Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Plumber

1602 W Bancroft St

Toledo, OH 43606

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

benjaminfranklinplumbingtoledo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
1 month ago
Drain repair
I called on a Monday morning about water dripping into my kitchen from the upstairs bath tub. BFP was able to send a crew that afternoon. Larry and Ethan (trainee) arrived 20 minutes BEFORE the time window I was given. They examined the problem and refused to perform the "simple" repair I requested, because Larry said the leak would return. He said he could do the proper repair in about 2 hours. They replaced the drain and overflow in less than 90 minutes and left no mess at all. Before starting, he took the initiative to call my home-warranty company to make sure the full cost would be covered. Also they both made fast friends with my dog, meaning they were good guys.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Bruce, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Sometimes the easy fix is not in the clients best interest. We want to make the proper repair on the first visit so you won't be inconvenienced dealing with the same situation a second time. Thank you for understanding.
T
1 month ago
Very Professional
Zach was very professional and knowledgeable. He presented our options in a straightforward and understandable manner. He accomplished his work in a very timely manner and left his job site incredibly clean which my wife and I both appreciated. I would highly recommend this Plumbing service without reservation and would use their services again.
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Tom, Thank you for your kind words. Zach is a newer addition to our Ben Franklin Family and proud to have him as a company representative. We look forward to serving you again!
J
1 month ago
High Quality service, professional and friendly
The workmanship of the two men, Larry and Ethan who came to my home, is of the highest quality I have ever seen! Both of these men were so professional, friendly, punctual, courteous, exacting to detail, hard-working, dependable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, respectful, positive, caring, kind, great sense of humor, honest....I cannot stop praising their awesome personalities, attitudes, skills and work ethic! I would highly recommend these men to anyone! The high quality of the amazing renovations they did in the bathroom, kitchen and basement here were honestly astounding! This home was built by my Dad back in the 40's, and for Larry and Ethan to come in and transform the old bathroom into a new one is picture-worthy of "The Property Brothers" or any of the home improvement programs on television, you should see the new floor!! Your company is so fortunate to have such highly talented men on your staff! Also the replacing of the old pvc piping in the basement to the new pex piping was a huge job, they did it in no time and went above and beyond doing some extra things for me that will make my daily work so enjoyable and easier! They made sure the places they worked were left spotless before they left. During the course of their working here this week, some of my siblings stopped by and they were as impressed and as grateful as I am, at what a fantastic job they did and also how friendly and thoughtful they are! I also want to add that, during the time they were here, my dog was sick and they showed such caring and concern to me. Larry made sure he explained everything to me, which he did very carefully. I felt very at ease when they were here! Thank you, Ben Franklin, for being such a great company in our community! There is no end to the high praises being spoken by me about your 2 workers and the high quality of work they do! Larry is a shining and extremely competent plumber to take Ethan under his wing to teach him the trade! I am so happy I called your company to come work in my home, I will not hesitate to have these men come back again!
Response from Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
Joan, We love our multi generation family clients! There is no greater honor in knowing we have been trusted from generation to generation. We've been a family owned and operated company for over 50 years - we are like family here and we want to pass that family feel along to great clients like yourself. Thank you for your trust.
J
2 months ago
High quality work done by two amazing men!
The workmanship of the two men, Larry and Ethan who came to my home, is of the highest quality I have ever seen! Both of these men were so professional, friendly, punctual, courteous, exacting to detail, hard-working, dependable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, respectful, positive, caring, kind, great sense of humor, honest....I cannot stop praising their awesome personalities, attitudes, skills and work ethic! I would highly recommend these men to anyone! The high quality of the amazing renovations they did in the bathroom, kitchen and basement here were honestly astounding! This home was built by my Dad back in the 40's, and for Larry and Ethan to come in and transform the old bathroom into a new one is picture-worthy of "The Property Brothers" or any of the home improvement programs on television, you should see the new floor!! Your company is so fortunate to have such highly talented men on your staff! Also the replacing of the old pvc piping in the basement to the new pex piping was a huge job, they did it in no time and went above and beyond doing some extra things for me that will make my daily work so enjoyable and easier! They made sure the places they worked were left spotless before they left. During the course of their working here this week, some of my siblings stopped by and they were as impressed and as grateful as I am, at what a fantastic job they did and also how friendly and thoughtful they are! I also want to add that, during the time they were here, my dog was sick and they showed such caring and concern to me. Larry made sure he explained everything to me, which he did very carefully. I felt very at ease when they were here! Thank you, Ben Franklin, for being such a great company in our community! There is no end to the high praises being spoken by me about your 2 workers and the high quality of work they do! Larry is a shining and extremely competent plumber to take Ethan under his wing to teach him the trade! I am so happy I called your company to come work in my home, I will not hesitate to have you back, and specifically these men!
M
5 months ago
Great service!
I'm glad we called Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. Scott arrived on time and was professional and friendly. He took care of our plumbing needs and explained everything he was doing.He answered all of our questions and made helpful recommendations. Benjamin Franklin will now be our "go-to" company for our future plumbing needs!
M
9 months ago
not available for emergencies
This is the second time I had to have emergency plumbing service by another company since "no one is available." I called at 4 pm on Friday and the first available 24 hour emergency response was going to be "10-2 on Monday" Poor customer service and false advertising (don't advertise 24 hour service if this is not available).
J
2 years ago
A very happy customer
I am very pleased with Jon M. and Ben Franklin Plumbing.He was at my house in less than 2 hours of me calling for service.Jon M. was polite and professional and before I knew it he was done.If I need any work in the future,I know who to call.
D
2 years ago
Wonderful Experience
We had a defective garbage disposal that we never used but it was blocking the water disposal from our dish washer so we called Benjamin Franklin, our regular plumbing company. The serviceman was very understanding and gave us several options, including replacing our old sink, faucet and disposal. We both agreed that that was probably the best solution although it was more than we intended to spend. The serviceman who did the work was thorough, meticulous, and careful. He did a great job and even went out of his way to find the exact materials needed for the job. When he was done he cleaned everything up and let the place just as clean as it could be. As it turned out, we are thrilled with the new sink and particularly the new garbage disposal which we now use regularly. This was a very good investment and we are pleased with the work done by Benjamin Franklin.
N
2 years ago
Very dependable and great service
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing is very dependable. The employees are knowledgeable, polite and complete the work in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend them.
S
2 years ago
When we call for work to be one they are all very professional and nice give us all the information we need to do the job.and then yes it with professionally and always neat .they always treat us like we are family .