Bendel Family Dentistry

Dentist

229 Bendel Road

Lafayette, LA 70503

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
17 hours ago
I have always been very anxtious when ever I had to go to the dentist. I had some bad experiences as a child. I'm 62 years old and for the first time in my life I'm not only comfortable, I'm happy about going to the dentist. I had a broken front tooth for eight years. It is now fixed! It did not hurt at all or cost much to fix it. It looks great! I wish I would have done this sooner! Dr. Chauvin has been the answer to my prayers.😀👍👍
V
4 days ago
Friendly and professional!
Going to the dentist used to be a chore for me. However, I love going back to Dr. Chauvin again and again. She is so kind, compassionate, and gentle! The staff is also incredible. They have an amazing ability to remember your name, family, and any other personal information. Everybody in the office makes a large effort to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. I always leave the office with a great smile, but also a reason to smile thanks to their great care!
S
6 days ago
Caring, Understanding, & Respectful
I went to my first appointment yesterday with Dr. Chauvin. Hands down Dr. Chauvin and her staff are just awesome! I have been having problems finding a dentist and hygienist that understand how sensitive my teeth are. I have been searching for the perfect dentist who can be gentle and give my teeth the cleaning they need. Not only was Dr. Chauvin gentle she was very thorough when cleaning my teeth. I was able to get a really good cleaning without being tortured and my teeth did not hurt after my appointment. This is definitely the place for me and I will be going back.
R
1 week ago
Crown
Actually had a great time! Perfectionist and does a beautiful job. Very pleasant office!
R
2 weeks ago
Check up
Excellent care. Pro active. You
C
4 weeks ago
My Routine Visit
Everyone was pleasant and professional. I asked questions and received direct answers. We discussed problem areas and made plans for future care. Another visit was made for 6 months in the future.
J
1 month ago
Friendly and Exceptional
Very warm and friendly environment. Dr. Chauvin and her staff are very competent and are cleafly looking out for the patient's best interest.
C
1 month ago
High quality and professional
Just had my first visit with Dr Chauvin today. From the time I walked in until I walked out of her office, I had nothing but a fabulous experience. Amazing staff and Dr. Highly recommend! Keep it up :)
J
2 months ago
New Patient Experience was 5 STAR !!!!!!!!!!!!!
This dentist office was listed in my insurance's provider list. I researched the reviews of this office before making my appointment. All of the reviews were great!!! This is why I chose this dentist office. I made my appointment with ease. On the day of my appointment, I arrived 45 minutes early because I was a new patient. I knew that I had new patient paperwork to fill out and I didn't want to run late. I completed my paperwork and was called back 10 minutes before my appointment. Every step of the way was awesome. The lady that took the x-rays was very professional and friendly. She explained every step. After the x-rays, the dentist and her assistant came in. The dentist did an excellent job with the cleaning and her assistant as well. The cleaning was thorough. The assistant followed up with polishing my teeth. Both ladies were VERY friendly and very professional. They put me at ease. They did a FANTASTIC JOB!! After my cleaning, the dentist explained my x-rays and went over the problems that I had. She made excellent recommendations and suggestions as far as my next visit. The check out process was a breeze. The dentist recommendations, suggestions were reviewed again and my next appointment was made. In addition to the perfect dental visit, the other feature that this dentist office offers is TEXTING!!!! I received a text letting me know of my appointment, after making my New Patient appointment. I also received another confirmation reminder text of my dental appointment and a "we are looking forward to your appt" text. These texts were MOST helpful to me being as though I have an EXTREMELY busy schedule. This feature was VERY appreciated. I would like to thank this office for providing the texting feature. I LOVE IT !!! After leaving the office, I received an email letting me know when my next cleaning was. All I had to do is click on the link. Easy Peasy. I left there with a smile on my face and my pearly white teeth were clean and sparkling. Thank you Bendel Family Dentistry. I LOVED MY VISIT !!!!!!
P
2 months ago
Best dental experience I've had
First time to Bendel Family dentistry and this was, by far the best dental experience I've had. Staff is very friendly. Facilities are high tech including computer screen in the room to show exactly what's being done. In and out (with all first time paperwork) in an hour. This was the third dentist office in lafayette that I have tried, and finally I have found one that exceeds all expectations. Highly recommended!