Bernal Heights Smiles

Dentist

3208 Mission St.

San Francisco, CA 94110

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

bernalheightssmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 hours ago
Very professional, Nuturing & detailed
My experience with Bernal Heights smiles was by far one of the best dental experiences I’ve had all my life. I didn’t feel pain throughout the whole procedure. They walked me through & explained everything they were doing. I was very relaxed during the procedure. I was in & out the office. No wait time is what I like the most
J
1 day ago
Absolutely the best! Highly Recommended!
Everything about Bernal Heights Smiles shows their professionalism and care. Dr Alivia's assessments and dental plans are spot on. Hygienist, Eugenia is thorough, gentle and quick. Michelle manages the front desk with expertise and kindness. The minute you walk through the door, you know this place is a keeper.
J
3 weeks ago
Had a great exam & cleaning. Very friendly & professional staff!
D
1 month ago
Amazing staff and excellent service
I hadn't been to the dentist in far too long because I find the whole thing to be an ordeal. The staff here made it pleasant, from the ladies at the front desk to the hygienist and the dentist everyone was incredibly friendly, funny and accommodating. They clearly enjoy what they do and care about their work. I will definitely be sticking with this place..
J
1 month ago
all good
M
2 months ago
Great practice!
High quality service, super friendly staff, thorough and very efficient. Happy to have found them.
D
2 months ago
Two issues
I've been coming to this office for a long time. I'm happy to keep coming, but I did want to point out two issues on this last visit, just for your information. The dental hygienist was totally fine. No issues. The X-ray tech, however, seemed to have trouble getting the shots she wanted. She was quick to place the film, and didn't seem to ensure that it was well placed, then quick to point the X-ray gun so the circle didn't align very well. I wouldn't typically care about this at all, but it seemed to cause her to take multiple shots - in the case of my left side molars, she took 5 X-rays. You can eat a lot of bananas for that much radiation. She took two shots of my lower front teeth as well. It just seemed sloppy. I'm also not thrilled about the $50 late / appointment time adjustment fee. Just this time, I had to move my appointment from the morning to the afternoon due to an unforeseen conflict. I appreciate that your time slots are valuable, but if I were charged $50 when I walked in the door today, that would have been my ticket to a new dentist closer to home. I just wanted to give you some honest feedback from a long time customer. Nothing personal.
M
2 months ago
Efficient and professionally staffed
At Bernal Heights Smiles they've got the details down. The forms were filled out online prior to the appointment. I arrived 5 minutes early and waited maybe 3 minutes in the waiting room. X-rays were taken - very easy - they have the latest equipment and the dental assistant is skilled. The dental hygienist was gentle and thorough, very professional. Dr. Alivia communicates well, we viewed the X-rays and he answered my questions about the treatment plan. The receptionist had the treatment plan cost ready and I made my next appointment. No weak links, I have not had a better experience at a dental office.
R
2 months ago
Great neighborhood dentist
Everyone was great, extremely friendly and helpful. Everything about my visit was super efficient too, from e-forms to insurance explanations. Glad I found a great dentist in my neighborhood. Highly recommended!
M
2 months ago
Easy, Stress Free, Pain Free
My last experience at this dentist was a revelation that going to the dentist doesn't have to be difficult..The process of getting my tooth drilled and filled was pain free, stress free, fast, and easy. The equipment used made having to have my mouth open for the duration pretty easy. The set up allowed me to zone out on TV, and the fast professional and kind service provided by the dentist and staff made it a nice experience. I had some questions about the process, and was anxious because my dental experiences in the past have been painfull, stressful, and have taken a long time. The dentist was so nice and patient. He answered all of my questions and made me feel that if at any point I had trouble that we would stop and address any issues. The room wasn't closed off and there were other patients but it made no difference and was not a problem since the staff were so attentive to my needs.