Bensky Chiropractic And Physical Therapy

Physical Therapist

380 North Midland Avenue

Saddle Brook, NJ 07663

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Dr Bensky TOO Good
I've had chronic back and neck pain for years and after trying everything, just gave up. That was until my friend Gary, a surveyor who had been through the same frustrating search I had experienced, highly recommended Dr.Bensky. Everything Gary said was true, excellent facilities, a wonderful staff and no insurance problems EVER. Besides all that, Dr. Bensky was not only a true professional, but because of his sincere empathy, full explanations in layman's terms and treating me with his wonderful personality he becomes a friend. But the one very SAD thing Gary told me was also true too, I like him, got so much BETTER that I only see Dr. Scott (Bensky) occasionally now for maintenance, and do so miss the regular visits with him.
B
3 years ago
Amazing Chiropractor!
I have had trouble with my back and neck for years and have been to multiple Chiropractic offices. Dr. Bensky is, by far, the best chiropractor I have dealt with. About two years ago, I had hurt by back lifting a bunch of boxes. Here is was two days before Christmas and I knew I was gonna spend the holiday in pain. Luckily, Dr. Bensky's office was right by my apartment so I called them up hoping to get an appointment. I really didn't expect to be able to get one last minute and two days before Christmas but I was told to come on by. I had never had such a great experience going to a chiropractor. The offices were nice and clean, the staff was delightful and Dr. Bensky is amazing! I felt bad walking in at the last minute to when I am sure he and his staff wanted to get home to start their holiday celebrations, but he took all the time he needed to make sure I walked out of there feeling better. Never once did I feel rushed like I've felt at other places. I have been to see him numerous times before and it is always a pleasurable experience. I, highly, recommend visiting Dr. Bensky!
B
3 years ago
Warm, Welcoming and Really Knows His Stuff!
I have been Dr. Bensky's patient for over 10 years and wouldn't dream of going anywhere else. His demeanor is first rate - he truly listens and is always caring and concerned. His treatments and advice are always spot on! The office is clean, organized and comfortable. The office staff is also terrific! They mirror Dr. B's caring nature and are always helpful and professional. The staff always makes every attempt to accommodate my requests for appointments (even last minute!) I have never had to wait more than 5 or 10 minutes [The staff is are also skilled and prompt with handling insurance.....I have never had a problem.] 5 Stars...no question!
B
3 years ago
Always Professional; Aways Warm and Welcoming
I have been Dr. B's patient for over 10 years and I wouldn't think of going to anyone else. Scott always spends time with me, really listens to what I have to say and gives good solid advice and treatment. Chiefbev@Aol.comHis office is run exceptionally well -- when I call to make an appointment, they are courteous freindly and always accommodate me. I have never had an issue with insurance and never have to wait more than 5 or 10 minutes to begin my treatment. Scott is the best!
J
3 years ago
. Care givers with true concern hard to find
I've been a patient of dr Benski and the entire staff at saddle brook chiropractic for quite some time now . Being an everyday worker and family man keeps me busy .For me finding care givers that show genuine concern for your well being is where I want to be treated for my issues of witch I have many due to having worked in the field of physical labor all my life .. Dr Benski and the staff at saddle brook have never made me feel rushed , have never spoken over or brushed off any of my questions or concerns about my well being or my options for treatment, being I lead a busy life style they always manage to accommodate me with my hours of availability .All this makes for me a long ride and tolls a small price to pay for for the warm family atmosphere and genuine interest in my well being ! That I receive at saddle-brook
A
3 years ago
A Pleasant and Effective Experience
1) Dr. Bensky provided ample time to me and I did not feel rushed. 2) I felt that he was knowledgeable. 3) He exuded and continues to exude a genuine care for my well-being. 4) Dr. Joe also is very knowledgeable and has good "bed-side manner. 5) The staff is excellent at providing thorough explanations of my conditions, and they welcome questions. 6) Out of several visits, I only had to wait long once, which is understandable.
M
3 years ago
Review by long-time patient
I began to receive Scott Bensky's great care about 6 or 7 years ago when he was pinch-hitting for a colleague in Pleasantville, NY who was out on maternity leave. I knew he was right for me after the first visit, as he was able to zero right in on what worked for my problematic post-cancer-treatment body. By that time, I'd had 20 years of chronic pain and muscle/joint dysfunction and had a lot of experience in VA, NJ and NY with numerous chiropractors. I trusted chiropractic, but not all practitioners use the same methods or have the same 'touch'. I've not always found it easy to discover one who was for me really good, but Scott definitely was. He doesn't come on too strong and insist on signing you up for a program of repeated appointments, but instead figures out what you really need and sort of lets your body and the doctor/patient interaction dictate how often he needs to see you, at least for me that's how it worked. When the pinch-hitting in NY ended, even though he was back at his practice in NJ full time, I continued to make the hour long trip as often as I could because he was just that good. Not only were his adjustments always really effective, but his kind, caring, compassionate (and funny!) manner were a big part of why I wanted to keep going to him and why his care was so superb. Eventually I moved to NJ and continued on with his good care for another couple years until I moved to VA in 2014. Leaving him behind was one of the few disappointments of leaving NJ! I would highly recommend Scott to anyone in need of a really excellent chiropractor and sports injury therapist. He's not just a fine doc, he's a wonderful human being. Having just re-read my review for errors, it occurs to me any reader may think he paid me to gush over him so much!!! It may seem that way, but honestly he's just so good that I couldn't help myself!
B
3 years ago
Best Doctor Ever!!!
Dr.Bensky was amazing! I walked into the office feeling horrible & walked out of the office feeling like a million dollars!!! One of many things I appreciated most about Dr.Bensky is that he takes time to listen & figure out how he can relieve your discomfort. The facility is state of the art & immaculate. I would recommend him wholeheartedly. Dr. Bensky knows his stuff!!!
G
3 years ago
Woke with lower back pain which worsened the next day. Called Dr. Bensky's office and got same day appointment. Within 24 hours of treatment my pain lessened and my mobility improved. Dr. Bensky is caring and compassionate and he clearly explains the treatment and possible outcomes. The office staff is friendly and the facility is clean, spacious and well-maintained.
J
3 years ago
Highly Recommend
I first visited Bensky Chiropractic & Physical Therapy in an emergency. I was unable to stand or sit upright due to extreme neck pain. After my second visit, which he came in on Sunday for me, I was able to hold my neck upright without pain. The staff went out of their way to help me when I was desperate for pain relief. I have had back and neck pain for years due to herniated discs from a car accident. I have been to plenty of chiropractors, D.O.s (Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine), physical therapists and message therapists before and none have been able to give me my life back like Dr. Bensky has. I have referred many satisfied friends and family members to Dr. Bensky. All have done the same.