluid. they changed the fluid and adjusted all brakes and charged me a good rate. They saw my head gasket leaking and wrote it as a recommendation to fix. Was NOT oversold like many car repair shops. My new place for car repair.
J
3 years ago
Excellent service
Always excellent professional service. They care about their customers and always do a great job servicing my vehicles.
Response from Benchmark Autoworks
Joe, Pleasure working on our car, as always.
K
3 years ago
Great service and very professional
My truck broke down on a Saturday night and I was stuck. I called these guys and even though they were closed they took two hours into the evening to help me. Even though they needed a part to finish the, They were willing to install it the next day to get me on my way. I was very fortunate to find them.
S
3 years ago
Very responsive, courteous, efficient
These guys have always been honest with me regarding repairs. They offer reasonable rates and they do what they say.
Response from Benchmark Autoworks
Thanks Scott.