Berken Cloyes, PC

Lawyer

1159 Delaware St

Denver, CO 80204

Open Today By Appointment

lawyersofficesdenverco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Mr Berken and Mr Cloye are the best
Mr Berken and Mr Cloyes put in the time and energy necessary to get incredible results. When I needed to stop a foreclosure while allowing a lien to get cleared up they stepped in and saved the day. Thank you for all the effort that you guys put into the case and continue to help when needed.
H
1 month ago
Sean Changed My Life
I went through the worst 2 years of my life drowning trying to claw my way out of debt working 80+ hours a week and it resulting in depression and still not being able to pay my rent and bills. I was introduced to Berkin & Cloyes and I immediately felt taken care of and like everything was going to be okay. I worked Sean and everything went smooth. I am now happy, able to pay my bills and living my best life. I am very thankful for all Sean did to change my life!
J
2 months ago
Even good people fall on hard times
I know this is going to be sort of like a sad country song, but here it goes. I had to take out loans, to help support myself. The person I was with at the time said they would help me pay them off. Then this person was supposed to pay my bills, that didnt happen, I had been put on heavy pain meds and could not rember to pay bills. was approved to get back surgery before my insurance company caught up to the fact I no longer had insurance. So the surgery was now my responsibility. I could not pay. After a few years of not paying bills, I fell so far behind. MY credit score was really low, I went back to work only to have my pay garnished. I felt so alone. A friend of mine told me about Berken Cloyes. I saved literally pennies, and stuck with them! Because they stuck with me, they really went to bat for me!! I finally feel like I can move forward. If you are looking for a fair fight, go with Berken Cloyes.
S
3 months ago
Highly Recommended!
I hired Mr. Berken to handle a Chapter bankruptcy for me in late 2013. My situation wasn't especially complex, but the process was thorough and any questions I had during the process were quickly answered. I have even had a few followup questions in the years following the Discharge (March 2014) and he has personally responded to each one within a few hours. His staff is equally attentive and responsive. I highly recommend Stephen Berken if you find yourself in need of a bankruptcy attorney.
J
4 months ago
Sean Cloyes and Stephen Berken delivered on their promise and more
Having gone through a painful trial, Sean and Stephen became my lifeline going through bankruptcy. From my first meeting until the minute my plan was accepted, they were brilliant and calming to me in one of the worst times of my life. When you go through something as stressful as bankruptcy you want to know you have someone who is compassionate and experienced. I had a difficult case and their experience and knowledge made all the difference. Sean and Stephen went through my plan dozens of times with for and with me to get a better outcome than I could have hoped for. I cannot thank them enough for their work and recommend them to anyone needing a strong attorney in their corner. Sean, thank you for the many phone calls to help calm me down and help me get my life back! Jim
R
4 months ago
Very good and very professional
Berken Cloyes handled my bankruptcy case. They were easy to work with and had an amazing understanding of the law. Their expertise with the law really helped get my tricky bankruptcy through the system.
T
5 months ago
Bankruptcy Attorneys Berken Cloyes
I was referred to Berken Cloyes by a lawyer friend to handle my bankruptcy case. I didn't know where to start. Bankruptcy can be very intimidating, but both Stephen Berken and Sean Cloyes helped me through each step of getting through the bankruptcy process and paperwork. They were very affordable and helpful, going above and beyond to help me out. Sean was by my side in bankruptcy court and was very calming to me. My bankruptcy was discharged and I'm so grateful.
J
5 months ago
Did what they promised and more.
We got into some financial trouble. Heard nothing but good things about Berken/Cloyes. Had our initial meeting, which was very informative, and away we went. Never felt pressured. Everything was explained perfectly and they helped us with everything. If ever a question or concern someone was always within a phone call or email to answer. Great experience in a bad situation.
M
7 months ago
Best of the Best
Stephen, Sean and Anthony are an awesome team. These guys made a tough situation manageable and are extremely understanding and respectful. We truly appreciate everything they have done for us. They walked us through each step in a way that was easy to understand and gave us confidence that everything was being done right.
B
8 months ago
Great experience
Sean Cloyes was great at helping me with my bankruptcy. He was fast and efficient. Sean was also super nice and I felt like I was in great hands. Couldn’t have asked for a better bankruptsy lawyer!