Benjamin Franklin Plumbing -Dayton OH

Plumber

8600 N Main St

dayton, OH 45415

Open Today 24 Hours

benfranklinplumbingdayton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
2 months ago
Complete Joke!
Complete Joke! This company came out to our home twice to do a complete inspection of ALL of our pipes because we knew we had a leak somewhere under our foundation. As part of the inspection we were supposed to receive a video of all of the pipe work which we never received! The issue that was found by the technician that came out was a very tiny crack that my husband could clearly fix himself and there was no need to pay over $1,000 that they had quoted us. A couple of months later we had another plumbing company come out and did the same exact thing and IMMEDIATELY found a large pipe under our foundation that was half missing. This issue is so bad that we are unable to live in our home. How does a licensed plumber miss an entire pipe!!!!!!!! When the issue was brought up with Benjamin Franklin's customer relations/service manager.. EDWIN.. it was one excuse after another! He stated that if we would have paid for the tiny crack to be fixed then MAYBE they would have found the bigger issue. The company could care less about the quality of service that is being provided nor have happy customers!
K
2 months ago
Total waste of contract $
When I purchased my contract was told most everything was covered not just water line,issues. Wanted corroded bathroom sink fixed and they wanted $630, are you kidding me. I would rather screw,it up myself. Water heaters not drained during annual inspection and was told it would be
C
3 months ago
Complete Joke!!!!
I really hate to give this company even a single star! This company came out to our home twice to do a complete inspection of ALL of our pipes because we knew we had a leak somewhere under our foundation. As part of the inspection we were supposed to receive a video of all of the pipe work which we never received! The issue that was found by the technician that came out was a very tiny crack that my husband could clearly fix himself and there was no need to pay the almost $2,000 that they had quoted us. A couple of months later we had another plumbing company come out and did the same exact thing and IMMEDIATELY found a large pipe under our foundation that was half missing. This issue is so bad that we are unable to live in our home. How does a licensed plumber miss an entire pipe!!!!!!!! When the issue was brought up with Benjamin Franklin's customer relations/service manager.. EDWIN.. it was one excuse after another! He stated that if we would have paid for the tiny crack to be fixed then MAYBE they would have found the bigger issue. The company could care less about the quality of service that is being provided nor have happy customers!
P
3 months ago
Requested a quote
I am not happy that I was asked to pay a 79.00 service fee just to come out and give me a quote. This job cannot be completed quickly as I have 200 lineal feet of crawl space for a sump pump.
G
4 months ago
Had a sewer smell so called to have them come see what the problem could be.Was told there would be a $79. charge.Guy was here for about 20 minutes flushed my toilet twice and charged me $129.Was on his phone most of the time and I still don't know what the problem is.
J
5 months ago
Terrible service, poor business model.
November 2016, I contacted Ben Franklin Plumbing to repair my water softener. The scheduler was more interested in selling me a service contract than helping me schedule a service call. I was quoted a rate of $79.00 for service call, which would be waived if Ben Franklin staff repaired my system. Technician, on arrival looked at my system, but didn't touch anything. He stated they don't do repairs on systems they don't sell/install. However, they would be happy to replace my system for $3400. He charged me $79.00 for the 'repair', since the system wasn't repaired. Company didn't reply to my complaint. Now they send me mailers wanting to serve my plumbing needs. Who do they think they are kidding?
M
7 months ago
Central Answering Service Is Stupid
I have enjoyed being a Benjamin Franklin customer for many years. I have enjoyed a personal touch with the local office. The Englewood office has always given me great service. Now there is a central answering service that doesn't know me or a proposal that I had with the company. I was told that "the local office would have to contact you" Why can't I call them directly? I may be looking for a company that offers local service.