Benjamin Franklin Plumbing

Plumber

Wilmington, NC

Open Today 24 Hours

benjaminfranklinwilm.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 months ago
Did not fix the leak, but billed me anyway
During the repair visit Cody spent the bulk of the time trying to sell me on services not related to the issue I had. There was a leak on the second floor that was causing a water stain on the living room ceiling. He cut a hole in the ceiling where the pipe was. He said he was unable to determine where the leak was coming from and said he could not do anything. Charged me $268. I had to call another plumber in and he was able to determine where the leak was coming from in 5 minutes. Exactly where Cody had cut the ceiling. I feel that he spent more time as a sales person than as a plumber trying to fix the problem.
S
5 months ago
Not dependable
No show, no call back. Would not recommend to anyone. Something has changed they were never like this before.
B
10 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Cody was our Service Pro and he was terrific. Polite and courteous. He explained everything he did and why he did it. He offered the pump products and that info was very helpful. Also the service /maintenance agreements were terrific to know about. We would definitely recommend the business and specifically, Cody.
P
10 months ago
No use at all
Started off on the phone with a very good person, asked the right questions, made an appointment. Guy showed up on time for the appointment and proceeded to tell me that the well pump arrangement that had worked for the past 25 years needed to be completely redone and he couldn’t do it and he didn’t know anyone who could, and I should pay him $69.00 immediately for this information. Called a guy who knew what he was doing. Came over and had it up and running in 90 minutes. Same setup as always. Good guy 10, BF zip.
K
1 year ago
Skilled and professional
Martin does great work and is very professional.
A
2 years ago
Biggest rip off around
Do not call them unless you have the money to pay out of pocket charge my son in $498.62 and did not do work said they would come back he thought what he paid them was to finish the work. Please do not use.
B
4 years ago
Benjamin Franklin Plumbing
I previously gave BF Plumbing four out of five stars. After further consideration I'd like to raise that to five stars. Fast, efficient service by professional plumbers that bring all the tools and repair parts on the first visit. I highly recommend BF Plumbing.
B
4 years ago
Helpful and efficient
Extremely helpful and efficiently completed a whole house plumbing survey for us to ensure that we do not have a leak now or in the past. Professional manner was deeply appreciated. The paperwork he completed aided us to work with the Cape Fear Public Water Authority.
P
4 years ago
Excellent Service
Excellent service every time!!! Professional and great service with this company! Would highly recommend.
W
4 years ago
High Quality of Service
I have been very pleased with the quality of service I've received from the staff at Benjamin Franklin Plumbing. I purchased an older condo in Wilmington 2 years ago. I knew the plumbing was in need of repair and in some cases, the plumbing connections needed to be replaced. I called the folks at Benjamin Franklin and they were on-top of the problems almost immediately. Recently, I needed to have an old garbage disposal replaced. Jon P., a plumber with Benjamin Franklin, did the work. He made sure the kitchen floor was protected while he worked. and there was no clean-up for me after he finished. He is certainly friendly and professional while he works. Thank you, Jon, for a job-well-done.