Bernstein Allergy Group

Allergists

8444 Winton Rd

Cincinnati, OH 45231

Open Today 24 Hours

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
Worth the 2 1/2 hour drive
Dr. Greiwe treated my daughter for her peanut allergy. We were told for 11 years that strict avoidance was the only option. I stumbled upon a website OIT101.org. That is where I discovered Bernstein Allergy group. My daughter completed Peanut OIT. We traveled 2 1/2 hours each way every week. There are no doctors in central Ohio that offer this treatment. Dr. Greiwe and his staff were wonderful to work with: knowledgeable, professional and kind. If you or a family member has a food allergy I highly recommend Dr. Greiwe. Going in for a consultation might just change your life.
J
4 months ago
out going, professional and informative
the Staff was great! All were friendly and helpful, I felt at home. Dr Greiwe is a intelligent man with amazing professionlism.
J
12 months ago
Professional, Knowledgeable and Supportive Practice
We started seeing Dr. Griewe in Fall of 2015. We have since completed Oral Immunotherapy for my son's peanut allergy summer of 2016. I could not have asked for a better experience. Every week we traveled an hour each way to see Dr. Griewe during our treatment process. The staff was always super professional, kind and patient. These visits can sometimes be stressful for both parents and children and I can't thank the staff enough for always being helpful and supportive through the whole process. I am beyond grateful for the work this practice does. I would and have highly recommended this group for any allergy need.
L
2 years ago
Happy patient
Thank you Bernstein and Dr. Greiwe for getting my daughter in quickly, taking the time to answer all our questions and explaining clearly what's going on with my 15 year-old in a way that she can understand. Excellent care and communication!
C
2 years ago
High quality and friendly care.
From the very start Dr. Greiwe and his staff were exceptional. We took our 5 year old son to The Bernstein Allergy Group for peanut and egg allergies. According to our current allergist, our son's blood numbers and skin test were too high for a food challenge. For 4 years we accepted that, until we started hearing glowing reviews of the Bernstein group from friends. We sought the Bernstein group just to see what our options were. Going in I was sure we would not be a candidate for food challenge. At best I hoped for OIT. To my surprise, based on another blood and skin test, Dr. Greiwe recommend we challenge both peanut and egg. We we're thrilled. Our son passed with flying colors and we owe our new found freedom to the incredible work of this allergy group. We received the best care from Dr. Greiwe and nurse Jessica. You won't find better care anywhere else. This was the best decision we've ever made. Truly life changing.
G
2 years ago
High quality service, friendly, knowledgable
From the reception at arrival to nurses and doctors, everyone was friendly and made the visits less of an inconvenience. diagnosis and treatment was prompt, accurate and effective. Thank you Dr.Greiwe and staff.
D
2 years ago
Great experience.
Dr Griewe and his staff are attentive and professional. We didn't feel rushed and Dr. Griewe took time to answer our questions.
D
2 years ago
Great Service from all of the Staff
I needed a appointment as soon as possible and the scheduling staff was able to get me in right away. The doctor address my issue that day.
T
2 years ago
Amazing and knowledgeable!
While we go to the Winton road office, we too see Dr G. He is amazing! He and the staff have opened a world of new foods to my daughter. We have eliminated Peanuts, Soy, peas, pumpkin, almonds, pistachios, walnuts, pecans and all beans from her long list of allergens. We are excited to continue our journey and eliminate even more with food challenges before we start OIT. We drive over 3 hours to this amazing allergy group. I can not recommend them enough.
D
2 years ago
Friendly and professional
Dr. Griewe was thorough, friendly and willing to explain the OIT process at length with me and my son. We had a very positive experience with all the staff we encountered.