Best Bites Dental

Dentist

11 Yorkshire St.

Suite C

Asheville, NC 28803

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drjoshdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
6 days ago
High Quality Service and Staff
My 17 son is terrified of needles and needed 3 fillings. As a foster child, his bio-parents did not take him to get his childhood shots and (for whatever reason) he was given all of his shots at one setting. He also had been terrorized at a PREVIOUS dentist office at the age of 3. I was not allowed to go back with him. The staff at the OTHER dentist office put him in a chair with a round light above him and left him in the room alone. He got scared, climbed out of the chair and obviously went to find his mama. He walked down the hallway and was attempting to open an outside door when they discovered that he was not in the room they left him. I was told that he was "Running Away". They took him back in the room and put him in full body restraints. The next visit, I asked to at least stand in the doorway to watch and be in sight of him for his comfort. I was refused. My child was denied services. SO.....at 17, Best Bites allowed him to have "laughing gas" and he did just fine. Even though there was a room full of very young children next door, my son was not in ANY WAY teased. As a matter of fact he was fully supported without even knowing his full story!!! WOW!!! Thank you. Mom
G
3 weeks ago
Great place for kids
We love the friendly staff and Dr Josh! They have always been great with both of our kids
A
2 months ago
Awesome experience
My 8 year old son has high anxiety from being at a dentist thanks to our recent dentist! This office is comforting, calm, allows parents with child, fast in and out, amazing with children of all ages and most importantly even with having 2 fillings, my child actually enjoyed his time at the dentist! This office staff and the dentists do things the right way the first time and always is having fun and smiling while doing it!
K
2 months ago
Great Dentist
We love Dr. Josh!! He is great with my son and takes time to explain any issues going on with my sons teeth. He also took time to talk to my son when I am sure he needed to get back to other patients. Just a great place!!
W
3 months ago
Great with children!!!
Such a wonderful place. I have been bringing my three grandsons here since they were babies. I never had a bad experience. Dr. Josh is wonderful. The boys never felt scared going to the dentist. They are now teenagers and have wonderful teeth! Thank you, Best Bites! Everyone is so amazing!!!!!!
T
4 months ago
Great with kids
My three year old did awesome today!! They have such a great staff that enjoys their job and works great with kids!! They make them feel right at home and takes the fears away.
D
4 months ago
Great service, everyone is a professional!
We love Dr. Josh and the staff! Ms. Linda at checkout is wonderful! Suggestion: If your front desk personnel need to know if you are a parent or guardian, could they ask that question out of hearing distance of the child? Better still ask after you have gone thru the door on the way to the see the hygienist. Child goes ahead and adult is free to answer whatever question(s) you have. Adoptive parents are quite sensitive in this regard. Thank you.
N
4 months ago
Love Dr Josh and his staff, my kids have been going to them forever, they treat the kids great and talk to them on a level they can understand for their age!
F
4 months ago
loving, caring, professional
My daughter has been a patient here for 12 years. She has been lovingly cared for by Dr. Josh and the entire staff.
B
5 months ago
Excellent service for many years
Our 13 and 14 year old grandsons have gone to Dr. Josh since their first check-ups as babies. We have always been extremely satisfied. We highly recommend them.