Bernal Heights Smiles

Dentist

3208 Mission St.

San Francisco, CA 94110

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bernalheightssmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

W
3 days ago
Everything was awesome as usual
I
3 days ago
Very good
Eugenia was extra gentle today. And as always Michelle and Eugenia are very friendly and welcoming
S
4 days ago
Nice, quick, easy!
Got an appointment next day and fantastic receptionist Michelle helped me sort through insurance issues. Dr Alicia was super nice and explained things thoroughly. Hygienists we're very friendly and competent. Great appointment!
S
1 week ago
Couldn't ask for anything more
This dental office is a five minute walk from my house, but even if it wasn't, I'd still travel to come here. Everyone was friendly. The dental hygienist gave good, constructive feedback and the dentist explained everything very thoroughly. I'm a medical professional myself, so I have high standards. And insurance covered everything except for the optional fluoride treatment which was only $39. Overall, a great office and I will be coming back.
J
1 week ago
great from the first minute to the last
For 30+ years, I've had the same dentist who was like family. He and his staff were amazingly attentive. I could fall asleep in the chair, their care was so gentle.With his retirement, I was a bit at a loss but now I'm home again. My experience at Bernal Heights Smiles took me back to those days and the feeling of family. Dr. Alivia and his staff are definite "keepers". They have my highest recommendation. Going to the dentist should not be stressful; my experience at Bernal Heights Smiles was actually relaxing.
R
1 week ago
Excellent. I have been going to this dental office for nearly 28 years. Very happy. 👍
L
3 weeks ago
Great
My- teeth were clean, polished and two cavities were found in the crowns. Everyone was very professional, pleasant, careful and did their job. Office person very good- explained charges well, and made my appointment as it should be done. I have been coming here for 3 years (I think) and I have appreciated the fine service.
R
4 weeks ago
Listen carefully
I don't suppose you get constructive criticism very often but here goes. First off, your staff seems nice for the most part and the previous work you've done for me has been of quality. However, one of your staff members has come of as fairly rude - maybe not at me, but just in generally and it gave me bad vibes. Another is when I was having work performed on me, the dentist and his assistant were having a personal conversation the entire time, acting as if I wasn't even there, or as if I was a mannequin and even being jerked around as if I was one as well. You rushed me as fast as you could to get all my crowns on, but not realizing that I'm a human being that needs to put things in his mouth and consume it to survive. Maybe it was about the money for you since I have excellent insurance? To the point where your pressuring me was rude and harming. Besides that, you really need to re-think how you send text messages for appointment confirmation. It makes zero sense to ask a client to confirm an appointment but not give them the option to cancel. Do not bother calling me - I will be finding another dentist. Thanks.
L
4 weeks ago
Professional service
Appreciate I didn't have to wait.
L
1 month ago
Took care of me!
I felt very taken care of during my cavity fillings by Doctor Alivia and his assistant. They gave me the option of watching a movie and wearing wireless headphones to reduce the noise of the drilling. This really helped distract me during the nerve-wracking parts of the procedure, but also wasn't too isolating so that I could still hear what the doctor needed me to do. He was very attentive about my pain tolerance and provided more anesthetic when necessary. Also, the process of checking with my insurance about co-payment amount was very smooth. The front desk completed this before I even scheduled the appointment. Also, I love that they play episodes of Friends and The Office in the waiting area!