Berken Cloyes, PC

Lawyer

1159 Delaware St

Denver, CO 80204

Open Today By Appointment

lawyersofficesdenverco.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Highly Recommended!
I hired Mr. Berken to handle a Chapter bankruptcy for me in late 2013. My situation wasn't especially complex, but the process was thorough and any questions I had during the process were quickly answered. I have even had a few followup questions in the years following the Discharge (March 2014) and he has personally responded to each one within a few hours. His staff is equally attentive and responsive. I highly recommend Stephen Berken if you find yourself in need of a bankruptcy attorney.
J
2 months ago
Sean Cloyes and Stephen Berken delivered on their promise and more
Having gone through a painful trial, Sean and Stephen became my lifeline going through bankruptcy. From my first meeting until the minute my plan was accepted, they were brilliant and calming to me in one of the worst times of my life. When you go through something as stressful as bankruptcy you want to know you have someone who is compassionate and experienced. I had a difficult case and their experience and knowledge made all the difference. Sean and Stephen went through my plan dozens of times with for and with me to get a better outcome than I could have hoped for. I cannot thank them enough for their work and recommend them to anyone needing a strong attorney in their corner. Sean, thank you for the many phone calls to help calm me down and help me get my life back! Jim
R
2 months ago
Very good and very professional
Berken Cloyes handled my bankruptcy case. They were easy to work with and had an amazing understanding of the law. Their expertise with the law really helped get my tricky bankruptcy through the system.
T
3 months ago
Bankruptcy Attorneys Berken Cloyes
I was referred to Berken Cloyes by a lawyer friend to handle my bankruptcy case. I didn't know where to start. Bankruptcy can be very intimidating, but both Stephen Berken and Sean Cloyes helped me through each step of getting through the bankruptcy process and paperwork. They were very affordable and helpful, going above and beyond to help me out. Sean was by my side in bankruptcy court and was very calming to me. My bankruptcy was discharged and I'm so grateful.
J
3 months ago
Did what they promised and more.
We got into some financial trouble. Heard nothing but good things about Berken/Cloyes. Had our initial meeting, which was very informative, and away we went. Never felt pressured. Everything was explained perfectly and they helped us with everything. If ever a question or concern someone was always within a phone call or email to answer. Great experience in a bad situation.
M
5 months ago
Best of the Best
Stephen, Sean and Anthony are an awesome team. These guys made a tough situation manageable and are extremely understanding and respectful. We truly appreciate everything they have done for us. They walked us through each step in a way that was easy to understand and gave us confidence that everything was being done right.
B
6 months ago
Great experience
Sean Cloyes was great at helping me with my bankruptcy. He was fast and efficient. Sean was also super nice and I felt like I was in great hands. Couldn’t have asked for a better bankruptsy lawyer!
P
11 months ago
My daughters bankruptcy case was far from simple it put us all to the test. I would have been lost without Stephen and Anthony they both went above and beyond my expectations to make things run smoothly. I highly recommend Berken Cloyes. Thank you, Paula Perea
J
1 year ago
An Extraordinary Level of Expertise
An Extraordinary Level of Expertise
D
2 years ago
Unbelievably helpful and friendly! !!
Mr. Berken and his team were tremendously supportive in a time when I was struggling with a very stressful time in my life. They explained multiple options to me and guided me through a situation I truly knew nothing about. I initially felt like I was the only person who was experiencing my particular hardship but within short order, I realized they knew how I felt and assured me that I was not alone. They supported me through the entire process both from the legal aspect to the emotional stress. I cannot thank them enough for taking my calls, answering questions and reassuring me in times of uncertainty. I have and will continue to recommend them to any and everyone. My process is still not complete but I'm aware of the dedication and professionalism that they afforded me so I feel a tremendous weight having been lifted! If you are having difficulties with any form of legal issues I'm confident they can help or direct you to an equally professional practice to help and support you. Again, I cannot thank them enough for guiding me through a difficult time in my life. Bravo to Stephen and all his staff.