Berken Cloyes PC

Lawyer

1159 Delaware St

Denver, CO 80204

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

lawyersofficesdenverco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 days ago
Unbelievably helpful and friendly! !!
Mr. Berken and his team were tremendously supportive in a time when I was struggling with a very stressful time in my life. They explained multiple options to me and guided me through a situation I truly knew nothing about. I initially felt like I was the only person who was experiencing my particular hardship but within short order, I realized they knew how I felt and assured me that I was not alone. They supported me through the entire process both from the legal aspect to the emotional stress. I cannot thank them enough for taking my calls, answering questions and reassuring me in times of uncertainty. I have and will continue to recommend them to any and everyone. My process is still not complete but I'm aware of the dedication and professionalism that they afforded me so I feel a tremendous weight having been lifted! If you are having difficulties with any form of legal issues I'm confident they can help or direct you to an equally professional practice to help and support you. Again, I cannot thank them enough for guiding me through a difficult time in my life. Bravo to Stephen and all his staff.
K
3 months ago
A very Professional and likeable Attorney
Mr. Berken helped me to get through a very stressfull financial time concerning my home and being able to retain it. I not only appreciate his help but consider his legal knowledge to be some of th best in the legal business, he knows what he's doing and maintains a great staff, they have always been very professional and couteous to me.
L
3 months ago
Lifesaver
I needed help with the process of my mortgage modification. after 18 attempts at it, I had to make a choice to give up my house or try and find a way to continue fighting. Stephen helped me with a CH 13. I didn't know I could stop the mortgage company from threatening me. His whole team was so nice and friendly it was a breathe of fresh air after dealing with my mortgage company. The process isn't over, I am making payments and everything has gotten back to normal. I am so grateful to Stephen Berken and his team of experts.
M
3 months ago
Always helpful and professional.
Became acquainted with Steve through Tom Martino. Very pleased we chose him to represent us. He and his staff were very helpful and professional as well as accessible.
K
4 months ago
Helpful during a difficult time
Steve Berken and his staff have been very helpful and respectful through a very difficult time. They made sure that I understood the process. Anthony Camera went above and beyond for me in many ways
M
4 months ago
Gave hope to single mom again!
Mr. Berken and Mr. Cloyes were instrumental in assisting me through a very rough time. They helped me get out from under my ex's debt, retain my house, and start over financially as the sole caretaker and provider for my family. I can't thank them enough for all of the hard work they put into my highly unusual case and the outcome has been remarkable! Thank you so much!
G
4 months ago
Excellent and knowledgeable Firm
Steve Berken is a caring, passionate, knowledgeable and excellent attorney to have represent me in my bankruptcy case. I have a complicated case and he let me know what all of my options were. He is definitely someone you want on your side to help you through. I highly recommend him-- he has made a positive difference in my life.
C
4 months ago
Simply put, Stephen is the best there is...
No one ever wants to file for Bankruptcy but if you have to you want the best, right? I have worked with Stephen on several occasions for different issues. He and his staff have always been extremely knowledgeable and always made the right decisions and gave excellent advise! Stephen has a passion for his trade that I rarely see these days. It shows in his results. Go ask any clerk at the courthouse who is the Bk attorney I want to hire and you will here Stephens name. BTW, that is how I found him 20 years ago. My bankruptcy was very complex. We filed a 13 and he managed to protect my home, an income property and my personal assets. Presently, I am 3 years into a 5 year plan. An accident took the use of mt left eye - devastating for a remodeling contractor. When Stephen heard about it he recommended filing a hardship discharge for the last two years of payments and he won't ask for additional money to do it. When was the last time anyone said "this attorney has a heart"?? You can hire someone for less but you will get what you pay for...
R
4 months ago
Top notch law firm
Stephen Berken, and his team are top notch bankruptcy firm...They do not just treat you like another person that had to file bankruptcy..They treat you like family with dignity and compassion. During my chapter 13 bankruptcy, I fell I'll and was unable to work, Mr. Berken took my case back to the Court for a review and got my payments lowered. Not only did he do that, he went out of his way so I did not get stressed out during this process due to my health issues. To this day, Mr. Berken still checks in on me to make sure I am doing ok. You will not find that kind of compassion anywhere!!! I would definitely recommend him to anyone!!!!!! And let's not forget his staff...They definitely know what they are doing and very polite...Thank you Mr. Stephen Berken and Anthony you guys saved me!!!!!!
R
4 months ago
My case was complicated
Stephen Berken is a very thorough intelligent attorney. He and his staff are always prompt and professional. He was recommended to me by a long time friend as the “best bankruptcy attorney in Colorado. “ I found this to be accurate.